We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best gelato in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raki

Raki
Ranked #2 of 27 Dessert in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
328 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Best gelato in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Tried a few others. Raki was the only one we REvisited. Pistache = delish! The citrus flavors were excellent as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,128
    200
    61
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Sorrento!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Best place ever - friendly staff and excellent gelato! Try the fondente, it was my fave! They don't have as many flavours as other gelateria however I think this adds to the charm! Love it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ceri2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MK
Level Contributor
223 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Beyond amazing gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wow, this has to be one of the best gelataria's in Italy - so good we went back numerous times. Open late and quite simply the best way to finish off any meal in Sorrento.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunJunkieMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good...we went 8 times in 10 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The freshest and best gelato in Sorrento.

A waiter from a Sorrento restaurant recommended Raki to us...and we were hooked! We had tried almost every flavour between us. The gelato is made fresh in the back daily so the flavours are amazing...the mint was like nothing I had ever tasted before...out of this world!! DELICIOSO...Grazie Raki - we will be back in Sorrento soon (mainly for a gelato fix!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very good gelato.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

A proper Gelateria in Sorrento, with a range of flavours available. This place doesn't need to display all its different flavours with huge signs and smarties sprinkled over the top of every tub, the gelato is stored in metal containers without any signs (the woman serving obviously knows her store well!) to keep it at the perfect temperature. Only slight complaint would be that it is quite expensive for gelato, around €4 for a small tub, but I suppose you get what you pay for! Would highly recommend to any tourists visiting the beautiful city of Sorrento.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raki also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Raki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing