We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison La Minervetta
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$481
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,067
US$892
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$220
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
938
43
11
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
43
11
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsmarina grandeour honeymoonprivate staircaseart booksbay of naplesboutique hotellarge jacuzziamazing viewscorner roomthe cliffjunior suitefishing villageevery morningbeautiful hotelminute walksmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a small Boutique hotel and it only has 12 rooms, great views, and an owner and staff that make if feel like home. If your are going to Sorrento and would like a great experience go to Maison La Minervetta.The hotel is unique and eclectic with a modern feel and home like atosmosphere. As I said the views from your room are stunning, over looking the Sorrento town and ocean, and a walk from all the town activities.

Hospitality top notch. we will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank sa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A hotel -- more a house with many rooms -- that lives up to its reviews: a place of delight, to be explored over several days, filled with interesting objects, colours and impeccable design. The top floor contains a kitchen, where breakfast is served, and doors open out onto a spectacular view of the Bay of Naples, looking out to Vesuvius. In summer, a path leads down to a small harbour and an enclosed area of restaurants and other hotels. Rooms share the same view, and are spacious, airy and equally impeccable in design. The Maison is a short walk from the Corso Italia, a main street running through Sorrento, and on the edge of the historic centre, which puts the hotel an easy distance from a number of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NPassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four days. Breakfast was superb, lots of breads, cakes, fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, cheeses, hams. Plus they would cook to order eggs or pancakes. The hotel itself is decorated with art and ceramic pieces everywhere. Our room was very large and nicely done. The walk to town was fine, slight downhill into down, slight uphill back. The staff was wonderful! They were all helpful, recommending places to eat and see in town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

As usual, we chose this hotel based on the ranking on Tripadvisor. My friend (who was travelling with his wife) suggested this hotel and I'm glad he did.

This is a quirky and "different" hotel that's not even easy to find the first time. Our sat-nav and us had a big argument about whether our destination really was on our right when all we could see was a huge mountain drop.

Eventually we found a car park and a little lift hidden next to it. This takes you down into reception. Strange, but quirky and different!

The rooms are ok. The TV was tiny and only had BBC World, which made it a bit boring in the room if/when the weather's not great.

The best part of the room, and the hotel in general, was the view. They are quite simply stunning! Incredible.

The rest of the hotel is clean, comfortable and has a mix of old-fashioned taste and modern technology.

The breakfast was good and the reception staff were always friendly and helpful when we needed them.

I suppose the only complaint I would have (apart from the small TV) is that the wifi in your room disconnected EVERY time you leave it for more than a few minutes unused. You have to physically type in the whole login and password again every time. A bit annoying.

Overall, a lovely little place with friendly staff and amazing views.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoscowJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Have just come back from staying at Maison La Minervetta. I was umming and ahhing about whether to give the hotel a 4 or 5 star rating but decided on a 5 star as the service, rooms and hotel itself are excellent.

The hotel is situated around 10-15 minute walk from the main square Piazza Tasso but the walk has a wonderful view.

The hotel has 12 rooms and although I only saw 2 of them, they are beautifully decorated with AMAZING views of the coastline and Sorrento Harbour. The rooms are really well equipped and my only complaint was that the TV was small and I think the hotel could have provided a DVD player so that guests could relax with a DVD. There are no English speaking channels on the television which when the weather is poor could have been nice to have. An iPod docking station for Music would also have been a good idea.

The main lounge and terrace area of the hotel is beautiful and I can imagine that staying in the hotel in Summer would mean lots of relaxing on the terrace which would be a hot spot! The hotel does have a very small outdoor pool. If you like a hotel with lots of pool area then this isnt the hotel for you in my opinion.

Breakfast at the hotel is a wonderful experience. Lots of amazing, fresh foods and an amazing range of teas, cakes and pastries.

I must also say that the service from the hotel (both before we got there and whilst we were there) was wonderful. The team were always happy and available to help and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

So, all in all, i give this a 5 Star. It is a small boutique hotel and if your idea of a holiday is staying in a hotel with lots of facilities, large pool etc then maybe La Minervetta is not for you.

If however you want a hotel which is immaculate, funky, full of character, has amazing views, amazing service all within a 10 minute walk of the main centre then i would totally recommend it. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 9 is not one of the most expensive rooms but is a good size and has wonderful views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jijwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews