We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous & arty with truly amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Boutique feel hotel which has been decorated and filled with the most wonderful art, books and furniture..Everyday there was a little something else to see..Rooms super clean, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast yummy..
The areas down to the pool are almost like an outside lounge and are really pretty.. The fishing villiage is worth the walk down the steps for lunch or dinner.. Delfinos was really lovely food. The views of the Bay and Mt Vesuvius are superb. Great base for exploring the area the train is super cheap and gets you to Pompei /Herculanum and is only approx 10/15mins walk from hotel.. Worth having a day exploring Sorrento itself little cobbled streets keep you cool in the heat of the day.. We would definetely stay again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is very chic but homely, with amazing views. The owner clearly
has a very keen interest in design and there is a huge collection of
designer books and magazines which you can borrow. There are also amazing
collections of local art and artefacts all beautifully displayed
throughout the hotel. The terrace has lovely views over the bay to
Sorrento and beyond. Our bedroom and bathroom were both generously sized
and in a similar theme to the terrace and lounge areas, again with amazing
views. There are approximately 300 steps down to the small harbour, and an
area with sun beds and a swimming area. Doing these steps a couple of
times a day definately helps to burn off the calories! The breakfasts are
amazing and served on the terrace. My only suggestion for improvement
would be tea and coffee facilities in the rooms and it would be nice if
light meals at lunchtime and in the evening were offered, as an
alternative to making the walk into Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is just a cool place. The rooms and common areas are beautifully decorated with interesting art and ceramics. The views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius are spectsctular. Each of the twelve rooms looks out on the Bay of Naples. We slept with our windows open and could hear the sounds of the waves all night long. The breakfast was the best of any hotel we stayed at during our 16 day Italy trip. The common areas are very large and a great place to relax. Wi-fi service is good. We felt privileged to stay here and this hotel is worth the price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kstraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is the most beautiful, unbelievable hotel I have ever had the extreme pleasure of staying at - ever. I loved everything about this charming boutique hotel with an extraordinary location - this hotel is built in to the side of a cliff. It had the most amazing views, architecture, service, amenities, and wonderful breakfast included The floor to ceiling windows give you a grand view of the Bay of Naples and the fishing village below. It was like a dream....and I only cried once, when I had to leave.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at, worldwide. It is a boutique hotel in the true sense: 12 beautifully appointed rooms, all with wonderful views on the Bay of Naples, and a wonderful service provided by the extremely helpful and friendly staff, who looked after us so well from the time we arrived to the time we left. There is also a wonderful fishing port with charming restaurants at the bottom of the 'cliff' where the hotel stands, which can be reached via steps taking guests through the beautifully landscaped terraced gardens.
We would "come back to Sorrento" just to stay in this informal yet stylish place. Travelling would be so different if most hotels could be like this one.
Mille grazie Floriana, Francesca, Guia, Paolo and colleagues for making our stay such a memorable one.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful rooms, with wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights because we couldn't get into the hotel we wanted to - we are so pleased! This is probably the best hotel we've ever stayed in. I totally agree with the other reviewers. The staff were all great, the views and the amenities could not be better. We were invited back to bring our friends and share drinks on their terrace after we left, unfortunately time didn't permit, I would have loved to show the place off. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think every room is a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 343TomW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We read all the great reviews about La Minervetta prior to booking and thought it can't possibly be so good but it surpassed our (high) expectations. The room was beautifully decorated with floor to ceiling windows and a great view of the harbour. The hotel was full of ceramic figures, works of art and lovely books.

My husband's baggage didn't arrive and Paolo and his colleagues phoned Naples airport every day and did all they could to help us. It was found 10 days later in Germany so we picked it up when we returned as my husband had bought new clothes in Sorrento - Paolo will be pleased to hear this.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Roberto served lovely drinks on the terrace and the two ladies, who served breakfast, were delightful. Towels were replaced twice a day and the bed linen and bathrobes were changed daily - better than in some 5 star hotels.

There was so much attention to detail, even outdoors, and everything was immaculate - it really was amazing. It wasn't like staying in a hotel, more like being in villa with friends.

There is no restaurant in the hotel but Paolo recommended some excellent restaurants ranging from rustic to ones with a Michelin star - we enjoyed all of these. It was a 10 minute walk to town and there was lots to do - boat trips along the Amalfi coast, Capri, Pompei, Herculaneum, Vesuvius etc. all fairly nearby.

We stayed one week and then moved to a 5 Star hotel near Vico Equese - we really regretted this as La Minervetta was better in every respect. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mucci2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £200 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing