We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and Stunning Views at La Minervetta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison La Minervetta
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and Stunning Views at La Minervetta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

Where do I start... We stayed at La Minervetta for 4 nights and it was just perfect. As soon as we arrived and saw the lounge area we knew we had found something very special indeed. We had the Junior Suite (room 12) and the views from the floor to ceiling windows and balcony were stunning. Decor throughout the hotel is quirky and fun with a relaxing/homely feel. We sat in the lounge area one evening before heading out to dinner and we got lost in all the wonderful books they have.

The hotel is in a great location - just a 5 minute walk into Sorrento town centre. The walk is not as steep and difficult as some people have mentioned below (even when you are full of pizza and ice cream!).

Breakfast on the terrace is a must. You'll be spoilt for choice with everything they have to offer. Cereal, eggs/bacon, pastries, ham, cheese, coffee etc etc. All this with the great views makes it a breakfast to die for.

The staff are all v.friendly and full of great recommendations for restaurants. One of the things we especially appreciated is that they were quite happy to leave us to do our own thing - when we sat in the lounge area they weren't hovering around and waiting for us to leave. They served us our drinks and left us to enjoy the books and views. We felt completely at ease.

It is probably more expensive than most other hotels in Sorrento but I think it is worth every penny.

La Minervetta really deserves to be No.1 in the list of hotels in Sorrento on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymousx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    40
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
92
700
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wagga
Level Contributor
247 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

we loved ! our stay at maison la minervetta ! yes it was much more expensive than the usual places we stay (@200 euros/night), but absolutely worth it. it is not a large chain, marble foyer, conceirge kind of hotel, but unique, charming, great views over marina grande and bay of naples from full size windows, convenient to sorrento main part of town, great breakfast (especially after the cornetti/capucino only style breakfasts in italy) served on an amazing terrace overlooking bay of naples

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

This hotel is a very very special place. My husband and I were fortunate to spend three glorious nights is the gem of a hotel. With just 12 rooms you feel like you're staying with family, and not really in a hotel.

The lobby area is stunning, with a sweeping view of the Sorrento coast and across to Naples it is one that cannot be beat. It almost doesn't look real it's so beautiful. The lobby itself is an array of a very talented designers' collection. Books galore, comfy sofa's on which to sip wine in the evenings, and one of the most interesting collection of lamps ever.

The rooms are spacious and bright with flat-screen tv's, huge bathrooms and again those sweeping views of the coastline. This was the 7th hotel we stayed on our trip to Italy, and by far the best.

The staff was wonderful! Floriana took wonderful care of us during our stay. She provided excellent restaurant suggestions that were off the beaten path, but provided complimentary transportation to and from the hotel. One night, we were the only American's dining in one of the restaurants, everyone else was local. Truly an authentic experience.

Breakfast is quite a spread, and Francesca will make your eggs any way you like them. The coffee is great, and the selection wonderful. Don't miss out on the fresh-squeezed orange juice!

We have traveled all over the world, and this hotel ranks at the top of our list. We can't wait to go back and visit again one day. Don't think twice about staying here, it will be a trip you won't forget.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

At a location where you would normally expect old shool style Amalficoast design, you will be surprised to meet a true modern, stylish, yet local Italien Amalficoast style. Designed by the owner himself, a succesfull interior designer, it resembles more a private villa than a hotel. A spacious "livingroom" furnished with modern classics, contemporay modern furniture and even antique objects will embrace all travellers with its warm ambience. It all simply boasts "good taste"
Breakfast is served in the just as stylish "kitchen" and enjoyed in the living room or on the huge terrace connected to these rooms, all overlooking a splendid, truly breahttaking view across the entire "Golfo di Napoli" with mount Versuvius, Naples and Sorrento to rest you eyes on. Magnificent!
The service is just as great as also the rooms, each of them designed differently and overlooking the above view.

The hotel is THE best choice on the entire coast even considering the price-performance and friendly personal care and attention.

I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bckrSTHLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

Perched on the side of a cliff La Minervetta is just a fabulous place to stay. Rooms have wonderful views out across the bay. Breakfast taken on the terrace with those views.
No restaurant on site. About 10-15 minutes walk around the road down to the town or the hotel have their own private staircase down to some restaurants situated directly below. Quite steep on the way back but there are some benches & stopping places.
Attention to detail and stylish decor make this a great place to stay for that special break.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denhamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
236 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2008

Excellent hotel with comfortable rooms, great views, wonderful breakfast and fantastic staff. Unfortunately they do not offer dinner or lunch. The walk into town where there are some fine restaurants isn't too far unless it's bad weather or you're tired.

  • Liked — fabulous atmosphere
  • Disliked — breakfast only served
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barely alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2008

this hotel was fantastic.we went for a week for our honeymoon we had been to venice and rome and then on to sorento..
the staff were so friendly and helpfull. the hotel was clean and wow.... it was so pretty ,fab and great to be in.
it was home from home and we felt very comfortable in the rooms.
the view from our bedroom was amazing. the weather was great too.i loved everything about the hotel. and how relaxed the whole place was.the decor was wow too ... i cant say enough about the place cos i loved everything in it and about it.
mr and mrs markham-bland

  • Liked — the staff were so friendly and helpfull
  • Disliked — the stairs going to the harbour....there was 400 odd.. lol it was fun though
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank looneyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Minervetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Minervetta

Property: Maison La Minervetta
Address: Via Capo, 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison La Minervetta 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison La Minervetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Hotel Sorrento
La Minervetta Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing