We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #8 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our third visit to Il Roseto. Once again our hosts were kind and hospitable. Our room was spacious and clean with a lovely view from our verandah. Breakfast was served in the garden which was a beautiful way to start the day. Il Roseto is halfway between Sant'Agnelo and Sorrento. Don't try to walk there with luggage however if taking a taxi either organized by yourself or by the hosts make sure the driver either has a meter or gives you a price beforehand.

Room Tip: Good view from the rooms upstairs but be aware that there are stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nenin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were given the Vesuvio room, which appropriately offers a stunning view of the ocean and Mount Vesuvius in the distance. We stayed for two nights and were very comfortable there. Our experience started out traumatically because we made the mistake of trying to haul our luggage from the train station. If you stay here, just say no to that idea and call for a taxi. The sidewalks are about three inches wide in places and when buses fly by and you're pinned against a stone wall, it's sheer terror. Not safe and not at all fun...We had no problem walking into town to shop luggage free.

Our room was spacious, had a lovely view and a nice patio. A big plus was the fact that outside our room door, you could close another heavy door, which blocked all extraneous noise from the street so the room was delightfully quiet during the night. To be honest, this was the only quiet hotel we stayed at in Italy. Everywhere else, we had to use sturdy ear plugs...There's a swimming pool for guest use where guests can order lunch, snacks and drinks. Breakfasts were fabulous and served under the grapevine trellis in the beautiful garden. Internet service is provided, but a little weird because you have to connect to all your social networks to get on and I wasn't sure if FB and Twitter were announcing I was in Italy, which I didn't want it to do for security reasons...

We were surprised to be asked for cash for our pool bar charges upon checking out. If we'd been told in advance, this would have been fine, but we were short on Euros and needed to save what we had for our taxi ride to Positano. Everyone seemed a bit tight and not relaxed and friendly like we experienced at most places during our two-week vacation (maybe because my husband and I were arguing when we arrived hot and freaked out after hefting our bags a mile on those stony sidewalks in the heat - LOL), but I did have one pleasant conversation with an employee or owner about his son's recent ocean swimming in Positano where we were headed. Overall, it was a very good experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Breakfast served in lemon garden, nice pool with bar also for refreshing snack, rooms clean and pleasant personal. Relax by the pool is ensured. The area of Roseto is separated by gate, so no strangers can get in without Being accommodated here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geralte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We recently stayed here as part of a small group tour. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with brilliant views. Breakfast was delightful under the lemon trees. There was a good choice of food including Mariela’s home-made cake with freshly squeezed orange juice to accompany it. The pool area was lovely and we enjoyed our cocktails each evening. The whole family was extremely hospitable and made our stay a joy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sibbs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was typically continental but fresh every day and eating outdoors in the garden was delightful. No tea and coffee in rooms was slightly disappointing. Pool was generous size for the number of rooms but became overcrowded during the afternoon when friends and family were allowed to use. Overall had a very pleasant time in il Roseto

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family of 4 just returned from a 5 night stay at il Roseto. The room was large, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The location is perfect. A 15 minute walk to the center of Sorrento and 10 minutes to the Circumvesuviana trains makes it easy to see all the sights in the area. The best part of our visit was how we were treated by the owners and staff. They are welcoming and inviting to all guests and make everyone feel at home. They create a genuine atmosphere of warmth and hospitality that is not present in the big hotels. Great place with great people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice family run B&B about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town with private parking, A beautiful pool area, which provides drinks and snacks at reasonable prices. Breakfast is served in the garden with fresh orange juice, coffee, yogurts, sweet cakes, rolls, fruit etc., which was lovely. The AC worked fine and was quiet. The room had shutters, which kept out the sun when you didn't want it intruding! The staff are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor (Vesuvio), which was nice, comfortable a good size and quiet, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank SMD515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,287 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1.3 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.3 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 143 in Sorrento
937 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £65 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing