We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Was even more beautiful than on the website. Room 3 was amazing with 2 full walls of windows looking over the Marina Grande fishing village below and the bay. The entire hotel was beautiful and homey, not at all stuffy. Staff was fantastic, offered great suggestions of restaurants, shops, best ways to get places etc. 10-15 minute walk to center of Sorrento was great, away from the noise but easily accessible. The stairs to the Marina Grande fishing village were my favorite part of the whole place, beautiful landscaping and view. Great having the restaurants there too for easy access rather than longer walk into town after a long day of seeing the sights. The huge patio for breakfast and relaxing was amazing and the breakfast itself was terrific, plenty of choices and very fresh. Stay here, you will not regret it!

Only slight gripe was the bed was a bit too firm but the view of the bay completely overshadowed that.

Room Tip: all of the rooms have sea view but #3 with the corner windows was ours and absolutely fantastic, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wil112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    41
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
93
711
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This majestic hotel is such a one-off that it's hard to couch a review in the same terms we use for other places. Also, I am almost reluctant to share this place for fear that it gets too popular and we won't be able to get into our favourite room again!
Quite simply, the best hotel I have stayed in, with the best, the most helpful, sweetest and most gorgeous staff in the world.
So good, we'll be back in April 2015.
Sung from the rooftops and recommended to the skies, in a perfect world all hotels would be like this - but there would still be only one original, the marvellous Minervetta.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wangdangdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niddrie, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our stay here was one of the most amazing of our trip trough Europe. Location was great, five minute walk to town. Views were amazing. Staff were very friendly, and the breakfast served on the terrace was yummie! The rooms were a great size, and of the five rooms we booked all had great views of the beautiful blue blue ocean!

Room Tip: We booked 5 rooms all were a great size, beautifully decorated, and all had a beautiful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Debbiea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Quirky place to stay with only 12 unique rooms, spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need. Friendly and helpful staff at all times, nothing was too much trouble and top quality throughout. Walk into town is fine and takes around 10 mins for a slow walk. Breakfast is excellent too!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a small Boutique hotel and it only has 12 rooms, great views, and an owner and staff that make if feel like home. If your are going to Sorrento and would like a great experience go to Maison La Minervetta.The hotel is unique and eclectic with a modern feel and home like atosmosphere. As I said the views from your room are stunning, over looking the Sorrento town and ocean, and a walk from all the town activities.

Hospitality top notch. we will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank sa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A hotel -- more a house with many rooms -- that lives up to its reviews: a place of delight, to be explored over several days, filled with interesting objects, colours and impeccable design. The top floor contains a kitchen, where breakfast is served, and doors open out onto a spectacular view of the Bay of Naples, looking out to Vesuvius. In summer, a path leads down to a small harbour and an enclosed area of restaurants and other hotels. Rooms share the same view, and are spacious, airy and equally impeccable in design. The Maison is a short walk from the Corso Italia, a main street running through Sorrento, and on the edge of the historic centre, which puts the hotel an easy distance from a number of good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NPassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerwood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four days. Breakfast was superb, lots of breads, cakes, fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, cheeses, hams. Plus they would cook to order eggs or pancakes. The hotel itself is decorated with art and ceramic pieces everywhere. Our room was very large and nicely done. The walk to town was fine, slight downhill into down, slight uphill back. The staff was wonderful! They were all helpful, recommending places to eat and see in town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing