We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #69 of 146 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Wonderful central location.Close to sea,restaurants,cafes etc
Our room was brilliant.Very clean with comfortable beds.Free use of computer.
Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant..
The owner also has an excellent restaurant closeby(Da Gigino) where
we ate most of the time.
Staying at the Casa Dominova made our holiday special.
Will be back one day.

Room Tip: Our room looked over a lemon grove .Very pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leszek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Centrally as well as near the Villa Comunale and the waterfront (across from the Hotel Tramontano), Casa Dominova is a nice place to stay. Rooms are clean, breakfasts typically continental. Gino the owner was helpful. Shower was a bit small even for average sized people.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amosorrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Excellent location, very close to restaurants, the sea front, and interesting shops. For example there was a wonderful print shop beside and just a few shops up there was an fine craftsman of wood. Friendly owners who were very helpful. Interesting, quirky decoration to the rooms. Definitely would return here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apjl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We arrived at around 6pm, to a locked door and no answer. After a 15-20min wait, two girls who were staying at the property let us in, let us store our bags in their room and walked us to the restaurant which the owners run. The owner told us to go back to the hostel and he'll meet us there - no apology.

We walked back to the hostel (alone), and he proceeded to check us in hurriedly. When we asked for a map of the town, he pointed at the shelf and said, there are maps in the Sorrentum magazine, look at it yourself. We wanted to ask about ferries to Capri, bus rides up Amalfi, but he said, give me your passports, disappeared into the back room, and didn't answer our questions. We went to retrieve our luggage, when we got back - the passports were on our table in the room, and the man was gone. We never saw him again until the day we checked out.

They do have a very nice garden area in which they serve breakfast. However, the reviews neglected to mention that it was severely mosquito infested. We were eaten alive in the garden and on the second morning decided to escape to our room with some food and our coffees to prevent a repeat of the first morning's insect-fest. we still got some bites up and down our legs while being out there for a few minutes, which proceeded to make the rest of the day slightly uncomfortable. Oh - and the girl who serves coffee disappear after you order your first, so don't even hope for a second one.

The room was nice though - very large, brightly painted, overlooking a cute lemon tree garden-y area (not sure whose it was - don't think the hostel owns it). The size of it was the best part - it was so great to have such a large room. The bathroom was tiny though, and I think the shower head was broken so half of the water ran down the handle and the pressure wasn't so good.

Also, we were never told that guests of the hotel gets a 10% discount at the restaurant. We ate there the night we came in and the food was good. I wish the service was just a tad better so we could give a glowing review of it. We really did like the room and the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at the Casa Dominova in Sorrento and had a great time. The location is fantastic- just 2minutes from the sea front and very central for all the shops and resturants in the side streets of Sorrento yet very peaceful. It is also only 10 minutes walk to the Circumvesuviana train station which is really useful for visiting Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius. The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the lovely continental breakfasts in the shaded roof garden. The room was very clean and spacious with really efficient air conditioning which was appreciated as it was very hot when we were in Sorrento. I would also recommend a visit to the owners resturant - da Gigino. We found it to be the best resturant in Sorrento. The food was fresh, delicious and the service excellant. Also Casa Dominova guests receive 10% discount on the bill which was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My thanks to Casa Dominova for a restful, beautiful vacation. These people went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We stayed for 9 nights and were very sad to leave. The B&B also owns a restaurant called Da Giginos, which you must eat at when you are there. The pizza marguerita is superb!!!!!!! Note that this B&B is in the very place you want to be if you are in Sorrento. The overlook to the Bay of Naples is a short walk away, as well as many fine shops, eateries, etc. Thank you Gino and Marianna, and of course Serafino, for a trip we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are big, by European standards. We found them airy and cheery. Our room did overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julester1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed one night and enjoyed our time at Casa Dominova. The location is fantastic - right in the main area of Sorrento and by the lift that can take you to the harbour (or you can walk down a winding path). What stood out to us was the hospitality and friendliness of manager/owner. It was also a real touch that a basket of local fruit and crackers were left in the garden 24 hours for us to help ourselves to. Very welcome when travelling with a 2 1/2 year old. The rooms are basic, but spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerynH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 58, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £39 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Casa Dominova is situated near "Sedil Dominova", in one of the most beautiful streets of historical center of Sorrento, a few steps from the sea, from the central Piazza Tasso and Piazza Lauro.All rooms are brand new, finely furnished, bright, colorful, with a great view and with all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dominova Hotel Sorrento
Casa Dominova b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing