We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sorrento City
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$909
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$511
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
358
342
92
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
342
92
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationtrain stationbunk bedsamalfi coastcakesbalcony overlooking the streetrecommend this hotelsmall hotelcoffee machinesmall balconycentral locationpiazza tassopeople watchingyogurtshort walkstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This is a great little hotel,very light and clean,nicely appointed. Really helpful staff, no attitude, internet in the foyer and staff are there to help you. This was the 9 hotel in our travelsand can fully reccommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oliverTHREDBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My husband, daughter (4 year old) and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel Sorrento City. The hotel is very well located, we were able to walk (with suitcase and daughter) from train station without any difficulty. Despite being on the main street it is well insulated and the rooms were quiet (although we were at the back of the hotel so that might have contributed to the silence). Our room was small but adequate, clean and the fittings new. The staff were very friendly and helpful with everything we tried to do.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRandA-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Sorrento City. The hotel is well located right in the main street of Sorrento and close to the Circumvesuviana railway station. Despite being in the busy main street, the windows sealed well and kept the room quiet. The hotel is quite new, well fitted out and clean. The room was quite small (though no smaller than many other European hotels), but it was still adequate in size for our needs. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Sorrento is a great base for day trips to Pompeii, Vesuvius, the Isle of Capri and the Amalfi Coast (Amalfi, Positano, etc) and the Hotel Sorrento City makes an excellent base in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

me and my girlfriend made a reservation for this hotel ahead through booking.com for 120 euros per one night.
we ordered 3 nights.
the location is ultimate, 5 minutes walking from the cerntral train station, circumvesuviana which is also adjacent to local bus station SITA.
the hotel is located on the central and primary street 'italia corso' and adjacent to Supermarket! what else a traveller could ask for...
the room was nice and clean though a bit small and contained a sweet small balcony just upon the lively street Italia Corso.
the shower was clean, comfortable and well accessorized.
the staff was highly helpful and courteous and assisted us by supplying us relevant maps, guiding us regarding trasnport: hours & prices and also regarding attractions. during our stay we encountered 4 different front-desk representative and each and every one of them behaved that way!
once we even asked for cutlery in order to have an after-noon meal that we just bought at the adjacent supermarket, and were immediately responded positively.
breakfast was good.
i would definitely recommend this hotel but for realistic price. i definitely think that 120 euros per night is too expensive relatively to the reward that one gets from the hotel.
during our 17 days in southern Italy we found equivalent hotels in less price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reliabletraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Nice hiotel with friendly staff in great central location. Rooms a bit small, but well equipped. Breakfast is very limited tho'.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichCarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews