We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in a Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room with kitchenette
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
Second bedroom: choosing between double bed or twin single beds
0.5 Bathroom
0.5 Bathroom
Bathroom
0.5 Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
BeaCIrela...
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived to meet the very friendly and helpful Federica waiting for us, who brought us to a lovely open and bright apartment. With a spacious balcony overlooking a very pleasant view, it is the perfect spot for a holiday in Sorrento.
Firstly, the location: it is only a stone's throw from the main street, which you'll find yourself on in two minutes. In between there is a small supermarket, in which you should find everything that you need. The station - bus and train - is about ten minutes walk in a straight and direct line up the Via degli Aranci. I found any street noise to be purely background, and it was never an issue for me. There was absolutely no disturbance from neighbours at all.
The apartment itself is two bedroom, one en-suite bathroom, and a toilet, with the kitchen and living area as one. All is bright, with both the smaller bedroom and the kitchen opening out onto a very usable and comfortable balcony.
The one disappointment was with regard to the air conditioning: it features in both the main bedroom and the living area, but not the second bedroom. This was not an issue for my daughter in early June, as the balcony door being open was more than adequate.
There is plenty of storage space, which keeps the place clutter-free.
We did not use the cooker (I was on holiday!), but we found the kitchen perfect, and had no issues. It was spotlessly clean, as was the entire apartment, so I would have no complaints on that front.
The WiFi was great, and all technology that we used ran perfectly on it.
On a more personal note, I asked Martina could my niece visit for a few days, and she was exceptionally accommodating, and there was no extra cost whatsoever, which was much appreciated.
So if you're visiting Sorrento for your holidays, it's the fantastic spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Dear guest, I really really thank for your review. It was a pleasure for me to accomodate you and your group at the apartament. My goal is always to try to give to my guests the best experience and I'm so proud to know you had it. thank you
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noji65
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is lovely and spacious and Federica who greeted us was lovely, friendly and gave us lots of information. The location is great although the street is quite noisy so use the shutters to help block it out. There is lots of storage space, air conditioning and plenty of kitchen equipment. The beds and pillows are quite firm if you're used to a soft bed but you get used to them. You can walk easily to the train station to travel further afield. The walk into Sorrento town is lovely and the squares with lots of restaurants and little streets with lots of shops are just gorgeous. Going to the port and watching the sunset is a must! There is a dog in the next door apartment who barks a bit but it wasn't a problem. Well recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Dear guest, I really thank you for your review. thank you also for reccomend the apartament. I'm so proud for this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K
1 review
“Clean, large, central - convenient base for exploring the region.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our group (4 adults) stayed at Residenza Degli
Arnaci for a week in May 2017.

Pre-arrival communication with the owner was prompt, courteous and honest. We experienced some airline complications during our trip there, and Martina was easy to get a hold of and accommodating with respect to check-in.

Upon arrival, we found the apartment clean, spacious, and as advertised and depicted on the website. Everything worked as expected. Wifi was a little quirky, but not really a problem - I understand Martina has just replaced the setup. The portable wifi hotspot Martina provided was excellent, and we used it frequently.

The apartment is located near a relatively busy street. You can sit on the patio and watch Sorrento life go by in the evenings. You can definitely hear the street, but the noise virtually disappears when you close the windows for the night. The apartment has A/C, which we used at night to keep cool without having to open windows.

While in Sorrento, we explored Sorrento, the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Capri and Naples. Most of these trips start at the train/bus station, which is 5-10 min, mostly flat, walk from the apartment. Ferry terminal to Capri is about a 10 min walk (includes stairs or elevator).

The apartment is located right on the edge of the old city, so you can walk to the "tourist zone" of Sorrento in a couple of minutes. There is a Carrefour supermarket very close to the apartment, so getting groceries was easy. Several other supermarkets are also relatively nearby. There are also many restaurants nearby.

We had a small medical event during our stay. It is relatively easy to get by with English in Sorrento, but this particular clinic spoke only Italian at the reception. We asked Martina to help us sort things out, and she was very helpful.

Checkout was simple. We were leaving early, and all Martina asked us to do was to close the windows, leave keys on the table and be on our way.

All in all, we were very happy with our stay at Residenza Degli Arnaci, and would recommend it as a great base for exploring the region.

Chris K.
Calgary, Canada

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Dear guest, I've been so proud to read such an exhaustive review and know that you have been completely satisfied by the accommodation. Now the wifi is set and finally works as expected. We really hope to meet you again in our beautiful apartament.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm really happy that you enjoyed the apartament. Thank you also for the suggestion about the shower. We are considering to add it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bella3108
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Centrally located comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in August a party of three adults. The apartment is located on the main road through Sorrento which was a little noisy in the peak times. It was reasonably centrally located and about a 10 minute walk to the beach which we enjoyed on a couple of the days. Although you had to pay for the privilege it was well worth it. There is a good supermarket about 100 metres away with a more upmarket salumeria about 50 metres away. Great patisserie and home made pasta shops a little further on - everything you need to get the day going. The apartment was clean and presented as it appeared in the TripAdvisor pics. It was advertised as two bathrooms but in fact it was only one and a half bathrooms with the main bathroom with shower off the master bedroom which was not always convenient. There was an information folder which provided lots of detail about how to operate the washing machine, oven and toaster etc but was really lacking in providing handy local hints/information of where to eat, what to see, suggested tours, beaches, public transport etc. it's always good to come to a place and have a read of the local points before you set out exploring rather than having to discover it for yourself. Wifi connection and speed was fairly poor and intermittent. In all we had a good time and enjoyed Sorrento as a destination and certainly enjoyed sharing some antipasto and prosecco on the balcony after a full day of sightseeing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Lack of information/welcome pack
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Dear guest,
I'm really happy to know that you appreciate the apartament. In particular the excellent location, cleaning, and the good presentation.
I'm sorry to know that you are not happy about the bathrooms but it is specified in the description that there is one family bathroom and one bathroom with the toilet.
I'm also sorry about tips. I always spent a lot of time during the check-in explaining where to go, suggesting things to do. I also provided you a very detailed map with all the information and the way to easily reach the apartment. At the apartament there are different guide: a LonlyPlanet guide which includes many precious tips about restaurant and places to visit; a complete Sorrento's guide with all the info and timetable about trains, buses and hydrofoils.
Thanks to the internet reporting. I've checked it immediately. Now it works well.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future.
kind regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasanna0...
Oregon
1 review
“Great centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this Sorrento apartment. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The market is very nearby. The apartment is also centrally located and only 10 minutes walking distance from the train station. Martina was very helpful in explaining the directions and all the needful things. She was very prompt in replying to our messages. The only thing I would recommend is to include cleaning fee and tourist tax in the rent so it is more clear to understand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and spaciousness
Liked least: cleaning fee
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Dear guest, I really really thank for your review. Our team is always focused on try to give the best experience. I'm happy to know you appeciated the apartament and enjoyed your stay. I've add a more complete description to ensure all information are clear before booking.
Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M
Kelowna
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location in Sorrento”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at this spotless Apartment for 1 month, 4 sisters & visiting friend. It was in the perfect location, close to all amenities, weekly market, wine shops, grocery shops & local beach.
It is very interesting spot to sit on deck and watch all the locals & tourists pass by on their adventures, with never a dull moment.
The apartment is very clean and also very quiet when windows are closed up.
There was lots of room for us ladies. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who visits Sorrento.
Martina was very accommodating, even meeting us with the keys after hours.
We really appreciated her assisting us in every way. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location !!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Dear guest, I really really thank for your review. I'm so happy to know you appeciated the apartament and enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;