We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 290 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.The restaurant, which can accommodate up to 250-280 persons is extremely versatile and able to satisfy whoever wishes to taste the authenticity of the tastes of our Peninsula but also for those persons who desire to taste a fine quality pizza, rigorously cooked in a wood-burning oven.Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a lovely dinner here. Great pizza, great wine, great service! We would have liked to go back to try some of the other menu items, but ran out of time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abcMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Manager at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and spent your time by sharing your experience.

To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and all our team were able to meet your expectations.

We hope to have you here back as our guest and to show you our new recipes!

Yours sincerely

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,420 of 2,573 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have nothing but enormous praise and thanks to the staff at Ristorante Tasso, we had our wedding reception there on the 21st of May 2014, after deciding to get married in Italy and wanting lovely italian pizza for our dinner we stumbled upon tasso's, from the first email I was in love, they could not have been any more helpful and I felt so confident and relaxed when we arrived in sorrento as I felt like I knew them, they offered us a large range of menus to suit our 40 guests, including children, we had taster lunches and met with the staff before the day, on the day they set the table up beautifully with supplies from our friends, once everyone arrived we would have thought we were the only ones in the place because the service was so good and efficient, the restaurant was full. Mathias was our saviour and never left our table side, our guests adored the 3 course meal, the kids were filled with ice cream!! We would recommend this place to everyone as we went on a number of occasions and every time was superb! They even provided us with the most beautiful cake! Thank you once again ristorante Tasso!!

Thank kitty123_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello guys!
We thank you for your wonderful review.. :-)
Was a really pleasure to organize the wedding for 2 people so special like you, especially because through email you trusted us, and as you saw you did well.
Thank you again from all the staff, they wish you a long and happy life together full of nice surprises!

MATTIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The food here was excellent as was the red wine served. The ambience was good and the service friendly and timely (not rushed but ready to serve as needed).

The only complaint is that their prices are significantly higher than other cafés we passed as we walked through this wonderful town.

With that said, I would likely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and spent your time by sharing your experience.
To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and all our team were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have you here back as our guest and to show you our new recipes.
Yours sincerely

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were on a tour of Pomeeii, sorento and Positano, our tour guide stopped the bus at this restaurant and went on about had good it was, and strongly suggested we go in and purchase the best pizza around. We went in and it was packed with all the other tours being run that day, the customer service was terrible we had to practically beg for a menu, to have our order taken, to get a drink in this restaurant was also a challenge. The price for a drink, pizza and a terrible lemon sponge cake was 14 euro a person, the pizza was so overcooked the crust could not be cut into. We sat with 6 other people from our tour and they all had problems eating their meal, all commented they could not believe this place was considered good. I think the restaurant gives a portion of the money back to the tour guides. I suggest you walk to one of the other restaurants in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mct12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We thank you for your remarks about our Restaurant.
With astonishment and regret we have learnt of your negative experience and even if we are confident with our excellent service, we are sorry for this inconvenience.
We remember that day and, unfortunately, about 400 people came unexpected and without warning. If he had warned the staff of the bad pizza, we would certainly changed the order.

I do not think it's fair to belittle the reviews of other guests or cast doubt on the work of the guide.
The cost of lunch, only 14 euro so very cheap, does not provide for any payment to the tour guide.
We are very sorry for your dinner but we can ensure that our restaurant is recognized and appreciated by guests with only foreign but also by the citizens of the Sorrento Peninsula

We hope to welcome you back in our Restaurant to offer you a special service.
Best regards to you
Angelo Celentano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We ate here and the food was first class. I went for the authentic pizza it was delicious and a good size. My husband ate the 3 course set menu which was fantastic value for money. He ate the seafood spaghetti veal chop and veg in a lovely sauce and he ate the nougat and hazelnut ice cream with a bitter chocolate sauce Fantastic - all for 35 Euro the wine was 16 Euro reasonable and there was loads of bread and pizza bread on offer plus the delicious Limoncello. Best value meal and very tasty will return.

Thank blueandwhitehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Blueandwh,

Thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and spent your time by sharing your experience.
To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and all our team were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have you here back as our guest and to show you our new recipes.
Yours sincerely

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing