We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and incredibly helpful owners”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #9 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at Il Roseto for 3 nights in early November and couldn't have chosen a better place to help us recover from a rough start to our Italian vacation. My husband's wallet was stolen in the train station on the way to Sorrento (stay AWAY from the Circumvesuviana train!) but everyone at Il Roseto helped us recover from this awful start. They gave us directions to the police station, and when our Italian was not enough for filing a police report, one of the family members who speaks very good English went back to the police station with my husband to help him file a report. They were very accommodating with us using their phone to contact our credit card companies, and even though we only stayed 3 nights, they let us use their address as a place to have replacement credit cards sent to us. Breakfasts were absolutely awesome, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice, and everyone was wonderful about patiently listening to us as we tried to get our brains back into speaking Italian. We had the Il Vesuvio room with an Awesome view of Mount Vesuvius. it is a wonderful place to stay and great family!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for B&B Il Roseto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

A late review after our visit at the end of September!

First stayed here 5 years ago and it is as wonderful as ever! Rooms are airy and well apportioned - we had a lovely view of the garden and other than one day with rain, we had breakfast in the garden every day. A good hearty breakfast served by wonderful and friendly people, the addition of a pool (with a bar!) makes the place even better.

The place may not suit everyone, being a short walk from the town but I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Sorrento!

We will make it a hat trick soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the garden or even the garden room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna_and_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our last stay on our honeymoon, and if I knew how relaxing or amazing it was, we would have stayed longer. The place is clean, has a beautiful view and the family that runs it is extremely friendly.
The room we had was spacious and clean. The bathroom was the largest of all the places we stayed durring our visit to Italy.
The walk into town is about 15 min and boy is it beautiful. Just be careful as sometimes there arent sidewalks and the scooter drivers are crazy.
Hopefully I will find myself back in Sorrento, I will definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirateJen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just finished up three nights at Il Roseto and had a great experience there. The room was fantastic; large, modern and very clean. The service was wonderful and everyone was very friendly. They have a very nice pool and deck to lounge around. But the best thing is the wonderful breakfast they set out in the garden that is surrounded by lemon trees. The other thing about Il Roseto is that it's about a 15 minute walk from downtown Sorrento and about the same distance from the train station in Sant Agnello. We found the walk to be a nice form of exercise, especially after eating a large meal. As some have commented, the sidewalk is narrow to non-existent in a few spots. At first this was a bit daunting, but after doing it once we realized that the Italian drivers were very courteous--probably more so than in the U.S. if the sidewalks were narrow. Since Il Roseto is off the main road (very noisy) a bit, it is a little oasis of calm. We liked it so much we are staying there another night before heading back to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ken99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Il Roseto is about a 15-minute walk from the central square in Sorrento, easy and safe to walk at any time of day or night. However, there are a couple of places where you have to be very careful of traffic, since it is a narrow, but busy street with minimal sidewalks at times. From the Sant’Agnello train station, we were challenged to find the right direction to walk (no noticeable street signs), but once we figured it out, we easily found the B&B.

The owner was very friendly, spoke English quite well and was available to answer questions and provide advice. He allowed us to store our luggage safely for a few hours after checkout before heading to the bus station for Amalfi.

The room was fairly large with a cute, nice sized bathroom and a large balcony with table and chairs and a fantastic view of Vesuvius and the bay of Naples. I really enjoyed sitting on the balcony late at night enjoying the warm breeze and reading a bit.

The bed and pillows were reasonably comfortable and the shower worked great. Various bath products were provided.

For anyone who is concerned about noise, our room was a bit noisy and we needed to keep the windows shut to reduce the noise level.

Breakfast in the garden was really nice, with coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cereal and a selection of breads and sweet rolls. Sitting in the magnificent garden under grape vines and surrounded by fruit trees was a great way to start the day.

Il Roseto also has a nice sized pool, which we didn’t get a chance to try, free parking and is very secure with a locked front gate.

Sorrento is a charming city and definitely worth a visit. We took the train to Pompeii one day and, although the train was somewhat crowded, it was an easy and worthwhile trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hornetvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed for 5 nights at the Roseto II B&B. The best thing was the the staff. Anthony, Maria and Michael were very kind and attentive to our needs. The breakfast included fresh local eggs, pastries, meat and cheese. Michael and Maria made us fresh squeezed orange juice and the best cappuccino in Italy every morning while we sat in the lovely garden. I loved the peaceful and beautiful grounds even though I never used the lovely pool. The room was clean, large and quiet. We found a closer train station, great restaurants and small grocery stores in St Agnello. The walk along the busy road was a little scary especially at night with the scooters zipping by but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polandwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Il Roseto was just as nice as the rest of the reviews state. Everything from the facilities, breakfast, cleanliness were all top notch. Walking with and without luggage from either train stop locations can be a challenge at times. The sidewalks become very narrow and can be blocked by motor bikes. Not to scare anyone away, only to make you aware of the challenge of the walk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,380 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £74 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing