We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Home Away from Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison La Minervetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Home Away from Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is hotel was amazing. Staff was warm and beyond helpful. The terrace for breakfast had a view of the Bay and Vesuvius. The owner lives in the hotel. The décor is stunning. Our room was too! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    39
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
90
690
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NovaScotia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed for one night in the JR suite with the balcony....what a view. The hotel is perfectly located for the view and away for the tourist crush of Sorrento (but a very easy walk). The hotel is just stunning. Although we weren't fans of Sorrento, we thought this hotel was lovely and worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fishygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

It is hard to add to all the previous reviews. This is simply a fantastic place to stay. It is essentially the renovated De Luca family home and feels exactly like that, not a hotel. The view down onto Marina Grande is wonderful, and all the nooks and crannies as you go down the steps are great. Breakfast is a joy, especially out on the terrace with views across to Naples and Vesuvius. Recommend a visit to Capri which was wonderful. We booked a private excursion and it was just outstanding. Food in town is generally good, with some restaurants really standing out. Sorrento itself is a little touristic for me, especially when a big liner is in town but when you are sitting on the balcony at La Minervetta day or night, none of that really matters.....

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank macraes37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is very well decorated and very clean. You do need to understand that the hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the center of Sorrento and 25 minutes to the train station. Of course, not being in the city center is quieter. I would give the staff only 4 stars, as they did not seem extremely responsive with details.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go2Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We arrived into Hotel Minervetta after a week long holiday, and both were looking forward to experiencing Sorrento for the first time. My initial reaction upon entering the hotel, was that this felt more like a home than a hotel. A lot of care and attention has been added throughout, with designer furniture, books, and ornaments scattered throughout. But far and away the best asset this hotel is not the assets, it's the room sea views.

We had a corner room that allowed 180 degree views of the bay, which allowed for a spectacular sunrise/set. You're close to the action, but not close enough for it to be a problem.

The breakfast was a little chaotic, with the ladies seemingly cooking seemingly cooking for you, but they were nice enough. The food was "ok".

All in all I would say at a very push, the price of the room was worth it. It's v.expensive though for what it is and would not recommend staying for more than 2 nights - as Sorrento had little appeal after the first day.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the corner room (Number 1).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrycircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

If this isn’t the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in, I’m struggling to think of one better. Everything about it was perfect. The rooms are magnificent; all with the most spectacular views over the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius beyond. Everything you can think of (the staff, service, breakfast, cleanliness etc etc) are completely beyond reproach. We especially loved our limoncellos on the terrace before (and sometimes after) dinner – thanks Paulo. They have no restaurant as such, but have a relationship with Ristorante Bagni Delfino (separate review) in the fishing village below (three hundred steps of a private staircase – okay on the way down but a bit harder on the way up after an excellent dinner, wine and free limoncellos!). The hotel would book a table and we always got the best ones – lunch and three dinners. What more can be said that hasn’t already been said by others. My wife and I actually felt sorry for the thousands of people who didn’t stay there – but don’t tell them, let’s keep it to ourselves. If you’ve booked already and are just checking if it’s okay – it most certainly is. If you’re thinking of booking, just do it. And if you haven’t… well there’s always next year.

I haven’t included photos – there’s no need to add to the hundreds already, besides the web site ones are 100% genuine. Still unsure? Check out high-class review sites and books, one has it as the only four star hotel in Sorrento. If you’re after a chintzy, brash, formal and snooty mansion hotel geared up for the North American market, don’t go. If it’s a jewel with the most breath-taking views and phenomenal service you desire, then do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Full length panoramic windows. Cliff views breathtaking. Luxurious service. Never wanted to leave our room! Pricey but worth every penny! Would highly recommend. Seafood looked amazing and food was worthy of 5* dining

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing