We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Want To Come Home!”
Review of Hotel Zi Teresa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Zi Teresa
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Didn't Want To Come Home!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here from August 18th-29th. Lovely hotel with a nice rooftop terrace - great view of Vesuvius! The hotel is kept very clean and nicely presented throughout. Excellent location. What makes Zi Teresa such an amazing place is the very friendly staff. A special mention has to go to the restaurant staff, Gianfranco, Ferdinando and Corrado. Delicious food served every night.
Grazie, Hotel Zi Teresa for a wonderful holiday!

Catherine - Manchester

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank batistutagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    226
    89
    35
    30
See reviews for
113
291
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed here with my husband on 15th August for 10 nights. The hotel is in the small and friendly range with Thomsons holidays. the bedrooms are of a good size beds firm but comfotable. I would suggest you take a hairdryer as the one in the bathroom is'nt very powerfull. All the staff are very friendly and helpfull and the hotel is kept very clean. It has a very nice pool but the best part is the sun terrance on the top of the hotel which has great views and good for sunbathing. The breakfast is continental just enough to set you up for the day. You have to order your evening meal at breakfast which might seem strange but I had no complaints with the meals that we ordered. The hotel is in a good location just 10 mins walk into the main square. Idealy a fridge and kettle would be good but this is a three star hotel and is priced accordingly. i've stayed in higher star rated hotels but this is diffintaley value for money. On the whole we had a very enjoyable stay and would recomend it

Room Tip: we had room 502 which had a view of mount vesuvius and the sea we had no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Had a fantastic 11 days in Sorrento. Weather was fab and we did Pompeii and Versuvious and all the other tourist bits. We arrived late in the evening and had a nice welcome by staff at reception. Room was clean and a nice balcony facing the lemon groves . They had a cold meats plate for us.

The hotel is very well looked after and clean. The rooftop terrace has view over bay of Naples and of Versuvios as well as sun beds , a great place to tan.The pool is small but very nice for a swim to cool down from the heat.

The restaurant is in the basement . The food is not the best and maybe the only downside to this hotel. You get a choice at breakfast for your evening meal from a choice of three different meals.The restaurant is waiter service. John Franco was great and could have a good laugh with him.

Rooms were always clean as well as hotel . Spotless.Found all staff helpfull and pleasant. This hotel is a little gem of a place and only needs the food to be improved.Sorrento's little streets and harbour are a short walk away.

Would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again if we come back to Sorrento.

Room Tip: 306 was a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 14 nights and to be fair the hotel is very clean and in not bad condition - a typical 3* hotel, the only thing we found is the beds have really hard matrasses.
The down side starts on your first morning when "breakfast" is served - the tea and coffee are both just heated dish water and the food is basically toast and more toast, unless you're into cakes first thing in the morning. The tea and coffee being so bad we paid the 2.50 euro's from a nearby café every time after the second day (one coffee and one tea)
round the pool you are quickly advised that you can't use the white towels and have to hire blue towels - another 3 euros each, then advised you can't drink bottled water not brought from the hotel - 2 euro against 1 euro.
Dinner was just basic - not bad, just not good either - we ate out 5 nights out of 14
If we went back to Sorrento I would go self catering as there are some really good restaurants - if you want good food and a low price try La Cantinaccia just outside the hotel - beer 2.50 wine 2.00 euro's and most dishes are about 5 euro - all cooked fresh. For a longer meal we found Leono Rossi really good - packed full of Italians every night.
All in all the hotel is ok, could be vastly improved by serving better tea, coffee and meals.

Room Tip: expect to eat out at least a couple of times and forget tea and coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkie
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Hotel Zi Teresa is ideally located in Sorrento just a short walk from the centre. The hotel is very clean and wonderfully decorated. Room sizes are good and comfortable. There is a slight noise problem between adjoining rooms, but nothing that should make life complicated.
All the staff are very friendly and kind and nothing is too much trouble.
As previously mentioned in other reviews, the food is typically Italian. Very simple and plenty of it.
There is a small but lovely pool area where you can relax and also a rooftop terrace where the views are tremendous.
All in all, this is a first class hotel without being too ostentatious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Once again we returned to the Hotel Zi Teresa, we like all that Sorrento has to offer and also the hospitality that we receive.
The Hotel is kept clean by a friendly group of maids and the towels changed daily, the bedding is also changed regularly and our room kept clean.
I have read reviews that some people find noise a problem, our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the pool and the police station and we always sleep with the balcony door open and the blind down and always get a good nights sleep, Sorrento is a bustling place with many tourists and the Zi Teresa is off of the main street, but noise is not a problem.
The Hotel is in walking distance of the railway station, this service gives good access to Pompeii, Herculaneum and the villa Oplontis (this is the next stop after Pompeii, and is well worth a visit), the trains do get very busy and you must make sure that you frank the train ticket before getting onto the train.
The breakfast at the Zi Teresa is typically Italian having a selection of cereal, fruit, biscuits, toast.cakes, croissants, yoghurts, tea and coffee are served by Gianfranco and fruit juice is also available, also scrambled eggs and hardboiled eggs are available on some days. We had plenty to set us up for the day.
The Evening meal has two sittings one at 7pm and one at 8pm, A salad buffet was new this year and there was a selection of lettuce, cold vegetables, beetroot, lovely ripe tomatoes, which were all replenished and plenty for everyone,
The meals consisted of a starter and a main course which were chosen from a menu that had three choices of starter and main courses at breakfast time, the desert being a surprise.
All of our meals were good but again I would say that food is an individual opinion, don't expect English food, we had excellent pasta starters and good main courses, the deserts were either fruit, gateaux, ice-cream or Lemon cake, we never left the dining room hungry.
If there were any problems in the dining room with food it was quickly addressed by Gianfranco, he also helped guests with questions regarding places to visit and how to get there, Corrado and Fernando also make the restaurant a friendly place to eat.
There is a roof terrace on the 6th floor that has sun loungers and it has a really good view of the Bay of Naples, the pool area does get busy so the roof terrace is a nice retreat.
All of the reception staff are only to happy to help, any problems are sorted out of course where possible, and they will help with questions relating to places to visit.
There are plenty of bars in Sorrento all a short walk from the hotel, the main street from Piazza Tasso ( the main Square) is closed to traffic at night and there are many street acts to see, also there are lots of shops to explore in the side streets, not forgetting the restaurants.
the Isle of Capri and Ischia can be reached by ferry from Marina Piccola, also from here a ferry takes you to Naples ( Don't be put off going here it is well worth the visit)

The Zi Teresa is a very friendly hotel in which to stay and is in a good position for access to trains, bars shops, The staff are helpful, the rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, we found nothing was too much trouble to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool area get the afternoon sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaracatLincoln_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradninch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

hotel was fab, really clean, cleaners were super in putting toys on bed! Made us laugh. Lovely staff in reception, pool and restaurant. So helpful and kind and funny. Thankyou!
It made the stay. Food was lovely always fresh. Cannot say enuf abt staff in restaurant as they were brilliant. Pool area great, terrace overlooking bay fantastic. Be good to have a bit of lighting in eve,parasols for day up on terrace. Would def go again..

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,096 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zi Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zi Teresa

Property: Hotel Zi Teresa
Address: Vico III Rota 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zi Teresa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zi Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zi Teresa Hotel
Zi Teresa Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing