We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Other Reviews are true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great location for us, lovely views and breakfast was just right.

The staff were very helpful in suggesting where we should eat and the walk into and back from the centre of Sorrento was not a problem.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view and very large windows. You will enjoy it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oamthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous! It's beautifully decorated with ornate Mediterranean treasures.
It's located on the side of a cliff which offers panoramic views of the sea with Mount Vesuvius!
The staff is very accommodating and helpful with local attractions and restaurants. Breakfast each morning is a treat, Francesca is there to make you cafe, omelets, pancakes....anything you want!

Room Tip: All rooms are uniquely decorated and offer stunning views. We stayed in room #2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

What more can be said about Maison La Minervetta that has not already been said in the previous reviews. Great views - fantastic rooms and a warm welcome by all staff. Fantastic and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just back from a weekend at La Minervetta. The location is stunning. Walking distance to the main town, but away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is nestled in the mountains and you make your way to reception via a mirrored lift. Very quirky. The rooms are all amazing with sea views – mine was dual aspect. Breakfast was gorgeous. Nice continental selection and the cook will happily prepare you something, if you fancy it. I ordered a bottle for my room on arrival and it was there waiting for me on ice. So many times I’ve made this request and it hasn’t appeared. The staff are very knowledgeable and even though it’s a small hotel, there’s always someone available to help. The payment terminal was playing up when we checked out and I had to do an emergency dash to a cash point. If like us, you are leaving on an early flight, perhaps settle your room bill the night before to avoid any unnecessary stress. But I’m sure that isn’t a regular occurrence, we were just unlucky. And the staff dealt with the situation in a satisfactory way. I would definitely go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent three days at the hotel. Amazing view from the windows, turn to the marina. Julia and Floriana ready to help with everything properly, including recommendations for restaurants (they were very good) and which roads to take. Francesca made a perfect ​​coffe at breakfast and even we delighted with mother of Floriana cakes. The rooms are equipped and very comfortable. Location a bit far from downtown but with attached garage. Perhaps the only drawback is not very hot water at showers, but definitely satisfying. Shampoo and soap lemon smell excellent. Was awesome. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: take a superior room with a view to the Marina Grande. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Beautiful hotel in great location. Parking lot is small but we never moved our car in the 3 days we were there. Our room was beautiful as was the bathroom. Looking out over the marina was great - especially because it rained a lot. I loved the vibrant colors and ceramics displayed all through the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful. And the hotel terrace was a great place to have breakfast and relax when the sun finally came out. We were able to walk into town - it is a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TERRI SCHWARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We went to Sorrento for our honeymoon and Minervetta was a great choice. The rooms and the view are amazing and very romantic. You can sleep with moonlight and wake up with the sunrise and the beautiful sea. And the employees really nice and helpful; their advices for restaurants or boat trips are quite good. Room service and cleaning is also perfect, they clean rooms twice a day. The price is quite high actually but it is worth it. Also there is no dinner service in the hotel, there is just breakfast. But also there is bar that you can order any drink or cocktail and enjoy the view. Overall, even its price is high, you should stay there at least once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank busratrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £205 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing