We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treat yourself at la minervetta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2009

we loved ! our stay at maison la minervetta ! yes it was much more expensive than the usual places we stay (@200 euros/night), but absolutely worth it. it is not a large chain, marble foyer, conceirge kind of hotel, but unique, charming, great views over marina grande and bay of naples from full size windows, convenient to sorrento main part of town, great breakfast (especially after the cornetti/capucino only style breakfasts in italy) served on an amazing terrace overlooking bay of naples

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2009

This hotel is a very very special place. My husband and I were fortunate to spend three glorious nights is the gem of a hotel. With just 12 rooms you feel like you're staying with family, and not really in a hotel.

The lobby area is stunning, with a sweeping view of the Sorrento coast and across to Naples it is one that cannot be beat. It almost doesn't look real it's so beautiful. The lobby itself is an array of a very talented designers' collection. Books galore, comfy sofa's on which to sip wine in the evenings, and one of the most interesting collection of lamps ever.

The rooms are spacious and bright with flat-screen tv's, huge bathrooms and again those sweeping views of the coastline. This was the 7th hotel we stayed on our trip to Italy, and by far the best.

The staff was wonderful! Floriana took wonderful care of us during our stay. She provided excellent restaurant suggestions that were off the beaten path, but provided complimentary transportation to and from the hotel. One night, we were the only American's dining in one of the restaurants, everyone else was local. Truly an authentic experience.

Breakfast is quite a spread, and Francesca will make your eggs any way you like them. The coffee is great, and the selection wonderful. Don't miss out on the fresh-squeezed orange juice!

We have traveled all over the world, and this hotel ranks at the top of our list. We can't wait to go back and visit again one day. Don't think twice about staying here, it will be a trip you won't forget.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

At a location where you would normally expect old shool style Amalficoast design, you will be surprised to meet a true modern, stylish, yet local Italien Amalficoast style. Designed by the owner himself, a succesfull interior designer, it resembles more a private villa than a hotel. A spacious "livingroom" furnished with modern classics, contemporay modern furniture and even antique objects will embrace all travellers with its warm ambience. It all simply boasts "good taste"
Breakfast is served in the just as stylish "kitchen" and enjoyed in the living room or on the huge terrace connected to these rooms, all overlooking a splendid, truly breahttaking view across the entire "Golfo di Napoli" with mount Versuvius, Naples and Sorrento to rest you eyes on. Magnificent!
The service is just as great as also the rooms, each of them designed differently and overlooking the above view.

The hotel is THE best choice on the entire coast even considering the price-performance and friendly personal care and attention.

I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bckrSTHLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Perched on the side of a cliff La Minervetta is just a fabulous place to stay. Rooms have wonderful views out across the bay. Breakfast taken on the terrace with those views.
No restaurant on site. About 10-15 minutes walk around the road down to the town or the hotel have their own private staircase down to some restaurants situated directly below. Quite steep on the way back but there are some benches & stopping places.
Attention to detail and stylish decor make this a great place to stay for that special break.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denhamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Excellent hotel with comfortable rooms, great views, wonderful breakfast and fantastic staff. Unfortunately they do not offer dinner or lunch. The walk into town where there are some fine restaurants isn't too far unless it's bad weather or you're tired.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barely alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

this hotel was fantastic.we went for a week for our honeymoon we had been to venice and rome and then on to sorento..
the staff were so friendly and helpfull. the hotel was clean and wow.... it was so pretty ,fab and great to be in.
it was home from home and we felt very comfortable in the rooms.
the view from our bedroom was amazing. the weather was great too.i loved everything about the hotel. and how relaxed the whole place was.the decor was wow too ... i cant say enough about the place cos i loved everything in it and about it.
mr and mrs markham-bland

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank looneyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We stayed for just about a week in September. It's taken a while to get around to write a review, mainly because my stay didn't leave me inspired. The hotel enjoys uninterrupted views over Sorrento and beyond. Mainly because of its dress circle location clinging to the cliff on the road winding its way from the town. The walk into Sorrento is quite short, if not hair raising because the sidewalk is so narrow. It's a very scenic walk though - if you can block out the massive tourist buses, maniac drivers and constant scooters. The hotel itself is pleasing to the eye, and decorated in a modern eclectic style. It is actually more of a b&b than a hotel - don't expect over attentive staff, round the clock service or full hotel style facilities. As for breakfast, they will make you eggs or pancakes, but you have to go out of your way to ask and we felt we were being a nuisance asking. On arrival we were overwhelmed by the view from our room, but after a couple of days the novelty wears off - and besides with so much to see around Sorrento who stays in their room or the hotel for that matter?! Anyway, the beautiful view is free if you just walk around Sorrento. It transpired we required an early checkout, which was treated as quite out of the ordinary. Come morning we sat in silence and practically in the dark for the driver (arranged by the hotel) to arrive - the promised coffee never did. There is no free wifi or internet - I can't remember what the charge was, but it was high enough to convince us to just do without. Bit poor, considering we had just got wifi free at a much cheaper rome hotel. In hindsight, I might have been more inspired to write a review if I'd stayed for a shorter period.

Stayed: September 2008
6  Thank DonFinlayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £196 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing