We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to stay in Sorrento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison La Minervetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

What more can be said about Maison La Minervetta that has not already been said in the previous reviews. Great views - fantastic rooms and a warm welcome by all staff. Fantastic and we will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    39
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
90
691
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just back from a weekend at La Minervetta. The location is stunning. Walking distance to the main town, but away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is nestled in the mountains and you make your way to reception via a mirrored lift. Very quirky. The rooms are all amazing with sea views – mine was dual aspect. Breakfast was gorgeous. Nice continental selection and the cook will happily prepare you something, if you fancy it. I ordered a bottle for my room on arrival and it was there waiting for me on ice. So many times I’ve made this request and it hasn’t appeared. The staff are very knowledgeable and even though it’s a small hotel, there’s always someone available to help. The payment terminal was playing up when we checked out and I had to do an emergency dash to a cash point. If like us, you are leaving on an early flight, perhaps settle your room bill the night before to avoid any unnecessary stress. But I’m sure that isn’t a regular occurrence, we were just unlucky. And the staff dealt with the situation in a satisfactory way. I would definitely go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent three days at the hotel. Amazing view from the windows, turn to the marina. Julia and Floriana ready to help with everything properly, including recommendations for restaurants (they were very good) and which roads to take. Francesca made a perfect ​​coffe at breakfast and even we delighted with mother of Floriana cakes. The rooms are equipped and very comfortable. Location a bit far from downtown but with attached garage. Perhaps the only drawback is not very hot water at showers, but definitely satisfying. Shampoo and soap lemon smell excellent. Was awesome. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: take a superior room with a view to the Marina Grande. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook
Level Contributor
296 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Beautiful hotel in great location. Parking lot is small but we never moved our car in the 3 days we were there. Our room was beautiful as was the bathroom. Looking out over the marina was great - especially because it rained a lot. I loved the vibrant colors and ceramics displayed all through the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful. And the hotel terrace was a great place to have breakfast and relax when the sun finally came out. We were able to walk into town - it is a beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TERRI SCHWARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We went to Sorrento for our honeymoon and Minervetta was a great choice. The rooms and the view are amazing and very romantic. You can sleep with moonlight and wake up with the sunrise and the beautiful sea. And the employees really nice and helpful; their advices for restaurants or boat trips are quite good. Room service and cleaning is also perfect, they clean rooms twice a day. The price is quite high actually but it is worth it. Also there is no dinner service in the hotel, there is just breakfast. But also there is bar that you can order any drink or cocktail and enjoy the view. Overall, even its price is high, you should stay there at least once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busratrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is just simply amazing. It's more beautiful than the professional pictures. The staff is polite and helpful, they helped with ordering food, booking tours, etc...

The breakfast is amazing, it's like walking into your friend's kitchen but with a lot of food. Don't think about it, just do it. There are so many pleasant surprises in the hotel and I would prefer not to give away any of them. We stayed in room 9 and loved the view..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying off and on in Sorrento for the last 6 weeks staying in 4 different hotels (as they were closing for season). My last stay was at Maison La Minervetta and by far was the best property. This stunning boutique hotel over-looking water and city had excellent staff, food, etc. It's location to town (a short walk) was perfect to walk off all the good food and wine. The hotel decor was fun and lively which we appreciated. Best hotel to date in Italy.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong. All views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deemartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing