We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing B&B”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #8 of 134 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing B&B”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This B&B is on the edge of Sorrento, italy. It is walking distance to the centre of town. The B&B serves a wonderful breakfast with fresh orange juice. Breakfast is served in the garden, weather permitting. The swimming pool in the adjacent hotel can be used by the B&B guests for a minimal fee. This is a family run business. it is very clean an we felt very safe there. Tours can be booked through the B&B. I would use this B&B again if I were visiting in the same area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bananas022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    184
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
191
416
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

There were six of us in our group. We used 3 rooms. All the rooms are very very clean and pleasing to the eye. The upgrading of the facilities was quite evident and very well done. There was WiFi and I used it, once I figured out how to set up my iPad.
The shower was always hot and towels quite ample. I give the rooms an A+.
Only one drawback comes to mind. Some of the rooms are on the upper level. The stairs to them are quite steep. So, if you have trouble with steep stairs, request a ground floor room. The couples who own and operate the B&B are extremely helpful and take pride in their place. Tony went way beyond the norm to make sure we made our trip connections. We had planned to "shlep" our bags to the bus & train station, in the rain, but Tony packed them in his car and took them their for us. A pleasant gesture he was not required to do. KUDOS. The garden is a highlight. We had a wonderful breakfast there. Other reviewers had mentioned the breakfast and they were right. In the evening we took our own bottles of wine out and enjoyed the flowers and the relaxing atmosphere of this lovely place. All in all, you will find this place very difficult to beat. If you like to feel at home and part of the family, this is the place to stay.

As I and my wife have traveled extensively, I do not write reviews lightly.
I highly recommend this place. It may be a short walk from town, but the bus stop is just across the street. I believe the price to comfort ratio will be difficult to beat. I also recommend that you book early because others already know what we have discovered.

Wyomingbud

Room Tip: have mentioned stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

On arrival we were met by Tony the owner who was very friendly and helpful. Il Roseto is an extremely well run B&B boardering Saint Agnello and Sorrento. The accommodation would get our top marks for cleanliness/hospitality/breakfast. It is closer to S. Agnello than Sorrento but only a 15 minute walk from Sorrento, there is also a good bus service on this route. The train station in S. Agnello is much closer than Sorrento and this is worth noting. Check out the 3 day pass ticket for train/bus as it would be well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We have spent 8 nice days in Il Roseto in the begining of May. Cannot find words good enough for hospitality of our hosts,taste of morning Cappucinno,quality of rooms and smell of lemon trees in the garden while eating breakfast. Strong recommendation !

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomek75w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed for four nights and wish it could have been longer. The room was spotlessly clean, pleasantly furnished and spacious, with lovely attention to detail. Breakfasts, whether in the beautiful garden or shared at a big table in the family kitchen were delicious and plentiful. Very helpful hosts, who provided advice and recommendations which were excellent. San Agnello town proved to be a delightfully low-key version of Sorrento, with easy access to the Circumvesuviana railway. Easy parking at no extra cost once we found the entry gate (the sign for adjoining Hotel Girasole comes upon you suddenly when approaching by road from the direction of Naples). There is a self service laundry quite close by on Corso Italia, near the pharmacy as you go towards Sorrento. A delightful stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanne8949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Much more then B&B,with a beautiful relaxing garden,a generous breakfast with great coffee and freshly squeezed juice. The room was spotless with hot water always available.This family run venture is in a great postion,an easy 10 minute walk to The centre of the city.And free parking,what a bonus.
The owners are warm and generous and it seemed that nothing was too much trouble.
While you are there,seek out this great little restaurant, the host is a real character and speaks English well.Off the main tourist drag, La Tavola di Lucullo, Via Rota, 51/53, Sorrento

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aurora, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Il Roseto was our favorite hotel during our 10 multi-city visit to Italy. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. The garden was beautiful. The room was lovely. Great value. Would not hesitate to recommend Il Roseto to anyone traveling to Sorrento.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taskerbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.1 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,066 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 134 in Sorrento
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Property: B&B Il Roseto
Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing