We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #9 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Only had one night at Il Roseto which was a hidden gem in the further reaches of Sorrento. From the outside, it looks run down until you go through the gates. The noise of the road is also lost. The room was extremely clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was fresh, plenty to eat, ham and cheese were offered and the freshly squeezed orange juice was superb. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento for the shops, bars and restaurants. However, the train out to Naples, Pompei etc can be caught from the Sant Agnello station which is much nearer. When we return, we will be back to Il Roseto again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDM186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas. Our room was very clean, tidy and had good heating. Pretty peaceful location, slept well. The owners were very accomodating/ helpful. Parking on site. About 10/ 15 minutes walk to the town centre, with local rail stations nearby going to Pompeii and Naples amongst other places (we didn't really need our hire car).
Buffet breakfast was continental style and pretty good overall, good cappuccinos. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: It seemed that all rooms were on the ground floor, so no stairs to worry about if that is something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucySky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Il Roseto! Tony and Maria, the owners, were the main reason we enjoyed it so much. They were so gracious and welcoming. Breakfast was simple, but fabulous, with boiled eggs, rolls, danishes, cereal, yogurt, cheese, fresh squeezed orange juice, Maria's famous lemon cake and plenty of coffee and cappuccino. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall it was an excellent value.

We used Sorrento as a base for hiking in the country side. Tony gave us an excellent map (1:15,000) than allowed us to plan three full days of hiking close by. The B and B is close to the train station, where you can pick up buses to smaller towns on the peninsula. One day we took the bus to Sant Agata and hiked to the church El Deserto and then hiked trails back to the town of Sorrento. The next day we rode the bus to Termini and hiked out to Punta Campnella for beautiful views of the ocean and the island of Capri. Our return hike took us up the mountain to a church and then back down to Termini, where we caught a bus back to Sorrento. The final day we took the bus to Sant Agata and then hiked to Torca and along the coast to Nerano Contone and then rode the bus back to Sorrento.

Each day it felt like we came home to Il Roseto. I can't say enough about how comfortable Tony and Maria made us feel. We felt like we were truly sharing their home. We would also recommend eating at Leone Russo, where the service, food and value was super.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We returned to Sorrento three and a half years after our previous visit and stayed again at Il Roseto. The owners, two couples that run the B&B, remembered us and were especially friendly. Our room plus bath were still comfortable, the breakfast, if anything, had improved. Except for the first morning the weather was good enough to enjoy breakfast outside in their lemon grove under an arbor with ripe grapes. The food now was available in buffet style, which for our consumption included fresh bread, sometimes prosciuto and cheese, Danish pastries, home made cakes, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, espresso coffee, fresh orange juice and grapes from the arbor; everything was excellent. The B&B was located within walking distance from two stations on the Circumvesuviana, the local train to Naples. The surroundings were pleasant and many tourist attractions can be visited from Sorrento. There was a large room with a small collection of books that we could borrow, tables where we could socialize with other guests, and a computer that we used to check on road conditions and possible day trips. There were supermarkets, Sisa, close by, which had improved if anything, and the Standa, further away, which had shrunk and was of no interest to us, and at least two laundromats. There was a refrigerator in the room and a TV set with a flat screen, but the programming was almost all in Italian, with movies generally dubbed into Italian.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Great small hotel run by the really nice family. Outstanding service. Great breakfast. Free parking (which is important for Sorrento) Location is convenient if you have a car and do not plan to spend much time in the city of sorrento. Otherwise it us a bit far from downtown and write on the busy road. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here in early November. We requested an extra night prior to our arrival so we had a chance to stay in two different rooms. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the garden every morning and the one rainy day breakfast in the house were great. Exactly as described by other reviewers. The off the street parking was a plus. Even though the B&B is on a very busy street once you are through the gate, there is hardly any noise. Walking into town was very easy. Very convenient to the train station for a day trip to Pompeii or Napoli.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I keep going back to Sorrento, I love this place. It seems to rejuvinate my love for my darling wife and for life. Since we discovered il Roseto we go nowhere else, a family run Hotel-B&B. We have come to love this family, and feel very confortable with it. This year, as usual we had great time, we also noticed that il Roseto is building their own Swimming Pool (we were using the next door hotel swimming pool). So we shall see you again soon, this year or definetly next year. Recommend this hotel to anyone who needs agreat and relazing vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfredo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,246 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £74 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing