We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere but little prices.”

Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso
Reserve with
Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 300 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.The restaurant, which can accommodate up to 250-280 persons is extremely versatile and able to satisfy whoever wishes to taste the authenticity of the tastes of our Peninsula but also for those persons who desire to taste a fine quality pizza, rigorously cooked in a wood-burning oven.Authentic, creative, excellent and exclusive the Tasso Restaurant of Sorrento is born in the new Millennium from the desire of some expert lovers of the taste and of the flavours. The experience developed during their career in the gastronomic ambience permitted the realization of their dream in the year 2000 in Via Correale in Sorrento.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Atmosphere was great, but15 euros each for personal pizza and a table of 6 to shared a bottle of white and red was little prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Onlyifonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and spent your time by sharing your experience.
To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and all our team were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have you here back as our guest and to show you our new recipes.
Yours sincerely

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,514 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went here based on a recommendation of the owner of the B&B where we stayed and were not disappointed. The atmosphere was good, prices reasonable and food very good.

Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear dil345,

Thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and spent your time by sharing your experience.
To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and all our team were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have you here back as our guest and to show you our new recipes.
Yours sincerely

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We all went for the fixed price menu of a choice of 2 courses plus a sweet [not forgetting for us, 2 of the courses could have been 2 mains]. This was 25 euros which also included water, and wine - we had 2 bottles between 4 people! The food was delicious and service was prompt, efficient and very polite. A great choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiz105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Kiz105
Thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and spent your time by sharing your experience.
To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and all our team were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have you here back as our guest and to show you our new recipes.
Yours sincerely

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was simply perfect. The staff were very attentive and lovely!
We received complementary dessert at the end of our delicious meal, we were very grateful.
I suggest ordering the calzone! Dreams about that calzone will haunt me! This is God speaking to us through food!

Thank rachaelw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear rachaelw21
Thank you for having chosen our Restaurant and spent your time by sharing your experience.
To us it is very important to know how you enjoyed our cuisine and if our service and all our team were able to meet your expectations.
It is gratifying to read your review and we are happy to have offered a pleasant evening.
We hope to have you here back as our guest

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We ate a simple course for lunch which for me included a nicely done Pizza with a glass ofl ocal white wine & a bottle of Aqua Natural which was very enjoyable. For Dinner there was a choice of three courses for a fixed price as this was included in our Treyn Tour programme. Good service & satisfying food with beer or wine extra.

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloc76, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear John
How nice to read your review.
Thank you for choosing our restaurant and are delighted to have offered a pleasant stay
We hope to have you here back as our guest and to show you our new recipes.
Yours sincerely

Management
Angelo/Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing