We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Italian”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #9 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a 7 night stay. The B and B is perfect for an Italian getaway. The gardens and pool is beautiful the service is fantastic. The location is perfect. We would stay here time and time again . The B and B I very well looked after and a lot of effort has gone into making the guests stay as lovely as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannahwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for B&B Il Roseto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Not only is the B & B in a lovely garden setting, the rooms are very clean. The owner and his staff are so friendly and helpful in every way. The weather did not allow for us to eat our delicious breakfast in the garden, so we were welcomed into their home for breakfast each morning. There is an open room with tables and a computer, where we could eat snacks and even a delivery pizza one night. Private parking area that is covered. The best part was being made to feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great place to stay!
Wonderful breakfast!
Extremely obliging and pleasant staff....family run!
The family has a lot of pride...to provide guests with the best service!
We liked the real Italian dishes and breakfast in the garden!

Room Tip: We liked the view room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dale157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Staying for 5 nights at Il Roseto was exceptional. The family did everything to make our stay comfortable especially whilst traveling with a 7 month old baby. The relaxed welcome at breakfast in the morning was something to look forward to, as was the delicious array of pastries and yogurts waiting delectably for our arrival. The staff provided us with support regarding our travels and organized the taxi for our departure. We love walking and everything that Sorrento (and beyond) has to offer is within 20 minutes from the BnB. From the BnB we were able to visit Pompeii (35 minutes by train), the Amalfi coast (10 minute walk to the station to then get the bus), the isle of Capri (20 minutes walk to the ferry) and finally take the bus to the airport from Sorrento station. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked here for a little 3 day break and were not disappointed! We found it quite easy to find as it is just off the main road, but don't let this put you off Asti is lovely and peaceful, yet easy to find your way around. It is probably a tad closer to S.Angello train station than Sorrento itself, but not much in it.
We were greeted by the owner Tony who was very friendly and helpful, as we're everyone else, he showed us to our room, which was on the ground floor out the back, which was lovely and peaceful, the room itself was lovely and big with a nice ensuite, it was all very well presented and very clean, there is also free wifi, and tvin the rooms. The minibar prices were very chep aswell!
Breakfasts were good, on siting of lovely fresh pastries, breads, fruit, dairy etc and fresh coffee/tea and fruit juices!
It's about a 15 minute walk into Sorrento town centre itself, and is on a private gated complex, which is very secure and you are given your own keys to the driveway gate and the hotel, so you can one and go as you please.
All in all this Il Roseto is a brilliant little find that I would both use again and recommend to others, ont hesitate in booking, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vtwinjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

First of all, I want to start this review by saying that the staff working in Il Roseto is outstanding! Hotel itself is very nice and breakfast is fantastic! Rooms are clean and fine. On the down side, it's not near by foot to the center of Sorrento, but is appropriately priced because of that. Great thing is that it has it's own parking. Thanks again for recommending us to go to Caserta!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ratko_Vranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in the Vesuvius Room which had a nice outlook, was clean, well-maintained and surprisingly spacious, including the bathroom.

The breakfast was as others have described, a nice addition with pastries, fresh orange juice and coffee made to order. The rambling gardens these are served in makes you feel like you are in a country setting which is a relaxing start to the day.

Others have already described the location and the walk involved. If you have difficulties walking any distance then this may be a consideration - although it is a flat walk parts are uneven. If you are looking for respite from crowds at the end of a long day of tourist activities then the distance from the centre of Sorrento will be an advantage.

Driving however is convenient with free parking provided on-site in a dedicated carport area which is a nice change after some of the parking challenges on the Amalfi Coast.

One tip - it is easy to find the B&B by looking out for the Hotel Girasole sign with a sunflower on it. When you see this look for the smaller B&B Il Roseto signage by the automatic gates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CandC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
1,123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £73 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing