We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Probably the best hotel we've stayed at. Spotlessly clean, well managed with friendly helpful staff. Quiet and well placed; a short gentle stroll to the town. The views were spectacular. If only all hotels could be like this.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank foxesforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is quite different from other hotels we stayed before. A beautiful white house along the seaside, and we can see the Vesuvius Volcano from our room. We like the stylish decoration of the room, all are in blue. You can feel fully relaxed either in your room or in the public living area of the hotel.And we enjoyed to have homemade breakfast with sea views. We regret only stayed one night. Although winter is not the good season to visit Amalfi coast, but we feel lucky to find this hotel, which made our trip much more impressive.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good as there are only 12 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gao1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is one of the most charming (if not the most charming) hotels I've every stayed. It is up-scale, chic and and has views that are out of this world. The staff treat each guest like he/she is the most important guest at the hotel. We loved this hotel because it is such a nice change from the corporate hotels our dowdy B&Bs that seem to run the industry. It was a great find!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Mediterranean. I don't think you can go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NTN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our first hotel of our honeymoon and our absolute favourite. The decor is just so interesting and colourful. So unique and interesting. The hotel has the most amazing view of mt versuvius. And all the rooms have a sea view, there are only 12 rooms which makes the whole experience really personable. The staff were so helpful and friendly.

It is a very easy 10 minute walk into town. There are also steps down to the Marina Grande so you can walk down that way too. We had dinner at a lovely fish restaurant called Delfinos on the harbour which was beautiful.

They do an amazing breakfast each morning, lots of very tasty pastries and homemade cakes, plus eggs however you want them cooked and lots of fruit and cereal too.

We stayed in room 12 which is the junior suite, it has two balconies and the room is very big, but we didn't really use the balcony that often and I think we would have been just as happy in any of the other rooms.

You won't regret staying here, we couldn't think of one fault with it!

We can't wait to go back one day

Room Tip: Room 12 is the junior suite - there is only one. It's a lovely room with 2 balconies and a separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Such an interesting and beautiful place. Staff was remarkable, room was perfect and the decor is fun and whimsical and - well - just perfect. Can't wait to return. One of the best hotels we've stayed at in all of Italy.

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms and every one has a great view of the bay below and Vesuvius on the Horizon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieLSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Chosen for a 3 day break. Superb location and view of the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Fantastic decor. Good size room. Good breakfast and bar service. Helpful friendly staff with good advice on local restaurants and tips on how to avoid being ripped of by the locals. A 10-15 minute walk into town downhill to the centre of the old town. Private access via steps down the cliff to the fishing port below.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plg4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I spent the first 3 nights of our honeymoon here, and it was by far my favorite hotel of the trip. The entire venue is clean and well decorated, and the view is second to none! We loved breakfasts on the large patio overlooking the bay and Sorrento, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They even provided restaurant recommendations for the rest of our destinations on our trip. Will definitely be back on future trips!

Room Tip: Room #3 has an excellent view and a beautiful blue and white tiled bathroom. It does get warm in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
1.4 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £201 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing