We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most unique and beautiful hotel we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most unique and beautiful hotel we have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our first hotel of our honeymoon and our absolute favourite. The decor is just so interesting and colourful. So unique and interesting. The hotel has the most amazing view of mt versuvius. And all the rooms have a sea view, there are only 12 rooms which makes the whole experience really personable. The staff were so helpful and friendly.

It is a very easy 10 minute walk into town. There are also steps down to the Marina Grande so you can walk down that way too. We had dinner at a lovely fish restaurant called Delfinos on the harbour which was beautiful.

They do an amazing breakfast each morning, lots of very tasty pastries and homemade cakes, plus eggs however you want them cooked and lots of fruit and cereal too.

We stayed in room 12 which is the junior suite, it has two balconies and the room is very big, but we didn't really use the balcony that often and I think we would have been just as happy in any of the other rooms.

You won't regret staying here, we couldn't think of one fault with it!

We can't wait to go back one day

Room Tip: Room 12 is the junior suite - there is only one. It's a lovely room with 2 balconies and a separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    40
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
92
700
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Such an interesting and beautiful place. Staff was remarkable, room was perfect and the decor is fun and whimsical and - well - just perfect. Can't wait to return. One of the best hotels we've stayed at in all of Italy.

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms and every one has a great view of the bay below and Vesuvius on the Horizon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieLSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Chosen for a 3 day break. Superb location and view of the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Fantastic decor. Good size room. Good breakfast and bar service. Helpful friendly staff with good advice on local restaurants and tips on how to avoid being ripped of by the locals. A 10-15 minute walk into town downhill to the centre of the old town. Private access via steps down the cliff to the fishing port below.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plg4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I spent the first 3 nights of our honeymoon here, and it was by far my favorite hotel of the trip. The entire venue is clean and well decorated, and the view is second to none! We loved breakfasts on the large patio overlooking the bay and Sorrento, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They even provided restaurant recommendations for the rest of our destinations on our trip. Will definitely be back on future trips!

Room Tip: Room #3 has an excellent view and a beautiful blue and white tiled bathroom. It does get warm in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a beautiful place, so stylish and relaxed. Loved the terrace, the kitchen, the breakfast, the views, the pool, everything was perfect. Great location, just steps down to the marina. I only wish I could have moved in permanently.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellsw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The views are mindblowing. Not sure many place in the world can trump the view from the La Minervetta terrace overlooking Sorrento and Vesuvius. We spent a whole evening having drinks on the terrace and gazing into the horizon.

And then there is the decor-extraordinary! Somewhere between kitsch and beach hut, original and colourful. We loved it. The kitchen, the living room and the bedrooms are gorgeous. And again, there are the views from the bedroom. From the moment you wake up, open the window, listen to the church bells and observe life in the marina below the hotel. Exquisite. The hotel staff didn't mind bringing us coffee to our bedroom every morning. It was served on colourful china and with small pastries. We felt truly spoiled.

There is no restaurant at La Minervetta, but breakfast is plentiful. When we were hungry, we popped down the 364 steps to the Marina Grande for the restaurant Delfino. After a bottle of Prosecco and some gorgeous food in this family owned restaurant, the way up was faster. You can also use the sun loungers at the Delfino. It is free for guests from La Minervetta. We preferred it to the pool, which is very small and gets no sun in the afternoons.

As you can tell from the review-we loved every moment. Thank you to the very attentive staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

It's hard to top what's been written here of Maison La Minervetta, but I can sure verify that it's a dream of a hotel. Fearless and flawless Italian design. Wonderful people. Tasty breakfast. Perfect views. And for a fun Sorrento adventure, take the stairs down to Il Delfino for an excellent dinner one night. Maison La Minervetta is not only tied for my favorite all-time hotel, but these stairs are also tied for my favorite all-time stairs. The journey up and down the cliff is also designed. The best selfie of the trip was on these stairs because we were just happy. I want to thank the Minervetta crew for their generosity of spirit shown to these travelers. We have so much to learn from the Italians.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clem2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing