We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I can't praise this place highly enough. We were immediately impressed on arrival with the glass interior of the lift down to the hotel and it just got better and better.

We went for our 30th wedding anniversary and had a marvellous week. The location is magnificent - the view from our room was Mount Vesuvius and we had a front row seat in our room of fireworks on 1st August - the best display I have ever seen. We heard opera singing from the Marina Grande below during the fesival of St Anna and it was just perfect. The family run hotel even invited the guests to their fireworks display party and food and drink was complimentary.

The hotel staff are the most attentive without being obtrusive. They just seem to know what you want to do/see/eat etc etc and are knowledgeable about the whole area. We relied on them for restaurants and they never let us down, even organising the Michelin Star restaurant Il Buco to put Happy Anniversary around our dessert plate in chocoate and we also got a complimentary bottle of dessert wine. They put a lovely bottle of bubbly in our room too with nibbles on our return. They all made a point of saying goodbye and I really felt that I had left some friends behind when we left.

There is a bus and train station in Sorrento and you can get to Pompeii or Herculaneum very easily and cheaply too this way. We stayed a week in La Minervetta and we didn't feel the need for a car. We visited Positano via boat and also Capri all from the harbour. There are so many restaurants within walking distance and La Minervetta is about a 10/15 min walk into Sorrento but the steps down to the Marina Grande are very steep though and you will need to stop a few times on your way back up!

The breakfast is the best buffet I have ever seen and you can order anything you like to be cooked by Fransceca in the kitchen and then eat it out on the terrace.

I noticed in the guest book when we left that most people were there for honeymoons, anniversaries and there were a couple of proposals there too - it is that sort of place.

I know it seems expensive as it is bed and breakfast only but this was the icing on the cake on our trip to Sorrento and we will wont forget the whole experience. Our next holiday will have a lot to live up to.

Room Tip: All rooms are marvellous but if we are lucky enough to go again we would probably choose one with ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Getawaywithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were only two nights there, but would like to spend more time there. We definitely come back. La Minervetta is just a magnificent place to stay with top service, great rooms and a breaktfast buffet you will love without any doubt.

Room Tip: The hotel just has 12 rooms which all have a breathtaking sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tschupa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our second stay at La Minervetta and again it surpassed our expectations. The view is magnificent, the decor fabulous, the staff very friendly and helpful and we hope we get to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melb-daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My husband booked the hotel for the last leg of our honeymoon and it was one of the few areas I didn't have a hand in the planning. The view was incredible. Our room was windows on 2 entire walls which meant we were able to watch the sunrise and sunset ever day. The little pool cut into the cliffside was perfect when the sun went down and the beach closed. Overall it was more than I ever imagined.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess3646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Just an absolutely beautiful hotel and a staff that bends over backwards to make you feel welcome. A top notch outfit. My wife and I would love to visit Sorrento again just to stay at this hotel! The hotel itself is very clean, modern, and makes you feel like you are staying in a bed and breakfast. The sitting areas are gorgeous, with some of the best views on the Amalfi Coast. The breakfast is to die for. The cooks will make whatever you can think of! I can't recommend this place highly enough. If you're planning a trip to Sorrento, book this hotel NOW!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The room, view, pool, deck, breakfast buffet, stairwell to the bottom which lands you near the fabulous Delfino restaurant are all 5 star - a very memorable experience.
I was expecting a bellhop, butler or something that would tie in with everything else, but the front desk service is a bit relaxed and not as efficient as one migt expect.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank cos24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at La Minervetta last week and had the most wonderful and amazing experience. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm and friendly staff - from Guyal who greeted us by name on arrival to Roberto who retrieved our luggage from the car. It was delightful from the moment we set foot on the property. Our room (#9) had breathtaking 180 degree views of Marina Grande. It was perfectly appointed and beautifully decorated. The hotel itself is gorgeous and well maintained - from the pool area to the various terraces. We really enjoyed lounging around the peaceful environs.

The staff is quite wonderful. In addition to Guyal and Roberto, Floriana was a delight as was another gentleman whose name unfortunately escapes me. They were always available to make dinner or excursion reservations and were great about giving us top notch recommendations about everything from food and shopping to local hikes. And of course, the breakfast prepared by Francesca was fantastic....fresh fruit, fresh omelettes, every pastry you could imagine and cappuccinos to die for...it was perfect in every sense, except for the fact that we clearly over ate every morning!

Overall, La Minervetta is a hotel for those who don't want a "hotel" experience but want more luxury than a B&B. It's small and intimate, but it's clear that they pay great attention to detail (for example, our room got serviced twice in one afternoon with fresh towels and such because the staff knew we had been swimming and out on excursions all day. That's paying attention.) The location is great, just a short walk to town, and the views are truly spectacular.

We love La Minervetta and will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallStreet10005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £205 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing