We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
dintorni panorama 200 metri dalla casa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dintorni panorama 200 metri dalla casa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
dintorni panorama 200 metri dalla casa
camera da letto 1
camera da letto 1
bagno 1
camera da letto 2
camera da letto 2
bagno 2
bagno 2
cucina
cucina
tavolo cucina
tavolo cucina
ingresso
ingresso
scala di accesso alla casa
panorama visto dalla casa
terrazza
panorama dalla casa
ingresso della casa
dintorni 800 metri dalla casa panorama sui due golfi
dintorni 800 metri dalla casa panorama dei due golfi
da vedere 'cristo velato' cappella san severo Napoli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EthansBro...
Beacon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment, fully stocked kitchen, beautiful terrace and large windows over looking vineyards and the sea. Umberto and his wife Nina were most helpful. Picked us up at the bus stop and 1/4 mile away was the apartment. Also dropped us off at the train station upon leaving. Super nice couple. Grazie. The market is a 15 minute walk, which had everything you could want. Wine, liquor, food stuffs, variety of fresh bread A meat deli with delicious Mortadella Salumi etc. Great stay, great apartment. Real Italian hospitality. I recommend a stay here, you wont be disappointed. Grazie, Umberto and Nina. Ciao Frank

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for beautiful review Francesco!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable relaxation”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Colli de Fontinelli was a wonderful laid back time spent with wonderful hosts. Nina and Umberto offered great accommodations in an out of the way village. Located between Sorrento and Positano it was a great base for exploring the Sorrento peninsula. Roads are narrow and winding and the scenery spectacular.
House was very clean and large porch was enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Grazie!!!!!!! George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faranak A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view in very clean, and relaxing apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nina was such a great host, she went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and our stay very enjoyable. The apartment is extremely clean, and comfortable with beautiful fruits trees all around the building. It is located on the hills and you have the beautiful sea view from all of the rooms and the balcony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindy261
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Authentic Italian hospitality in paradise”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were kindly picked up from the station by our hosts and then the drive up to our little villa brought so much excitement with with stunning views around every corner. When we arrived we were thrilled with what we saw - a touch of paradise. The apartment was perfect for our family of four, especially with 2 ensuites ensuring privacy for each bedroom. The views are to die for from 3 sides of the home and it is very well equipt for self catering. The supermarket, restaurants & bus are all walkable. Nina explained the bus time tables which we took photos of so we could refer to them while out & about. We loved the genuine friendliness & helpfulness of everyone from the town, the community bus, the variety of restaurants and accessibility to the Amalfi coast & Pompeii. Nina & Umberto are exceptional hosts, very welcoming and accommodating. We are glad to have experience authentic Italian hospitality and friendliness. Thank you Nina & Umberto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness & helpfulness of hosts
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
tank you!!!!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Italian Retreat”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking for an authentic Italian experience, look no further! We truly enjoyed being close to everything the Amalfi Coast has to offer, but just outside of the "tourist zone". Nina and Umberto are excellent hosts! Their clean, well-appointed home was a perfect home base for our family's adventures around the area. We loved coming home every day to our comfortable perch overlooking the Li Galli Islands. The village of Colli di Fontanella is rich with friendly people, excellent bars and restaurants. We loved the whole experience and are looking forward to going back in the years to come!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
thanks so much for the beautiful review!!!!
you are the great guest hope to see you again
best regards Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherina...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely modern house in a great location for reaching Sorrento, Amalfi coast, Capri and everywhere else! Myself, my husband, sister and brother in law stayed there for two weeks and we absolutely loved it! The owners live downstairs with their two sons and they are a wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful couple! The views are amazing! We were very sad when we had to leave but will definitely go back! There is a mini market, restaurants and bar a few minutes walk from the house. There is also a private bus which runs every hour to Sant'Agnello and near the mini market is a bus stop where one can catch the Sita bus to Sorrento or to Amalfi and Positano.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margalitl...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent site for vacation”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were two couples, good friends and chose a vacation in the Sorrento peninsula during our holidays. We stayed for one week invthis lovely house and enjoyed every moment. The house is well equipped with mice kitchen, two bedrooms, a nice table and a wonderful terrace with the most beautiful view .
The house is located in a village where there is a supermarket, pasticceria, pizzeria - everything one needs for the vacation.
The owner lives on the groung floor, they are a very nice family. It is about ten minutes drive to Sorrento on the mountains (collina).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing