We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fresh and tasty food”

Ristorante O'Puledrone
Ranked #14 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, fresh and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch here. The location is fabulous and very friendly attentive staff. We ordered bruschetta and mozzarella with Parma ham for starters. Main courses were grilled prawns and my husband had the starter mussels and tomatoes for main course (big portion!). We enjoyed everything and 1/2 litre house wine was cheap at €4 . Only negatives were no little extras like most other restaurants eg liquor and slightly over priced. Would recommend though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AbigailGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    171
    33
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sardine Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from a 10 day trip to Sorrento and were lucky (and very pleased) to find this restaurant - we went 4 times during our stay. Simply some of the best food we had on our holiday. No frills just simple honest food with a great view as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice idea, bad execution!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We tried this place as it is run by the same people who catch the fish it serves. Nice idea but the food was poorly cooked, hugely limited choice and the service was average at best. Would not go again but glad the profits go directly to those who work so hard to catch the fish.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CowheadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious, great value & supporting local fishermen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

In all honesty we weren't too hungry having eaten a great breakfast at our hotel but....the setting was tranquil (when we sat down for just a drink) & we just had to order the plate of just caught mixed fish to share. Delicious! By the time we were ready to leave all the tables were full. It's simple but great & to be recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelly-186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freshest fish...simply delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This fisherman co-operative restaurant is simple and basic, but serves the tastiest fresh fish I've tried. Hidden away in a quiet cove, get there early to appreciate the simplicity of the food and the views before the tourists find it. We ordered the catch of the day; grilled mixed fish and grilled mackerel with a green salad which was simply stunning and the tastiest lunch I've had in years. Brilliant value for money for lunch, friendly staff and a great way to try local fresh food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cardifftraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante O'Puledrone also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante O'Puledrone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing