We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”
Review of Hotel Zi Teresa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zi Teresa
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is our forth stay at the hotel, the staff are all so friendly and are always eager to help.
the rooms are kept clean and the towels changed daily. The addition of the pool this year is a great asset.
The location of the hotel is very good, not far from the train station and only a short walk to the town centre. It is not a noisy location being just off the main road.
The views are great from the sun roof which is a place to get away as it is under used.
Like all hotels you get some noise from other guests, but hey! we are all on holiday.
The food at the hotel is better this year waiter served, again food is a personal thing and can be great to some and not so great to others but we ate in every evening.
Breakfast , well there is a good choice with waiter served hot drinks
We will be using this great hotel again next year for our stay in Sorrento.

Sorrento itself is a busy town, there is a lot of traffic but there are plenty of nice shops and restuarants and places to visit. Don't be put off of going to Naples , we used a well known holiday company and the reps are so keen to sell their tours, but using the trains or buses to get to the attractions of Pompei, Herculaneum, Oplontis, Amalfi is cheap and easy. A ferry ticket obtained at the port will get you to the island of Capri, either walk up to the centre of Capri or get the venicular, once there you can get a local bus to AnaCapri but it does get packed. A trip to Naples by ferry is also easily done.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TaracatLincoln_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

The hotel is just a few metres away from the main street through Sorrento - making it ideally suited for walks to the centre, trains and buses. Although the hotel is close to the road the rooms are very quiet and in fact I heard no road noise what so ever whilst in the hotel.

The hotel features amazing views of the bay from its roof top and the sunset from there is beautiful. The hotel itself is surrounded by lemon groves which you will also discover from the roof.

The rooms are cleaned, with fresh towels, daily and feature air conditioning. Our room had a balcony over looking the pool but we tended to sit out on the roof seating area due to the view! The staff are very pleasant, helpful and speak English - very helpful if, like me, Italian isn't your strong point.

We stayed on a half board basis - breakfast was continental style and the evening meal comprised of Italian dishes. On some nights the food wasn't brilliant but by no means in-edible.

There is lots to do in Sorrento and the surrounding area - I would highly recommend a trip to this part of the world.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NetEng-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Couldnt fault the bedroom and bathroom they were very clean and lots of clean towels supplied daily.Our room overlooked the pool. We did not encounter any noise from traffic or other guests, you could here the shower being used in the adjacent room when in your bathroom but this wasnt a problem. We enjoyed all our meals, there was a choice of 3 starters and 3 mains so there was always something we liked. Dessert was either fresh fruit or one other alternative.
All waiters and reception staff friendly. Pool very welcome especially after our days out to Capri, Amalfi Drive and Pompei.
We had an excellent holiday and recommend this hotel if you like to be close to amenities and are particular about cleanliness. Its definately value for money.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice but if you like to sit out in the afternoon the sun is on them until early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vickiMatlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I went to this hotel with school because we learn about Latin. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and even though there was roughly 50 of us they helped us professionly and quickly. My room (4 of us in it) was very clean with all essentials (i.e hairdryers, shower etc) in very good condition! Almost all staff are multilingual and the reception/ lounge was very homely and comfortable! There was a brilliant view from the balconys (especially at night!) It is only a short walk (2 mins) to a shopping arcade which is very good for late night shopping! I would recommend this hotel for business, family and romantic holidays!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the bay and illuminations especially the side that the entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I personally thought the staff were very professional,friendly and helpfull, the position of the hotel was very good.
The food to me after two weeks was a bit bland but i am not an a fan of Italian food, but was certainley acceptable.
It was a very clean and welcoming hotel which i would recommend to anyone, yes the breakfast was not fantastic but for what i paid i was happy.
The pool although small is very pleasant, they dont allow leaving towels on sun beds either which i like.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just arrived back to London yesterday after having stayed at this hotel for a week in Sorrento. Location is not so bad as it is only a 15-20 minute walk into the main town square where you find everything including the beach, sleep can be a bit disturbed due to street noise at this hotel. The staff are really polite and friendly. You can get served breakfast and dinner on half board basis but you have to pay for the drinks you have at dinner on checking out.

It is a pleasant little hotel set on five floors and have bars and restaurants near by as well. The rooms have two twin and one single bed or one double and one single so they sleep up to three people, some have balconies and some rooms have bath and shower and some have shower only. Rooms also have a televisions which is sall in some rooms and set high in the room, the only thing missing is a mini fridge to keep any extra drinks cool over night.

Nice view of the bay of naples from the terrace. and the pool is spotlessly clean which is true of the hotel in general.

Overall a good hotel in a good location away from the worst of the street noise but in walking distance of the town.

One word of advice - There are a lot of stairs to get to the hotel with no ramp so this hotel may not be suitable for the infirm although it has a lift inside.

Room Tip: Some balconies look over grape and citrus groves which are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just arrived back to London today after having stayed at this hotel for a week in Sorrento. Location is not so bad as it is only a 15-20 minute walk into the main town square where you find everything including the beach, you can sleep easy with a little street noise at this hotel. The staff a really polite and friendly and you get served breakfast and dinner on half board basis but you have to pay for drinks at dinner on checking out. It is a great little hotel with 5 floors and have bars and restaurants near by as well. The rooms have two twin and one single bed or one double and one single so they sleep up to three people, some have balconies and some rooms have bath and shower and some have shower only. Rooms also have a televisions, the only thing missing is a mini fridge to keep any extra drinks cool over night. If going on excursions early you can tell them the night before and they will set you with a lunch box. Overall a good hotel in a good location away from the noise but in walking distance, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likestotravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#68 of 100 in Sorrento
371 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
1,043 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zi Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zi Teresa

Address: Vico III Rota 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £76 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zi Teresa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zi Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zi Teresa Hotel
Zi Teresa Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing