We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything and more.....”
Review of Hotel Zi Teresa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Zi Teresa
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything and more.....”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have just returned from the Hotel Zi Teresa and were lucky enough to have 5th floor with balcony. It's a great place to stay, very convenient for Sorrento town centre and some great friendly local bars. The food was adequate for half board, we didn't really wish to eat in every evening, but when we did, Jeanfranco and his staff in the dining room were very obliging and the the wine list was very reasonably priced. The rooms were scrupulously cleaned by very courteous and friendly staff. The new pool is superb for a late afternoon cool down. There wasn't a single member of staff who wasn't friendly, obliging and courteous. I would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: I'm not telling you! I wish to reduce competition for my return. Go on then - 507. Take a tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    218
    85
    35
    29
See reviews for
101
281
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We booked a week half board through Thomsons and were pleased with the Hotel Zi Teresa. At a total cost of £65 pounds each per day, includung flights & transfers, thought it was very good value.
The hotel is spotless and the good sized rooms cleaned thoroughly every day including clean towels. This is a family run hotel and we were impressed with the friendliness of the ALL of the staff.
Breakfast was the usual Italian fare, which is not very exciting but got the day started. Evening meals were adequate but also not very exciting (the food was the only reason I've given a review of 3 stars)
If you are looking for a good value week in Sorrento I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Zi Teresa for your stay.
There is also a nice clean (new) small pool with good sunbeds ideal for a cool down before dinner and a roof terrace, which could do with a couple of umbrellas to provide shade.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from 11 nights in Sorrento at the Zi Teresa. Located just off the Corso Italia which is the main road into the resort, you do experience a bit of traffic noise if you are sitting round the pool, but the up side is that you are just a few minutes walk from the resort centre.

Staff are all really friendly and helpful especially the waiters. Our room was a generous size, well equipped and cleaned daily, including regular change of towels.

Food was OK, wasn't inspiring but quite edible and drinks prices were very reasonable.

The swimming pool was small but adequate with a surrounding terrace equipped with loungers, chairs and tables. However, don't miss the rooftop terrace on floor 6, where you get stunning views out across the Bay of Naples.

Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops (including some quality boutiques) right on the doorstep.

Would certainly consider returning to the Zi Teresa again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful time in Sorrento stayed a Hotel Zi Teresa where the staff were very helpful and attentive.

After reading some of the comments on Trip Advisor we were a little concerned about our choice but there was no need - food was good - staff were excellent and our room was kept very clean with fresh towels and bed made everyday - which you dont always get. Although we booked half baord we did eat out a couple of times - would definately go back. Its 5 mins from main square and we never found noise an issue. Good sun beds too

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor in room 501 which was really large Swimming pool was not opened but its there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LennieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We booked this hotel for the location, and yes, it is very close to the Piazza Tasso, the main square in Sorrento. I had read from other review about 'paper thin walls' and at the time th ought it couldn't be that bad, believe me, it is. We could hear everything from the next room.
Most of the staff are very friendly, but the Maitre D', Gianfranco was so overpowering, meal times became an ordeal. My husband couldn't eat all of his main course one night, and Mr G. just stared at him like a naughty schoolchild - scary !!!!
Food wise, breakfast not so good, as other reviewers have said, stale cake, stale rolls. Dinner-starters, excellent, main course, awful - dessert-no choice. The bar has no draught beer and not much choice, so we didn't use it. The roof terrace was lovely - the only good thing about the hotel!
All in all, we have been to better 3 star Italian hotels, but it was clean, cheap and close to the centre of Sorrento.We would have been happy to put up with the noise, but Mr G. ruined it for us.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevieBCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

If you are looking for a clean, small hotel in an excellent position with an Italian flavour this is the one for you. The staff are friendly and helpful, the communal rooms are lovely and the rooftop terrace has magnificent views towards Versuvius and the sea. My room was large, quiet and very clean although being on the ground floor it had no view. Whilst I was there they opened the new pool which was a great bonus.
I had read lots of criticisms about the food at Zi Teresa and I can only imagine there has been a change of chef. The food is typically Italian; no cooked breakfast but a good selection of cereals, yogurts, cold meats, cheese and fresh, warm croissants. The bread may seem dry to English tastes but it was just the same as some I bought in a very expensive patisserie in town. The evening meals were generally excellent; you make your choice at breakfast with 3 courses with plenty of fruit and vegetables including side salads and bowls of fresh strawberries.
Zi Teresa is a short stroll to the main square in Sorrento and there are plenty of bars and cafes even closer. Try wandering through the lemon groves about 10 minutes walk along the main road and trying a free sample of home-made lemoncello, bliss!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DroitwichBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

First time I have stayed half board and I was impressed by the good quality food (choice of 3 for starter and mains). Plenty of choice for breakfast with Italian pastries, cereals, yoghurts, bread, cheese and ham. I was a little disappointed there was no fresh fruit but there were fruit juices and tinned fruit salad. The restaurant staff were very attentive and efficient. Desk staff and cleaners were also very friendly and efficient. Swimming pool opened while we were there, which is very pleasant although not that big, well done Zi Teresa for not allowing sun beds to be reserved under your pool rules! Centrally placed hotel, just off the busy main road,so it tends to be a tad noisy. Our front view room had a large balcony and the room and bathroom were also a good size. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val_in_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,991 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zi Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zi Teresa

Property: Hotel Zi Teresa
Address: Vico III Rota 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zi Teresa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zi Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zi Teresa Hotel
Zi Teresa Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing