We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is certainly one of the most memorable I have had the opportunity to stay at. The views are incredible, the staff just as wonderful, and the vibe perfect. If rooms are available do not look anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book a superior and on floor -1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwechtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    41
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
732
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This unbelievable hotel is built onto the cliff-face just west of Sorrento. All of the rooms have a wall of windows looking out over Sorrento, its harbor and the Bay of Naples with Vesuvius in the distance. The most incredible view on our 2-week trip on the Sorrento and Amalfi coasts. Our crisp, modern, blue and white room was calming and restful. The verandah on the public level of the hotel is where breakfast is served and you can sit in the chaise lounges and relax or get a tan. The lobby is eclectically decorated and is stocked with books on history, architecture, fashion and art as it is the collection of the owner. In the evenings, you can smell the pastries and pies being baked for the next morning's breakfast. Fresh eggs and omelets are available as well. The staff is incredibly helpful with sights to see, restaurants and travel arrangements.

I have never enjoyed a hotel as much. If you are in Sorrento, you must stay at La Minervetta!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had the great pleasure in staying 3 wondeful nights in the charming La Minervetta.
Choosing staying in La Minervetta during our Amalfi coast vacation, made a perfect vacation .
Just as Amalfi coast, is known to be one of the most beautiful roads in the world, La Minervetta deserves similar crowns as one of the great hotels.
The Décor is amazing!!! every day we noticed more and more sculptures, paintings and other art pieces, set beautifully all around the hotel. The décor + The amazing view of Sorrento bay which is breathtaking, kept us surprised again and again.
The service was great. All staff members were caring. We got any help and information we asked for, within immediate response.
The room (number 7) and the bathroom were set in blue and white with some naval stile decoration and were most charming and with upscale ammenities.
The breakfast was delicious: many choices, some omelets and pancakes cooked on our request, the colorful ceramics dishes in which it was served combined with the most breathtaking view from the balcony, made the breakfast a daily pleasure.
Behind the high quality in all aspects, we "found" the owner: on our last day in the hotel we had the pleasure of meeting the owner. His hospitality, generousity and wonderful attitude as well as great taste!!!!, make this hotel the most enjoyable choice.
We didn’t want to leave and we can't wait for our next visit.

.
,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. The amazing decor is highly original and the staff are all lovely. But above all, the view from our bedroom, through our floor to ceiling window (which opened) across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius is absolutely breath-taking. It's worth a trip to Sorrento on its own. And do eat at the fish restaurant on the pier below - the Ristorante Bagni Delfino

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Me and my husband stayed in this amazing hotel during our honeymoon in Dec-Jan. We stayed in the Blue room with has a breathtaking view. I cannot express enough how stunning the view was. Especially on New years eve when the Bay erupts in fireworks!! That was a sight to remember. The hotel itself is a very short walk from the center of the town. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very attentive and helpful. We had delicious made-to-order omelettes and pancakes every morning on the beautiful terrace. We had to catch an early morning flight on our last day and they even packed us a 'to-go' breakfast for the road. Me and my husband both agree that this stay was the best part of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arundhati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Was considering some of the older, grander hotels in Sorrento, but the photos on their websites gave me the impression they were tired and in need of rehab, so I chose Maison Minervetta because it looked fresh and clean and unique. We (traveling with my Mother-in-Law and 11 year old daughter) were not disappointed. The hotel is gorgeous in a funky, contemporary and charming way. Everything is spotless and well-cared for. A lot of thought is put into every detail and at the end of every day we felt like we were coming home. Paolo was extemely helpful with directions, recommendations, arrangements. Francesca made us delicious omelets in the morning and Serena, oh!, was the most amazing baker who came every afternoon to bake goodies for the next morning. My mother-in-law and I were scheming to convince her to come back with us to the states to bake for us here! One evening we were too tired to go back down into town for dinner and Serena prepared a light but very delicious meal for us which we ate in the beautiful dining area. The only complaint I have is that I felt the restaurants that were recommended to us by the hotel were not on par with what I would have expected (touristy, mediocre food). Perhaps there is not much better to offer in Sorrento? Regardless, we had a magical stay and I would absolutely recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostontravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over Easter and I wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel isn't visible from Via Capo, all you see is a small car park on your right if you're driving from the centre of Sorrento. If you're driving, you need to turn into the car park, which is often full, but you can double park as you'll be leaving your keys with reception. You could leave the car here for the rest of your stay, as we did, as the town is only a ten minute walk away.

We ventured down the stairs (there is also a lift for luggage) from the car park and entered the amazing eclectic reception / lounge room where we were greeted by Floriana, who was an absolute gem. She checked us in and then gave us fabulous recommendations for restaurants and directions on how to get into town.

There are only 12 rooms in the hotel which provides a personal experience. We were in room 2, which was decorated in a nautical stripes theme and with massive floor to ceiling windows in our room, we had wonderful views across to the harbours and the town.

As we were there for Easter, we also wanted to see the Easter processions so Floriana gave us information on the procession times and instructions on how to get to Piano di Sorrento, which is two train stops away from Sorrento, on the same train line as Naples. Coincidentally we bumped into her at the processions where she recognised us and even remembered my name!

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but it's only a short walk into the historical centre of Sorrento, where there are a number of fantastic restaurants. We did enjoy drinks and tea, served with snacks and nibbles, in the hotel sitting room each evening, leafing through some of the various design and architecture tomes.

Breakfast was amazing! Cereals, pastries, cold meats, cakes, freshly squeezed juice and EGGS TO ORDER, a rarity in Italy and certainly something we didn't expect. There is also an terrace on which you can enjoy breakfast or some sunshine if the weather is good.

Sorrento is a great place to use as a base for Naples, Pompeii, Herculeanum and the Amalfi Coast and the hotel is an absolutely amazing place to stay. Would have liked to stay longer and can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandering_nomad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,087 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing