We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay in Sorrento!”
Review of Sorrento Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sorrento Inn
Ranked #105 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have read that finding Sorrento Inn was a little bit difficult to find, but provided you have a GPS on your phone (as most people do) you shouldn't have too much difficulties. Sorrento Inn is situated in a safe and private complex of a number of apartment buildings. Although it may not be in the middle of the main piazza/city centre (which is approx an 8 minute walk), it's a fair trade-off for the more expensive accommodation.

The room was large, clean, modern, with a balcony, comfortable bed and a mini fridge stocked with a bottle of juice, milk and water for free. Cereal, brioche breads, biscuits and fruit were refilled every day. We got to enjoy breakfast and dinner on the balcony with a sea view in the distance. Also, we liked that the neighbourhood and the inn itself was quiet.

We were given great tips, maps and information for seeing Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi coast. We also took his advice of the recommended restaurant (Ristorante Bar Angelina Lauro) and his favourite pizzaria that delivered to the inn - and we were not disappointed!

I would highly recommend this place for those who like to live more like a local and enjoy a bit of peace and quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only room where the private bathroom was external to the room. There are private ba...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Sorrento Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

The stay was perfect - the room is very clean and one of two rooms has balcony (our case - and it was fantastic to have breakfast in the morning there). The apartement is very clean, the owners are very nice - we had a bottle of champagne for New Year celebrating free:) want to return for holidays in summer there. Not far from center - just go down the hill. The private parking in the basement - so your car will be hidden from rains and sun!

Room Tip: with balcony
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Татьяна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Umagnamagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank val0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: São poucos quartos (3 ou 4). Não fazem muita diferença.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MARCUS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renato m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonora88_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
996 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#13 of 100 in Sorrento
1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#78 of 100 in Sorrento
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Inn

Address: Via Cesarano 4, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £118 - £774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sorrento Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing