We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”
Review of Hotel Johanna Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Johanna Park
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing View”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We stayed here on a Trafalgar tour. The hotel is a short drive from Sorrento, but not that far. The hotel is surrounded by olive trees, sitting on a hillside overlooking the Bay of Naples...what more could you ask for? The hotel could use a renovation (especially the bathrooms), but is very adequate. If you get a room with an ocean view, it is amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was the only meal we had at the hotel, and was very typical of Italy.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggi010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    145
    51
    21
    10
See reviews for
126
207
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Helpful reception arrival explaining key regional transport /trip times.big window view from our room was amazing spanning whole bay of naples ,vesuvius-what aview to wake up with.Daily clean good std., air cond refreshing to come back to, restauarant staff friendly , enjoyed off the menu specials-better than most in sorrento .atmosphere relaxed,easy. Family owners warm provide shuttle into Sorrento (15 mins.ride)whilst keen walkers can use lane steepish but very do-able popular with scooters - I loved the walk , my wife struggles with such uphill stretches. Lane entrance by hotel president sign ( opp,. lower johan.pk exit) Nice pool area on lower ground Roof top sun trap barely used, pleasant vista in evening. Trip to Capri from Johanna Park recommended ,Guide on boat is Capri resident and saves you from pointless exploitation and extra 20 euro per person for private tour on Capri is worth it. Cannot find any fault with Johanna Park (it is even a stop for the Sorrento-Amalfi SITA bus if you want it ). This our first time in Sorrento,and need spend no precious time trying to better it next time.For the price of lower end B&B in blighty it's a no-brainer .On departure day, Johanna's daughter Elvera drove us to the station and gave us a hug -arrivaderchi.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard1587763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed here on a Trafalgar tour. The hotel is not in the centre of Sorrento but not ridiculously far either. The hotel itself is an older style but not in a bad way. If you are staying here make sure you get an ocean view room. They have an amazing view. The other side (the one we got and hence my rating) had a view of an old basketball court. The rooms are a little dated and on the small side but I that is reflected in the price. If you dont have a room with a view, go to the roof top and you will have the best view anyway.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I loved this hotel. It was out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the centre of Sorrento. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and of a large size. We just had a regular room but a balcony with a lovely view. The shuttle bus was very handy for runs in and out of time. I was very surprised as I wasn't expecting it to be so nice especially with the price.
One tip however is make sure you contact the hotel in enough time to ask them to collect you from the train station. They do this for free. They also drop you back to the train station for free. I didn't do this on time and the taxi ride cost 20 euro!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittensoftDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I visited this hotel (1 night) during a tour of Europe, Traditional Europe, organized by Trafalgar. We travelled as a group and I always shared a room with my boyfriend.

I found this hotel charming and different from all the big hotels we visited during our tour. It was small and quiet. We were the only tour group there. The hotel is beautifully situated. You have a nice view of the water. We were lucky enough to watch an amazing sunset while having dinner on the patio.

The rooms are small but clean. The bathroom has a lot of old charm with its colored tiles and small curtain. There is a wonderful pool outside, next to a little pool bar. It was wonderful to relax and cool off after a warm day visiting Capri Island. The front desk has extra towels for the pool. There is also a beautiful terrace with a seating area.

The breakfast and the late night dinner were wonderful. Who would have thought that they have free Wi-Fi Internet access? We were very happy to notice it and took this chance to catch up with our family and friends back home.

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank ptitefunambule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uberlandia, MG
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I and my wike enjoyed everything: the people, especially the owner Giovana and the waiter Giuseppe, the sea view, the room, the food. Perfect place to be with the loved person.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We booked the Johanna Park as a 9 day trip for our Honeymoon. Overall it was a bitter expensive dissapointment. Our 'honeymoon suit' was very basic room but the view was stunning. Food was poor, very little choice for breakfast and main meals were expensive and unappetising. Staffing levels were low and there was one poor man who had to do everything from gardening, waiter at meal times, bus driver and general dogs body.
The 'frequent' shuttle service wasn't so frequent and you had to fight for a seat on the way back. Air conditioning got turned off during the day, and they seemed annoyed and inconvenienced when we asked for it to be on. Pool area was poor, tiny pool and no umbrellas to shelter under.
Overall, we were glad to get back to Scotland!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saz_allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
1.6 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,082 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Johanna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Johanna Park

Property: Hotel Johanna Park
Address: Via Nastro Verde 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#37 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Johanna Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Johanna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johanna Park Hotel
Johanna Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing