We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sorrento City
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
358
342
92
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
342
92
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationtrain stationbunk bedsamalfi coastcakesbalcony overlooking the streetrecommend this hotelsmall hotelcoffee machinesmall balconycentral locationpiazza tassopeople watchingyogurtshort walkstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This hotel, as small as it looks, is special and very well priced. Not only perfectly located between the train/bus station and the main square, most rooms also have little balconies overlooking a stylish upscale quiet shopping street. All of the staff were exceptionally professional and friendly. The rooms, though small, were very tasteful and comfortable. The breakfasts were also a delightful compliment to our experience. For those who want to buy newspapers, there is a shop selling international publications across the street and a supermarket next door. Valet parking is available and costs no more than the local garage. The hotel is as charming as Sorrento, and we could not have wished for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Just returned From a wonderful stay. Great location on main road but walking distance to train station, shopping, etc. rooftop bar was not open as it is off season. Good value for the price. Stay here.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lauren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at the Sorrento City in September. The plus it has going for it, it is very clean, in the center of Sorrento and has a good breakfast, plus the staff is good. However the bad is, they show views of the main street of Sorrento as the view you will receive on their web site and when we checked in our view was of a wall of a small court yard. When we spoke to the front desk they told us since we had only booked two nights we could not get the view as it was being used for guests with longer stays and we could not move rooms as the hotel was booked. In addition. after looking again at their web site, it states in very very small print the view is not for all rooms. One last item, there was the smell of cleaning fluids used for the hotel coming up the stairs to our room and it was not good. The price of the Sorrento compared to other hotels in the area was ok but will pass on this place if in Sorrento again because of the view situation and the smell.

Room Tip: Stay away from where the cleaning supplies are stored! Make sure you request in writing the view you will receive. Period!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This small hotel was meticulous and located in a perfect place. We could walk everywhere, including the train station. The breakfast was quite nice, especially Teresa's home baked cakes! We had a nice balcony on the street and the price was very reasonable. The staff was very helpful and all spoke excellent English. The beds were typically Italian and way too hard for my taste, but the pillows were nice. Connecting to the wi-fi was sometimes frustratiing but it was free and in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We also found this hotel through Trip Advisor and like other reviewers were certainly not disappointed. We stayed for 5 nights and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and look forward to a return stay. Sometimes I wonder what makes a property so memorable. After all, there are many hotels with comaprable amenities. Long after I have forgotten the delicious breakfasts, the friendly and helpful staff, the clean and comfortable room etc. I shall never forget Theresa. Theresa, whose lovely smile and caring ways could serve as a model for all of us who have to work with the public, not an easy task. Theresa is the public "face" of the Hotel Sorrento City. A warm welcome goes a long way, thanks Theresa. Also a thanks to the gentleman at the desk one night who when told by my husband that I had a bad cold, offered to make me hot tea with lemon. By the way, a visit to the local hospital confirmed that I had influenza-fever, chills, wicked cough etc. It rained most of the time that we were in Sorrento. The Circumvesuviana to Naples, Pompeii and Ercolano was hot, stuffy and sardine packed BUT I was still happy at Hotel Sorrento City!

Room Tip: Our room (with tiny balcony) faced the main street but even on a busy Fri and Sat evening it was not noisy even though the streets were crowded. However, we were there at the end of season.,
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fornelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews