We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all been said already...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's all been said already...”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

... but have to add my 5 star thumbs-up.

Superb, unique hotel, with stunning views, great staff and excellent breakfasts. Also a great location for a base camp. Very highly recommend... One of the coolest boutique places I've stayed, and they're what I'm always hunting for.

Room Tip: Wifi is a bit shakey, so choose higher floor or ask for their booster plug if important to you. Alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    41
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
733
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west yorks
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in a superior double room which was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a full width floor to ceiling window with a jaw-droppingly spectacular view across the bay of naples to Mount Vesuvius...Awesome!
The decor was quirkily contemporary with striking modern pieces juxtaposed alongside kitsch ceramics and somehow.. it worked.
The breakfast was superb with a first class variety of temptations and even though we slept in after our first night (well, it was my birthday!), they still prepared a selection of pastries, fruit, coffee and juices which they delivered to our room for us to enjoy on our private balcony overlooking that view....
Now for the down side: It's a 15 minute walk into town (down a sometimes narrow pavement with a busy main road) or 15 euros for a taxi! yes you read that right. 15 euro to travel one mile. more than double the cost of London, New york, Paris, Rome or anywhere that I can think of.. scandalous!
And you do need to go to town.. often, or down the steep 238 steps to the harbour because the minervetta does not do lunch or dinner. It is a bed and Breakfast with a view to die for!....but what a view.....

Room Tip: choose one with a BIG WINDOW
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reikizenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights after friends recommended this hotel to us. We were not disappointed: the hotel is beautifully designed, our room was very spacious. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Breakfast offers a lot of choice. We enjoyed being right above the marina which you reach climbing down the stairs that the hotel offers. The center of Sorrento is a 10-15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhinelandAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at la minervetta for the final week of our honeymoon. We picked this hotel because it was slightly out of town, had stunning decor, and seemed the perfect place to unwind after a hectic stay in Italy. We were not disappointed at all. This was e most spectacular hotel we stayed in with each room uniquely decorated in a quirky nautical style. Stunning views of the bay, Vesuvius, e harbour, and the mountains, all from our room. Five minutes walk gets you into the hassle and bustle of the main town, and a staircase (which only this hotel has) gets you down to Marino grande harbour and some lovely restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful and make his place more like a house an a hotel. Plenty of corners on different levels to enjoy the sun or just peace and quiet. A rooftop terrace where breakfast is expertly prepared by the team is a perfect start to the day. This is a great place from which to access the day trips to the Amalfi coast, Capri, Pompeii etc. I would recommend taking a private taxi to sorrento though as the circumvesuviana train from Naples is pretty horrendous when busy or hot. Costs about €90 for the taxi but so much easier with luggage.
We didn't want to leave the hotel and will be going back to celebrate an anniversary or two. Book with total confidence. You won't be disappointed if youre looking for a beautiful hotel, and prefer to be away from the main part of the town.

Room Tip: We had room 9, which was a deluxe double and was on the corner, with better views than some of the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel and wished we could have stayed a few more. The lobby and terrace were beautifully decorated with just the right mix of comfort and quirkiness and had wonderful views as well. We slept with our windows cracked and could hear the sound of the bay lapping against the sand as well as the church bells. In the late afternoon, after returning from sightseeing trips to Naples and Pompeii, we both fell asleep in the comfy chairs in front of the almost floor to celing picture windows. We could easily walk to downtown Sorrento (which we loved) but at the same time could easily escape to a quieter place. The made to order breakfast was the best we had the 10 days we spent in Italy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you like a bed and breakfast feel this place is for you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Perfect little designer hotel (maison), lcoated a 10 mins walk from the town centre.
The nautical themed room was spacious, very well presented with an amazing view over looking the bay. On a clear day you could see Naples.
Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, especially the pancakes!
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandS_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A great boutique hotel - wonderful service, wonderful rooms and a perfect base for a tour around the area. Aldo's car service was an experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanJordan635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,087 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing