We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel website doesn't do it justice! It is simply perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Undoubtedly the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in! Original art pieces are spread through the hotel, the interior design is amazing, and the view will take your breath away.

We stayed for four nights on our honeymoon in the Junior Suite which had two private balconies. The room was the cleanest I have ever seen and the books available to read were incredible.

All the staff were amazing: Floriana ensured everything was taken care of; thank you to Paolo for recommending Camera Cucina for dinner! Roberto makes the best Italiano Cosmos - yummo! Francesca was so gracious in dealing with our ongoing requests from the pool :) Terence was a delight and the lovely ladies who prepared my pancakes everyday were so sweet (the continental spread is the best I have ever seen throughout the world).

We will definitely be returning as my only regret was that I wasn't staying long enough! We met a couple in the lobby from America who said they come every year and it is their favourite hotel in the world - I wholeheartedly agree!

This hotel recommended Aldo Limos for our transfers who we used also and were extremely happy with (and reviewed on TripAdvisor).

Our honeymoon stay was perfect thanks to you all!
Tina & Andy
Sydney Australia

Room Tip: All rooms have a breathtaking view - the Junior Suite doesn't have a bath but this didn't pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Do not be hesitant to book this hotel when staying in Sorrento --- it is worth every penny, and then some. The staff here makes your stay extra special, offering up suggestions for tours/trips/dining, bringing you snacks and drinks to wherever you are, and just being overall friendly as can be. This hotel has so many unique areas and patios, and with the small amount (i think 12) of rooms they had -- you could find yourself in a little corner or patio all to yourselves. The views from the rooms and pretty much everywhere in the hotel where phenomenal --- truly amazing.

I was a bit hesitant to book this hotel because it was outside the city center, but the walk to town is 10-15 minutes with ocean/cliff views all the way. Very fast. And, the hotel has its own private staircase to the marina where we had some of the best meals of our trip (based on staff suggestion of course).

I love, love, loved this hotel, and (god-willing) we make it back to Sorrento, we will most definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmkinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It's been over a year since we were on the Amalfi Coast (April 2011). We have lots of great memories, but for my husband and I, most of them revolve around this beautiful place. The location is excellent, especially if you have hired a car. The design inside and out has been so very tastefully and magnificently done. I wated to replicate the rooms in my own house! One of the greatest breakfast spreads you will get whilst looking at a truly incredible view that is and to beat. The staff must love their jobs because all we ever got was friendly, delightful and happy service. Thanks so much for our great memories, we will back to make more! Taverna Del Leone is highly recommended for dinner (on the way to Positano). I am going to try to have a kitchen wall of plates just like minervetta's!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our fourth return to Minervetta. Our favorite hotel on the planet. It never ceases to amaze. The beauty of the magnificent views, the fascination of the extensive collection of curios, the tasteful arrangement of all the art. The hotel itself is the best attraction in the area. It is the home you wish you had. The staff is warm and helpful. The breakfast delicious and varied. The rooms are unique and comfortable. Each with a view of the bay of Naples that captivates. We could stay here a month and not wish to leave. Sorrento is loud and busy, the hotel is just far enough away to be convenient, yet quiet. We will be back. On the terrace, so high that the birds soar below you, looking out at the perfect ocean and the striking presence of Vesuvious, it is breathtaking. One of the nicest places anywhere to find yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cohenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. This place is all that it says it is. Beautiful, great location, awesome view, great staff and very helpful. Very good breakfast, Francesca takes very good care of you for breakfast. Defintely 5 star, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

If anyone is thiking of going DO NOT hesitate. From the moment you arrive even at one thirty in the morning the staff can not do enough for you while being discreet and unobtrusive, we were in room 11 with a view over the bay and Vesuvius.
Along with the rest of the hotel the decor is simple but stylish if a bit quirky, there are nooks and crannies everywhere so if you want you can be on your own most of the time. While it does not have a restaurant Sorrento is only a short walk and if you want there are restaurants which collect you and drop you back at the hotel at no charge, at the staffs recommendation we tried the La Stuzzichin and ate there every night bar one.
In short this is the best hotel we have stayed in.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tazgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendly and hospitable staff (namely Guia and Roberto but everyone was lovely) and this treatment continued throughout our entire stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at La Minervetta.

We stayed in room number 1 which has a small terrace but the real winning feature is the floor to ceiling window overlooking Marina Grande and Mount Vesuvius. It was to die for. The room decor was simple but stylish and there was nothing more enjoyable than waking up to the beautiful view or sitting in one of the armchairs watching the fishermen and the children playing in the sea below.

The decor throughout the hotel was uber stylish but never felt "over" styled....there were several levels where guests could relax or hideaway. The top level of the hotel featured a large terrace where we ate breakfast every morning and where we had late afternoon drinks. This was simply incredible. The level between this level and the pool was a beautiful area with a sofa and several tables and chairs....we drank Pimms here (uber strong and rather delicious) one afternoon and it was a great place to chill-out away from the beating sunshine.
The pool area was small but perfectly formed. The pool has a jacuzzi feature which is fun and it was delightful to take a dip and cool off. There was a full shower area with all products in case you needed it and in every area of the hotel you could call reception and ask for any drink or snack to be brought to wherever you were at the time, which was great.

The breakfast was plentiful and there was a lot of choice. I had an omelette or eggs cooked to order each morning and my new husband had either eggs or eggs with bacon as well as sampling the numerous sweet treats, cheeses, fruits, yoghurts, etc. that were available. I loved the mis-matched crockery and teapots that decorated each table.

The overall atmosphere in the hotel was very relaxed and welcoming and it was a wonderful place to begin our honeymoon in Italy. The hotel made some excellent restaurant recommendations and we dined at Il Buco which was fantastic; Delfino which must have one of the best views of any restaurant and where I'm told by my fiance that the octopus starter is a must; as well as Inn Bufalito where the warm vegetables with buffalo mozzarella was one of the yummiest dishes I have ever tried.

The hotel is situated about a 20 minute walk from Piazza Tasso but in my opinion it's great being out of the hustle and bustle of the main town and the walk is very pleasant either through Marina Grande or via the main Corso Italia. You really feel like you have escaped when you enter the hotel but with the views over Marina Grande you know that nothing is ever far away!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat and was very sad to leave...Caesar Augustus on Anacapri was going to have a lot to live up to!

Thanks Maison La Minervetta....we will be back!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have sea view but room number one was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £205 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing