We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awsome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zi Teresa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zi Teresa
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
“awsome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

this hotel was outstanding value it is kept clean ant tidy as travling in a big group the hotel was exllent they handle any problems brilliantly however we had a lot of unresonable complaints of making a lot of nosie which was only general its says a family hotel.
the service and meal times was teriffic they handle things brilliantly food was very good with a 3 course meal every night.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaketheturk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    208
    82
    33
    27
See reviews for
92
266
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

the hotel is as described in the photos, lovely! Spotless! The maids do an xcellent job. The food was good but on a two week break the breakfasts got a bit monotanous with no variation. The choice for evening meal was good. The only problem with the hotel was the noise, from the road traffic, which is constant through the night and if your room is on the frony this can be heard with the windows and shutters closed. The other noise came from students, which there seemed to be an abudance of constantly throughout our stay. As the hotel was advertised as small and friendly we were not expecting teenagers running around ringing door bells!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chattond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

Just returned from a holiday in Sorrento, 16th July 2010, staying at the Zi Teresa.
The hotel was excellent, the room kept spotlessly clean, the breakfast was more than adequate, with the rolls a particular favorite; the evening meals were varied and always well prepared and served to the table by a staff obviously enthusiastic that they should be enjoyed.
The reception and management were always helpful and provided advice on travel options to the destinations we visited.
We would recommend this hotel for anybody wishing to enjoy a holiday in the sorrento area

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgcaldwell1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review, 8 August 2010
Thank you very much for all your kind words, then gratify us and encourages us to do better. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

Just back from Sorrento. This hotel is a 3 star hotel, and does just that. Ok the juice and thinned fruit need to go but apart from that the breakfast was good with the best croissants i tasted in Italy (and no shortage of them) I had a room on the 2nd floor to the rear looking out on thel emon grove and private apartments. THere was no noise. Lovely big room with no shortage of good towels. I do recall hearing the bathroom flush next door, but nothing else!
Finally Luca on the desk was very pleasant and helpful despite what seems to be very long hours

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebudDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We think highly of our guests opinion so we pay particular attention in order to improve our services. We thank you very much for your kind words and for having appreciated the job of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Ellegant public rooms, slightly spartan but comfortable bedrooms. High standard of cleanliness. Enjoyed all the food except that they should ditch the tinned fruit at breakfast and the watery juices. Evening meals were varied and of a good quality. All staff friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DibdobsLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review, 20 June 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the service we offered. We apologize for the things you didn't like in our breakfast service. We are now planning to improve it. We hope to see you soon as guest in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

We selected this hotel because it was within walking distance of old Sorrento. Our visit was for 5 nights. The accommodations were modest which is OK because we really only use hotels for sleeping and showering. Unfortunately, sleeping was a big problem. Even with balcony doors and windows closed (including the outside mechanical shutters), the road traffic noise from Corso Italia was terrible at all hours. In addition, there was a dog from the adjacent residences that barked all night and a rooster that crowed in the very early morning hours. Its difficult to enjoy your vacation without sleep!!! One day we had NO hot water for showers or shaving. WIFI cost $22.50 for 3 days access!! Don't be fooled by the website photos - all the money has been spent on the lobby! Do yourself a favor -- DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lady73098, responsabile gestione at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review, 22 April 2010
Dear Sir,

we are sorry to know that your stay in our Hotel wasn't pleasent. We ask you excuse for the inconvenience caused by pets of our neighbors, and also for the traffic noise.
We are located on a side-road of Corso Italia wich was extraordinary full of traffic for the Easter week-end.
We are deeply sorry to have left you without hot water for a few hours, unfortunatly our boiler had broke down during the night, so we called the engineer who resolved the problem the morning after.
As we told you the WiFi connection is provided by Meginet company, and the price for 3 days connection is € 15,00, as you can check on their web site.
We are desolate when people leave our hotel disappointed of the service they have got however we are sure that the major part of our guest have been satisfied of the accomodation and for our welcome.
The hotel's photo gallery on our web site really show the best of our hotel and that is confirmed from the pictures done and published on this site by our guests.
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

Booked Zi teresa well in advance and was surprised when I entered to see triple bed room for myself (a solo female traveller). I noticed toilet had not been flushed so did this promptly and also noticed that toilet bowl had permanent toilet stain. Later I realised that when neighbouring toilet flushed their toilet, their sewage etc entered my toilet. When I explained this clearly to the receptionist the next morning and asked for a new room he refused my request and said I should close the bathroom door because of the bad smell. This was not acceptable so I checked out earlier than expected. Walls are also very thin and can hear conversations next door.
The hotel lobby does look nice and the curtains and floor tiles are fine but I encountered a serious fault in the room allocated to me.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DellaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#58 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cesare Augusto
Cesare Augusto
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zi Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zi Teresa

Property: Hotel Zi Teresa
Address: Vico III Rota 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zi Teresa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zi Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zi Teresa Hotel
Zi Teresa Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing