We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #8 of 139 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton & Hove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little B&B”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Our room was spacious and clean, and the en-suite shower room very good. We felt it was of hotel standard. Breakfast in the garden was a pleasure too. You were unaware of the road nearby. We tended to walk from the harbour (20 mins or so with a lot of steps up to the town) - the bus can be busy when the ferries come in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy_retiredatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    194
    34
    3
    1
See reviews for
200
440
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Family run small b & b about a 20 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento. Lovely clean accomodation, nice size airy rooms with a/c and all en suite. Good continental breakfasts served in a lovely lemon grove garden (weather permitting). Views of Vesuvius from our room.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Il Roseto is located on the very busy Corso Italia which leads into Sorrento but when you are inside the compound you would never know it as the rooms are very quiet at the rear of the property. The only drawback with the location is the lack of footpaths in some areas when you walk into Sorrento. We could manage with this but I wouldn't fancy it with children.

I would highly recommend Il Roseto and would go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Roseto family was wonderful.We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the experience.Breakfast was
with fresh orange juice and with plenty of choices.For our early morning trip they even packed
a small breakfast to take with us.The location is perfect as its just off the main street and easy
access.Gardens at the back are delightful to have rest after a day out.
We were told that new swimming pool will be an added attraction during this summer.
Love to go back for a visit some day.
Ranjana and Vinay from Toronto and Diptee and Prakash from Mumbai

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the Garden are a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayTToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We spent two nights at Il Roseto, and it was a great experience.
Our hosts were helpful and nice. The breakfast is nothing short of epic, with lots of choice and fresh orange juice etc.

The entire garden is full of citrus trees, which is beautiful.
Our room was nice, and the heating worked well (via the AC).

Although the gate is on the main road, the actual house is lower down and thus not noisy.
Parking is free, and also, because of the main road, it's an easy place to get to by car. Google Maps was helpful in finding the place... second gate after you pass under the railway bridge, on the right (coming from Naples).

Altogether a good experience, would definitely return here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We booked two nights at Il Roseto in Sorrento. It was so nice and comfortable, we ended up staying there five nights, the longest we have stayed anywhere since we were in Dubrovnic last November. Il Roseto and the hosts provide a wonderful place to relax and rest after a day in the hills of the Amalfi Coast area. The breakfasts help get one started ffor the day...fresh OJ and plenty of strong coffee. Our room was very comfortable and clean, overlooking the lemon grove. We are former Innkeepers from the USA, and we would recommend Il Roseto highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lemon grove view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Only had one night at Il Roseto which was a hidden gem in the further reaches of Sorrento. From the outside, it looks run down until you go through the gates. The noise of the road is also lost. The room was extremely clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was fresh, plenty to eat, ham and cheese were offered and the freshly squeezed orange juice was superb. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento for the shops, bars and restaurants. However, the train out to Naples, Pompei etc can be caught from the Sant Agnello station which is much nearer. When we return, we will be back to Il Roseto again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas. Our room was very clean, tidy and had good heating. Pretty peaceful location, slept well. The owners were very accomodating/ helpful. Parking on site. About 10/ 15 minutes walk to the town centre, with local rail stations nearby going to Pompeii and Naples amongst other places (we didn't really need our hire car).
Buffet breakfast was continental style and pretty good overall, good cappuccinos. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: It seemed that all rooms were on the ground floor, so no stairs to worry about if that is something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucySky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,096 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,304 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Property: B&B Il Roseto
Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing