We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coltur Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coltur Suites
Ranked #78 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
232 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the 2 badroom suite. The place is really nice, close to the center.
The rooms and the beathroom were clean and the best thing about this place was the incredible view to the sea.
You don't need a scooter or a car, its a safe and confortable place to stay with family or friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    23
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We damaged our key and they didn't charge us and they we were really nice people. They send us helpful info through emails nearing our arrival. Only bad thing was apartment no. was closer to wrong door.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Like everyone else we were greeted by Francesca who is lovely and had a chat with us about the apartment and bus times etc.

The apartment was in a great location just a two minute walk down the alley from the Tramontano hotel. We had a one bed apartment with two pull out bed settees in the living area.

The rooms were nice and clean and the view we had from our balcony overlooked the harbour and was excellent.

The air con was good and nice and quiet as well unlike some of the noisy systems we have came across in the past.

Found the beds slightly hard although this is a personal preference as I'm sure others would find them ok.

We did not pay extra for the cleaning services and if anything the only point I would make is that the rooms should have had a moo and bucket as the floor gets a bit dirty and we would have happily mopped it everyday.

Other than that an enjoyable stay in a really beautiful central location. Would come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Balcony when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richyp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Great location- close to everything but far enough away that it's peaceful at night (you get used to the church bells pretty much straight away). We found the short walk to the Piazza Tasso quite enjoyable. The apartment is clean and modern. Francesca was very helpful. I thoroughly recommend the Coltur Suites. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Sorrento.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We were very lucky with our trip to Sorrento. The Coltur Suites were fantastic! We had an apartment with 1 twin room & no balcony but it didn't matter. The view is wonderful, the apartment was clean & modern, it was a great location (5 minutes walk into the main piazza) & the staff were more than helpful. This was one of the best places we stayed in Italy (& we stayed in some amazing apartments!). I highly recommend the Coltur Suites to anyone visiting Sorrento & I would 100% stay here again.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a balcony & a separate room to my friend, but it was no problem, I still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missrubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Sorrento is a beautiful, small, bustling city and Coltur Suites is a wonderful place to take in the views and have some quiet time away from the town centre (but you will be serenaded by the bells).
Our one bedroom apartment was immaculately clean, comfortable, well equipped and within a 15 minute walk to the town centre- depending on which maze of streets you took and how many stops you made along the way. We especially enjoyed the fabulous view from our two large windows that looked out over the Grande Marina. Breakfast and evening quiet time was spent on the balcony (for two) taking in the activities in the marina, the lights of the hotels on the hills and distant Naples, and the ferry boats coming and going from Capri.
We picked up our keys at the Central Hotel and checked in quickly. Francesca was helpful and looked after all our requests.
If you are looking for a modern, efficient apartment to take in Sorrento and surrounding area (Pompeii and Amalfi Coast) we would highly recommend Coltur Suites.
Public transportation is easy and inexpensive to visit Pompeii and all the Amalfi Coast towns as well as Capri. Only requirement- strong arms (if you have overpacked) and legs as walking is the easiest way to get around.
PS Some amenities were available for use at the Central Hotel (WiFi, swimming pool, fitness centre,restaurant) but too far away to use them.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
La Tonnarella
La Tonnarella
#61 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Hotel Regina Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coltur Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coltur Suites

Property: Coltur Suites
Address: Via Marina Grande 28, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coltur Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coltur Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coltur Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing