We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday to remember!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Admiral Sorrento
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Before travelling we had heard from lots of different people that Sorrento was the place to holiday. Preferring small hotels we chose to stay at The Hotel Admiral through Thomson Holidays as they advertised it as a Small and Friendly hotel. The location is superb, being tucked at the end of the Marina Grande away from all traffic noise. The view from the hotel is amazing, encompassing Mount Vesuvius and a huge sweep of the Bay of Naples. The hotel itself is very clean and I particularly liked the fresh white décor with accent colours. The staff were friendly and helpful. This is the quietest hotel I have stayed in and being a teacher of small children I appreciated the lack of children at the hotel. Food was great with a wide choice over the week. All in all I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for peace and quiet in a wonderful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lorraineonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Admiral Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited here in May for one week. We stayed in room 106 that had a huge balcony but there was quite a lot of noise coming from the reception area at 1.30am of staff dragging chairs along the floor and doors slamming constantly. The room was nicely decorated and very clean but the tv had no English channels and you could only get wifi near to the reception desk. The food was lovely especially the gala buffet evening but the breakfast can get quite boring after a couple of days. The hotel is within walking distance to the town centre, about 20 min walk uphill but there is a bus aswell. I would recommend this hotel but not for young couples.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nomnom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly staff, bar waiter gave it the personal touch by remembering your hotel room number and what drinks you liked. Clean. Stunning views. The only downfull was by the end of the afternoon the sun goes behind the cliff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at this hotel, we went last year and returned again this year.its position right on the sea gives you wonderful views if you book a sea view room this is well worth paying a little more. The staff are always helpful and cheerful, the food is very good most of the time and the outside buffet on the decking is a real treat. The hotel is clean and towels are changed daily.We would return again anytime.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room with full sea view, room105 has a large balcony and wonderful view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gowyholy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Second visit, the hotel has been done up and is very clean.
Food is well cooked, however some not to our taste.
Book rooms 212/214 for the best view in the world, with views over Marina Grande and Mount ves.
Staff we're very helpful and pleasant.
Only 15 mins walk to Sorrento Town or £1.30 euro for bus (buy ticket from shop)
A major plus is that you can use the sunbeds at the Delphino restuarant right next door if you stay at the Admiral (the food at the Delphino is amazing seafood).
Visit the Wonderful Sea Bar in Marina Grande for a pleasant experience.
Our friends were at a 5 star hotel and wished they had stayed still the Admiral !
book a Sea view is a must.

Room Tip: Book a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaretfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Admiral is the only Hotel in Sorrento positioned on the Med, as such you get the same views as the rest of Sorrento but also get the joy of the water lapping round the hotel bar area. The position also gives direct access to the local fishing harbour which is a delight of bars and restaurants with good value local dishes; especially the sea food which is straight from boat to table. The three stars mean that the Hotel is also excellent value compared with most on offer in Sorrento. The rooms are clean and well serviced and the food simple and well prepared. Well on a par with other typical 3 star hotels in Italy. Unusual for a small Hotel they even provide entertainment three nights a week. All in all probably the best pound for pound Hotel available in Sorrento and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing higher level room for the best views. Level four rooms share a large sun t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Admiral hotel in Sorrento is a solid bet if you're looking for good, no nonsense accommodation. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff are very friendly and very willing to assist with any requirements you may have.
The food is good and there is a reasonable choice - enough to cater for most tastes.
If you're thinking of hiring a car - there is parking at the hotel , but this is very limited and quite a 'squeeze'... So if you're not comfortable with 'tight space' maneuvering then you may wish to skip the hire car... The cost is 15 Euro's per day.
The walk into Sorrento town is via a series of steps and inclined paths - about 15 minutes for those who are fit, alternatively there is a convenient local bus service to take you into town.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms - a number of the rooms in the hotel that have sea views are set back - meaning that...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil_D_Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Conca Park Hotel
Conca Park Hotel
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
1,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Admiral Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Admiral Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande 218, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £79 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Admiral Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Admiral Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing