We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back”
Review of Casa Sorrentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Sorrentina
Ranked #15 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The B&B is far 30 meters from the main square of Sorrento, is on the shopping street. The Sorrento harbour is far 10 minutes by walk and the station only 5 minutes...so it's the excellent location to start the visit of Campania. The room was clean and big, had a little balcony overlooking the city. The breakfast was fresh, we taken the excellent cappuccino every morning !
We will come back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Casa Sorrentina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location was excellent, the room and the bathroom were large (actually "huge" in European standards) and very clean, the people we met were friendly and helpful. Not sure why the beds and the shower were so tiny given the available space or why the elevator doesn't stop on the first floor, but these things are manageable (we were in one of the most beautiful places on Earth, had a B&B with the most bang for the buck, so we were happy).

The breakfast desk was right outside of our door and when we got out the first morning, a lovely woman greeted us and asked about our coffee preference for her to prepare. That was a nice surprise! Most times, it was like we had our personal coffee barista since no one else was around. Sorry we didn't get her name, but this is our thank you to the lady with the great smile!

Sonia was very helpful in arranging tours and answering our questions. She does provide personal service and her suggestions have always been effective. Thank you.

Room Tip: You can email back and forth with Sonia for questions before and during your stay.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JadeUS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived by ferry from Capri and it was very easy to get the bus from the pier up the hill and then a short walk to the B & B. As you exit the bus turn right across the crossing past the restaurants and horse drawn carriages and the B & B is on the right hand side off the street. It shares a building with the Hotel Corso on the second floor. There is a lift but it is only for the Hotel Corso and doesn't stop on the 1st floor. We went up to the hotel and then came down the stairs with our luggage which was easier than going up the stairs. We had a warm welcome from Sonia and were able to leave bags as we were early being only 10am. We went exploring and we came back later in the afternoon our room was ready.

Room was large with a very comfortable bed and pillows. There was a table and chairs as you eat breakfast in your room, an in room safe, good size flat screen TV which you could change the language to English on some movie channels, fridge with water, slippers a bathroom with bidet etc but a small shower when the door is closed.

There was a lovely stained glass window which opened on to a courtyard with air con units. You couldn't really leave this open as a bit ugly. There was a massive chandelier in the centre of the room which was needed as quite dark.

B & B was very clean but there had obviously been a problem with the hotel upstairs I think as we had mould in one place on the ceiling it looked as if there might have been a flood at some stage and this needs rectifying. We didn't notice it when we first viewed the room as we didn't go right in as the other people had only just left.

Coffee was very good for breakfast but we actually prefer to sit with others to swap travel stories etc. rather than take food to our room. Just a personal choice though. Breakfast was OK.

We didn't know but Sonia doesn't live on the premises but is about 10 minutes away. We didn't see her very often and had to wait the day we checked out as her staff don't do the billing. They rang her and she arrived about 10 minutes later. It was a Sunday though. If we had seen her Saturday afternoon we would have paid then.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwichickAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guests, thank you very much for your positive review. I'm glad you found Casa Sorrentina a pleasant place to stay. The room you booked was a Superior, as stated in the description of the rooms that we publish on the websites, it is a innermost chamber and therefore has a lower cost, but, as you have kindly written, it is a very nice big comfortable room.

Unfortunately, there was actually a problem of loss of water from the upper floor. It has created a stain that we have tried to cover as soon as possible, but unfortunately you have to wait a few days before you can repaint. Immediately after you left the stain has been removed and now entering the room, you find the white wall.

I am very sorry that you have published just one bad picture, giving the idea that we have neglected the problem, when in fact it was not so and we made a bad impression. We instead are always very careful about the cleanliness and perfection of our structure. There were many other beautiful photos that you could do in Casa Sorrentina and the one you posted really does not reflect the way we work and our attention to our guests :-)
I step into Casa Sorrentina most of my day, but it happens that customers are rightly most of the day hiking in so we could not meet.

But in any case, thank you very much for having been here and have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in Sorrento.
A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Casa Sorrentina has been my house for 6 fantastic nights. Excellent choice, it is in the center, clean, big room, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and it's also the perfect place to start the visit of Sorrento Capri Positano Amalfi Pompei...Casa Sorrentina will be my B&B every time I'll come to Sorrento !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonye1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

...and the staff of Casa Sorrentina will be happy to welcome you again any time you want to come back!! And we hope you'll really do... :-)) Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Beautiful experince, casa sorrentina is in the center, clean, big and with good breakfast :-)
I stayed with my wife and my 8 years old son for 6 nights in this B&B, the room with street view wasn't noise, the bathroom also was clean and big. We have already reserved also for September, Sonia has been really helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you very much! This is the biggest compliment and the greatest gratification that a guest can do us, come back and stay by us again! Because this means that we have achieved our goal to make our guests feel at home. Thank you very much and see you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of 3 stayed in a triple room in casa sorrentina in June.it was conveniently located in the Main Street and was close to shops , restaurants and the train/ bus station. The harbour was also within walking distance.
The room itself was very clean and tastefully appointed with a view of the street below frm the rather tiny balcony. It got a little noisy but thankfully the door was soundproof and we had no problem. There was a common area with a tea and coffee making facility and some fruits and biscuits readily available which was nice.
Sonia, the owner was a absolute gem! Kind and helpful she really made us feel welcome. She gave us useful tips on restaurants and sightseeing and booked our tour to the Amalfi coast. Thk you Sonia, it was lovely meeting you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRATATI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Direttore at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Really thank you, for me it was nice to meet you as well! I hope you will come back some day and I will do everything to satisfy you even more and deserve a full score :-). Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

2 nights in Sorrento center but quite room... :-)
We taken a Junior Suite, really big, clean and quite !!! The breakfast in the room was good and with big choise. The bathroom was big and with all the confort, Sonia is really a nice person, and helped us also to book restaurants and train.
Me and my wife loved this place, we suggest this place for all types of holidays !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for believing that Casa Sorrentina is worth to be recommended. This is something that makes us happy because when our guests are happy we are happy. I hope that you too will one day want to return to visit us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
679 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.1 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 142 in Sorrento
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sorrentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sorrentina

Address: Corso Italia 134, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £60 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Sorrentina 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Sorrentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing