We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend Casa Dominova”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #51 of 130 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Casa Dominova”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here early October for a week. Ideally situated with buses, trains and boats only minutes away to explore the Amalfi coast. Plenty of bars and restaurants also within easy reach.

Marianna and Ciro were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. As it was pouring with rain, they let us stay in our room to wait for the bus to the airport even though we should have checked out in the morning.

Clean, comfortable accommodation with breakfast in the garden! Would have no hesitation in recommending this value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    79
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
51
74
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had an excellent stay at Casa Dominova. Having breakfast in the garden is such a nice way to start the day. The hosts were very accommodating - we had a few special requests and they took care of all of them for us. The location is fantastic, easy walk to the train station or the port and right in the historic section. I would definitely stay here again whenever I return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 6 and the noise from the restaurant below went from 9am to 1 am. The walls are paper thin...very difficult to sleep. The room was clean but the bed was hard. The breakfast was ok but the fruit put out was moldy and rotten. There did not seem to be any caring about patrons.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ssandrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was in Sorrento to attend my niece's wedding when I booked to stay at the Casa Dominova for 2 nights.
I found it a very friendly place to stay and will most definitly stay there a again, very central and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked this B&B to be close to the Tasso Square and everyone for our friend's wedding. It certainly hit the mark, with a spacious room and a large fridge chilling prosecco for the bridesmaids. Only drawback was the WIFI didn't work in our room and the breakfast left a little to be desired. But the location was perfect!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac_Nut_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Booked this B and B right at the last minute out of desperation and certainly landed on our feet. Great little B and B. clean and comfortable and the location couldn't have been better. Right in middle of beautiful old sorrento. Walking distance to everything.. And don't miss a short walk to Santa anna one of the marinas. A gem of a find if you want to experience something not so touristy. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special but for the price we were not complaining. Free wi fi was an added bonus. Not the Taj Mahal but good clean safe accommodation. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Find Santa Anna for a few hours on the beach and a procuitto panino and gelato. Watch how the locals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This pensione was an incredible value. We were in the heart of Sorrento-close to everything! The owner & staff were so helpful, the rooms were spotless and the morning croissants and coffee were excellent! Everything was EASY here. I would recommend it to anyone wishing to have a relaxing, authentic Italian experience. Susan M.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSANMLEOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#5 of 130 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison San Paolo
Maison San Paolo
#40 of 130 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divinahouse
Divinahouse
#55 of 130 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Piccola 73
Marina Piccola 73
#10 of 130 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Piazzetta Guest House
La Piazzetta Guest House
#1 of 65 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 58, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Casa Dominova is situated near "Sedil Dominova", in one of the most beautiful streets of historical center of Sorrento, a few steps from the sea, from the central Piazza Tasso and Piazza Lauro.All rooms are brand new, finely furnished, bright, colorful, with a great view and with all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dominova b&b
Casa Dominova Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing