We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost changed itinerary to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost changed itinerary to stay longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The location, view and decor of the hotel are exactly what I look for in a stay. On top of this, the lobby and lounge area which overlooks the ocean is filled to the brim with beautiful coffee books. I spent every evening having a coffee (which comes with a selection of sweets) and reading the books.

Breakfast is similar every morning but more than enough to keep you going till the afternoon. Staying at the hotel allows you to use the deck chairs at the restaurant below (ranked the number one restaurant in Marina Grande) and swim off the jetty.

A short 10 minute walk into town where you will find shops, restaurants and perhaps importantly, a laundromat.
The staff are friendly, helpful and perhaps more casual than staff at chain 5 star hotels but this does not mean they do not provide you with excellent service.

I will certainly go back, and this time stay for a week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musttraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    40
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
92
700
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

As someone who works in the travel industry, I am lucky enough to have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world. The Minervetta is amongst the best. If you are looking for a 'glitzy' 5 star hotel, then there are others in Sorrento that will appeal more, but if you like understated luxury, you should book this hotel today!

It's position, just outside of the main town (a 10m minute stroll) is a definite positive. In the summer Sorrento 'buzzes' 24/7 and apprently even the local residents are starting to complain about the constant activitity through their streets.

We loved the nightly walk down the 300+ steps in to Marina Grande (where there are some excellent restaurants) and Minervetta guests get free sun-bed use at the Delfino, one of these restaurants with its own large sunbathing deck.

The hotel's pool is small for sure but adequate and with a view to die for. The hotel provide pool towels and you can call room service from your sunbed and one of the staff will deliver drinks and snacks to you at the poolside.

This hotel is very special ..............

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views. We had Rooms 11 and 5 which couldnt be faulted but every room is decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerWalkerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the most unique hotel we have ever stayed in, and I mean that in a positive way. It is very trendy and hip in design and accommodations and everything is done with taste and class. The only issue might be that the views from your room might be so good you may never want to leave it! Every room has a view but if you really want to see a view try breakfast on the balcony or sit in quietude at night on the balcony and enjoy a nightcap. The breakfast is freshly baked and prepared and plentiful. Yes there are many stairs to go down to the marina, but it is so worth it to be able to stay in this magnificent hotel!

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We had 4 nights in this beautiful hotel, wanted more...
Incredible view, super stylish decor, lovely staff, amazing breakfast, steps lead down to fab marina grande with delicious restaurants... just perfection really...
Do yourself a favour and go!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We love this place! We stay at the best of the best and this place stands out! Small boutique hotel that provides high quality service and an amazing atmosphere! We stayed in the primo room with the most views though all to the best of my knowledge have views! The ladies set breakfast treat you to something special. Great for couples or families!

Room Tip: I think 323. Had most windows of all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLSuburbgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just spent 4 days at this totally stunning, unique hotel and would recommend it without question. The fabulous decor is beyond words and has to be seen to be appreciated. The view across the bay to Naples cannot be equalled. We had a room with windows on 2 sides and therefore had views of both the bay and the mountains. Absolutely wonderful. This is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. As already mentioned by other reviewers, the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It is a good 15 mins walk into the main town but well worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. We were told that some guests ask to change rooms during their stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Needless to say, we were overwhelmed by the hotel, decorations, people, food, view, EVERYTHING. With only 11 rooms, each one is unique and they all offer a wonderful stay. The staff is obliging and could not be more helpful. The rooms are decorated and everything has some thought put into it, the toiletries, the quality of the towels, the decorations and their placement, the quality of the hair dryer (which my wife noticed even had a diffuser). It is as if you are staying in someones home and they want you to feel like home. (True to its word, the owner actually lives on the premises) Marco was extremely kind as we had met him several times during our stay. Stay here!!!!

Room Tip: With only 11 rooms, they all have similar view of the water, save for several rooms that have corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing