We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living (kitchen)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living (kitchen)
living cappuccino machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living (kitchen)
living
cappuccino machine
2 bedroom with 2/3 beds
bathroom
double bedroom
balcony
bathroom in the double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paula1420...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a light, bright and spacious apartment, which is very well equipped and perfectly located to enjoy Sorrento itself and to explore the Amalfi Coast, Vesuvius, Pompeii & Herculaneum. There was plenty of room for our family of four and our teenage sons were particularly impressed by the wi-fi !

Pasquale and Rosa were kind, thoughtful and gracious hosts, who were very quick to respond on the couple of occasions when we needed to contact them. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Dear Paula,
Thank you very much for this review.
I hope to have you and your family as my guest another time in Sorrento .
Ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo-7...
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is really AMAZING and fully equipped with everything fpor a really comfortable stay. We stayed for a week in early August 2014. Rosa and Pasquale are the most accommodating hosts ready to assist but never intruding. The nighborhood is awesome, right smack in downtown Sorrento but on the quiet side of town, a short and pleasant walk to the amazing restaurants (including Michelin star ones) a nice walk down to the beach in marina Grande (il Delfino is my favorite place). The apartment itself is well appointed with litrerally everything needed, plus A/C in every room. The building where it is located has two entrances, one on each side (center and beach). Really I have nothing but compiments for the apartment and most importantly to the hosts ! I will surely come again !!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole apartment is in perfect condition, well appointed with all ammenities!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Hi Gonzalo,
Tank you very much.
I hope to have you still as my guest in sorrento.
ciao
pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardCZ...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal base for Amalfi coast”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Sorrento is the ideal base for visits to Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Capri, and Appartamento Giusy was a wonderful place to stay in Sorrento. It is spacious, newly and tastefully furnished: we and our 2 grandchildren were very comfortable, with privacy when we or they needed it! The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. Thank you for an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location; spacious and well-appointed; helpful owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you so much
pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph09
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights in Sorrento in this apartment, place was GREAT.
Very comfortable, apartment has everything you need for a family holiday. Excellent location and Mr. Pasquale was very friendly and helpful.
We would definitely come back when in area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Dear Bryony,
Thank you very much.
Ciao
pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Grazie Mille, Alejandra
Ciao
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing