We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste the best traditional italian food in Sorrento!”

Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso
Reserve with
Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 288 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.The restaurant, which can accommodate up to 250-280 persons is extremely versatile and able to satisfy whoever wishes to taste the authenticity of the tastes of our Peninsula but also for those persons who desire to taste a fine quality pizza, rigorously cooked in a wood-burning oven.Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have been (a group of Shorex Management from a worldwide cruise line) to this wonderful traditional but classy restaurant in Sorrento.
It is not just a pizzeria, it is an A la Carte Restaurant oferring you all the traditional dishes and also international cuisine.
It is the restaurant we recommend for our guests and not only!
Excellent service, quality food, delicious house wine...everything is fresh and very fine presented. The staff is professional and friendly!
Tasso is not optional...it is a MUST stop for your visit in Sorrento!
Bon Apetit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Corraandcrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo c c, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Corraandc,

Thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and spent your time by sharing your experience.
To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and all our team were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have you here back as our guest and to show you our new recipes.
Yours sincerely

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,457)
There are newer reviews for Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,394 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this restaurant according to tripadvisor comments but we weren't expecting it to be this good. We ordered caprese salad, risotto with pesto sauce and spaghetti with sea food. They were all delicious. There were all couples when we arrived so there wasn't much noise as the other comment says. It was probably bad luck for him. I would totally come and eat here again, and i definitely recommend this place.

Thank DrEunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo c c, Manager at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Customer,

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your experience with us!

Your kind words are more than enough to make us happy. To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and our team were able to meet your expectations.

It would be a delight to have you again as our guest and for us to show you our new recipes.

Best regards,

Management
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The food was very good at this restaurant and the service efficient. Generally Italian classics done well. The golden prawns appetiser was the winner dish of our night.

Service was efficient.

There is not much atmosphere in the room, it is large and non descipt. This is not an occasion restaurant, but in terms of food, it does the job quite nicely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KK_M_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo c c, Manager at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Customer,

We are delighted to hear such kind words, and we thank you for sharing your experience.

It is very important for us to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and service, so it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to have you back again as our guests and for us to show you our new recipes!

Best regards,

Management
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This is a large Italian restaurant in the centre of Sorrento. There were large tour groups of tourists in the restaurant so noise levels and activity levels were high. So if you are a couple looking for a cozy romantic meal then this is not the place for you. However if you are a family or a group then you are in good hands.

Service is extremely efficient and fast - this place is big business and well run and managed. A well oiled machine.

What about the food? Surprisingly good. High quality ingredients and tasty Italian classics at good prices.

Thank Matthias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo c c, Manager at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are always delighted to hear feedback about our cuisine and service, and we hope to have met your expectations.

We apologize if the tour groups dampened your experience with us. Much of our clientele consists of very large groups, so it is not uncommon for us to accommodate many people at once.

However, we do try to offer seating in separate areas (such as our outdoor seating in the veranda) in order to provide a more quiet dining experience in order to avoid the noise.

We hope to have you again as our guests so that we can make it up to you. Ask us for a more private seating arrangement, and we would be delighted to help you.

Thank you again for your kind words, and we send our best regards.

Management
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Tour director mention this as one place to eat,my partner and I had a wonderful meal in relaxed surrounds and would recommend whole heartedly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo c c, Manager at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having chosen our restaurant and sharing such kind words.
To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and our team were able to meet your expectations.

We hope to have you back here as our guests and to show you our new recipes.

Best regards,

Management
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing