We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to all beautiful Sorrento has to offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Sorrentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Sorrentina
Ranked #15 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
182 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Convenient to all beautiful Sorrento has to offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived by ferry from Capri and it was very easy to get the bus from the pier up the hill and then a short walk to the B & B. As you exit the bus turn right across the crossing past the restaurants and horse drawn carriages and the B & B is on the right hand side off the street. It shares a building with the Hotel Corso on the second floor. There is a lift but it is only for the Hotel Corso and doesn't stop on the 1st floor. We went up to the hotel and then came down the stairs with our luggage which was easier than going up the stairs. We had a warm welcome from Sonia and were able to leave bags as we were early being only 10am. We went exploring and we came back later in the afternoon our room was ready.

Room was large with a very comfortable bed and pillows. There was a table and chairs as you eat breakfast in your room, an in room safe, good size flat screen TV which you could change the language to English on some movie channels, fridge with water, slippers a bathroom with bidet etc but a small shower when the door is closed.

There was a lovely stained glass window which opened on to a courtyard with air con units. You couldn't really leave this open as a bit ugly. There was a massive chandelier in the centre of the room which was needed as quite dark.

B & B was very clean but there had obviously been a problem with the hotel upstairs I think as we had mould in one place on the ceiling it looked as if there might have been a flood at some stage and this needs rectifying. We didn't notice it when we first viewed the room as we didn't go right in as the other people had only just left.

Coffee was very good for breakfast but we actually prefer to sit with others to swap travel stories etc. rather than take food to our room. Just a personal choice though. Breakfast was OK.

We didn't know but Sonia doesn't live on the premises but is about 10 minutes away. We didn't see her very often and had to wait the day we checked out as her staff don't do the billing. They rang her and she arrived about 10 minutes later. It was a Sunday though. If we had seen her Saturday afternoon we would have paid then.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwichickAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guests, thank you very much for your positive review. I'm glad you found Casa Sorrentina a pleasant place to stay. The room you booked was a Superior, as stated in the description of the rooms that we publish on the websites, it is a innermost chamber and therefore has a lower cost, but, as you have kindly written, it is a very nice big comfortable room.

Unfortunately, there was actually a problem of loss of water from the upper floor. It has created a stain that we have tried to cover as soon as possible, but unfortunately you have to wait a few days before you can repaint. Immediately after you left the stain has been removed and now entering the room, you find the white wall.

I am very sorry that you have published just one bad picture, giving the idea that we have neglected the problem, when in fact it was not so and we made a bad impression. We instead are always very careful about the cleanliness and perfection of our structure. There were many other beautiful photos that you could do in Casa Sorrentina and the one you posted really does not reflect the way we work and our attention to our guests :-)
I step into Casa Sorrentina most of my day, but it happens that customers are rightly most of the day hiking in so we could not meet.

But in any case, thank you very much for having been here and have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in Sorrento.
A cordial greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    58
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
106
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Casa Sorrentina has been my house for 6 fantastic nights. Excellent choice, it is in the center, clean, big room, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and it's also the perfect place to start the visit of Sorrento Capri Positano Amalfi Pompei...Casa Sorrentina will be my B&B every time I'll come to Sorrento !!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonye1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
...and the staff of Casa Sorrentina will be happy to welcome you again any time you want to come back!! And we hope you'll really do... :-)) Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Beautiful experince, casa sorrentina is in the center, clean, big and with good breakfast :-)
I stayed with my wife and my 8 years old son for 6 nights in this B&B, the room with street view wasn't noise, the bathroom also was clean and big. We have already reserved also for September, Sonia has been really helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you very much! This is the biggest compliment and the greatest gratification that a guest can do us, come back and stay by us again! Because this means that we have achieved our goal to make our guests feel at home. Thank you very much and see you soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of 3 stayed in a triple room in casa sorrentina in June.it was conveniently located in the Main Street and was close to shops , restaurants and the train/ bus station. The harbour was also within walking distance.
The room itself was very clean and tastefully appointed with a view of the street below frm the rather tiny balcony. It got a little noisy but thankfully the door was soundproof and we had no problem. There was a common area with a tea and coffee making facility and some fruits and biscuits readily available which was nice.
Sonia, the owner was a absolute gem! Kind and helpful she really made us feel welcome. She gave us useful tips on restaurants and sightseeing and booked our tour to the Amalfi coast. Thk you Sonia, it was lovely meeting you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRATATI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Direttore at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Really thank you, for me it was nice to meet you as well! I hope you will come back some day and I will do everything to satisfy you even more and deserve a full score :-). Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

2 nights in Sorrento center but quite room... :-)
We taken a Junior Suite, really big, clean and quite !!! The breakfast in the room was good and with big choise. The bathroom was big and with all the confort, Sonia is really a nice person, and helped us also to book restaurants and train.
Me and my wife loved this place, we suggest this place for all types of holidays !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for believing that Casa Sorrentina is worth to be recommended. This is something that makes us happy because when our guests are happy we are happy. I hope that you too will one day want to return to visit us. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Exactly in the center of Sorrento, in the heart of the main street ! The rooms are big, we taken 2 rooms, 1 Junior and 1 Deluxe, the difference is in the size, but both are complete and have good services !!!
The breakfast is copious and with fresh cakes, excellent the coffee.
Maybe 2 nights to see all the places near Sorrento aren't enough, we suggest to see Sorrento and Pompeii if you stay just 2 nights...
We will come back !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Our goal and our joy is to make our guests feel at ease and with the desire to return to visit us. What to say ... thank you very much and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa ON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent B & B. Great room facing the main street but doors were soundproof when you needed quiet. Sonya is a darling!

Room was a good size and very clean. Bathroom was good and lots of hot water. Mattress and pillows were great. Television was awesome all channels and the movie channels you could change to English a big bonus. Breakfast was very good. Coffees, teas, ham, cheeses, fresh croissants, jams, cereals and fresh fruits. We take the breakfast to our room which I like a lot. Every day our fridge had bottled water! Slippers were available in the room nice touch.

Great location in Sorrento. I highly recommend this B & B. Felt very safe here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
I will not repeat the same things, but really when I read such enthusiastic words,so I think it's really worth putting my heart into this work. Thank you very much! Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sorrentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sorrentina

Property: Casa Sorrentina
Address: Corso Italia 134, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Sorrentina 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ebookers, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Sorrentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing