We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caruso

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
William L
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Breathtaking!!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It's a short but narrow winding road to the Villa but well worth the view at the top over looking the bay of Naples and Sorrento. Mario and his father were very accommodating during our week stay. We were met at the train station and taken to the Villa. All the rooms are spacious yet cozy. A large kitchen and table that will accommodate at least 8 people. The two bathrooms are modern but only one has a shower. When we go back to Sorrento this is where we will stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Narrow steep road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janesK420...
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This Villa and the owners is the BEST!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful villa! Mario and his Dad Luigi are so accommodating. The views are spectacular, and the place is immaculate! It is up a long winding driveway that must be walked if your car is big. Mario picks you up and takes luggage so that helps. We walked down to our car to tour every day. Not a problem ( and we are in our 60's!)
The pictures are true to life of the views and the Villa Caruso. You won't be disappointed!
Highly recommended!
Jane S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
814helen
Lapworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a wonderful 3 nights here. The views were stunning and the house was extremely clean and very well equipped. It was nice to feel away from it all yet be close to Sorrento too. I would suggest leaving the car at the bottom of the road. This is not a problem and it is not too far to walk. The owner was very helpful and the teenagers appreciated the Wifi which worked well. Thanks Mario.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Utah
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable with incredible garden and view
Liked least: wifi was very weak
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh H
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved Villa Caruso! Mario and his father, Luigi, are fabulous hosts! The villa has two fabulous terraces that afford a spectacular view of the Bay of Naples , Mt Vesuvius and Beautiful Sorrento!
The villa is lovely and equipped wonderfully! We loved our stay.
One note: DO rent a Fiat to navigate the road to the villa? We had a Fiat 500L and were able to drive straight to the villa with no trouble....the road is very narrow in places and a larger car will probably have difficultly going up it. BUT, Mario or his father will help with your luggage if needed! They are great hosts as I have said!
We wholeheartedly recommend Villa Caruso and we will stay there when we return to Bella Sorrento!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa between Naples and Amalfi”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this comfortable villa with a great view over the Sorrento bay from the living room, small terrace and the upstairs large terrace.
We had a big car, which can easily be parked down the road. Mario helped us getting the luggage in his small car up the hill.
Each couple had its own bathroom with toilet, which is great too. The bedrooms overlook the garden.
The narrow road to the house is quite a steep climb, but the view is a great compensation for that. Only if you rent a small car and are a good driver you can drive up the hill for the last 250 meter.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois C
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent view and perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A bit of a hike up the drive if you don't have a small enough car, but worth it! Views are just as pictured and the apartment is beautiful. We were two couples and liked that both bedrooms were equal. Each had a large bed and an extra single bed. The bathrooms were large and modern. Mario and his family were wonderful. Thanks for a spectacular stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing