We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs.”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Villa from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Villa from the pool
View from the entrance of the parking lot View from the entrance of the parking lot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View of the Villa from the pool
View from the entrance of the parking lot
View from the entrance of the parking lot
Entrance with swimming pool on the left
View from the villa
Swimming pool with views of Mount Vesuvius
Pool in the garden with sun
Lounges, terrace and pool with views of Mount Vesuvius
Swimming pool, solarium and garden
Lounges, terrace and pool with views of Mount Vesuvius
Pool and main Villa
Barbeque area and dining under the shed
kitchen of the main house (Ground floor)
particular villa interior (Ground floor)
Living room overlooking the garden  (Ground floor)
Living room with fireplace  (Ground floor)
Living room  (Ground floor)
particular villa interior - staircase leading to the rooms
Junior Suite view outside (First Floor)
Junior Suite (First Floor)
Double bed Junior Suite
Bedroom adjacent Junior Suite and bathroom
twin beds adjacent to the junior suite and bathroom
twin beds adjacent to the junior suite (First Floor)
Health suite, overlooking the port of the small gym and entrance door from inside stairs
Health suite (Second Floor)
Health suite, overlooking the small gym and the bathroom  (Second Floor)
Spa suite with a terrace overlooking the Gulf of Naples (Second Floor)
Bathroom of Wellness Suite (Second Floor)
Bio sauna in the bathroom of the Wellness Suite (Second Floor)
Night view Pool
garden of annex Romantic Suite
patio of annex Romantic Suite (Free WiFi area)
View of Vesuvius from the patio of the suite Romantica
Garden of annex Romantic Suite
living room of the annex Romantic Suite with sofabed
living room of the annex Romantic Suite with sofabed - version 'night' with twin beds open
Romantic Suite room with double bed (with satellite TV)
Bathroom of Romantic Suite
Sunset from the terrace of Villa Gaia
Sunset from the terrace of Villa Gaia
Breakfast on the terrace on the top floor of Casa Gaia  (optional service)
service optional excursions on the sailboat
driving directions Casa Gaia avoiding traffic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
dieoye
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Upon our arrival we were greeted by our hostess, Grazianna offering us some refreshing watermelon. Our 3 night stay at Casa Giai was comfortable for our party of 6 adults. The outdoor kitchen was used by our chef, Robbie to create an amazing meal. The views from the villa are magnificent overlooking the Bay of Naples. St Agate is a short walk if you need to pick up groceries and can even be delivered!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncientMa...
Suffolk, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and Hospitable Host”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Graziana was very friendly and hospitable and keen to offer advice about the local area.
We had excellent home made breakfasts at a time to suit us, sitting on the balcony when the weather was warm enough.
We enjoyed delicious home made fresh baked cakes every day, all made with ingredients from the garden, such as figs, apples and pears, plus many different sorts of jams and honey, lovely yogurt and bread.
The facilities were fine for us (swimming pool, sitting area, kitchen etc.) Views from the terrace and balconies are fantastic, across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius. The location is quiet and very pretty.
We enjoyed walking up to S.Agata and catching the bus (the time tables are just a guideline!) and then the train or boat from Sorrento was all very easy and fun.
Graziana kindly gave us a lift down to the port one day, but you can walk, go by bus or use your hire car.
We were advised to keep the house well aired when we arrived and as the weather was a bit cool with high humidity, there was a slight damp feel at times. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very welcome.
There is a lot to do in this area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueb6065
Cheverly, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serene Sorrento Splendor”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 7 friends and extended family, ranging in age from 25 to 78, spent 3 nights at Casa Gaia, enjoying the incredibly beautiful sunrises as we ate breakfast on the terrace and then savoring wine while watching sunsets over the Bay of Naples. The villa is set high in the Sorrento hills, secluded from the overwhelming noise and traffic of the town but a 15 to 20 minute walk or easy bus ride away from the excitement & shops. iIt is also a very short walk to the village of St. Agata which has fine restaurants as good as those in Sorrento. The villa is very well equipped and accommodated our large, diverse group well. Graziana is a lovely hostess, even driving us to a nearby market & helping us to mail packages home. Her little dog Bruce is a delightful host. Graziana also made us a delicious streudel from the apples off the trees in her garden. We had a wonderful time and hated to leave.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special nest high above Naples harbour, great host”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I want to commend very highly the excellent accomodation, food and special efforts of 'Graziana', our host at Casa Gaia at Sorrento last April. her organically grown produce and homemade bread and local fruit helped make our stay delightful, and her extra help in connecting transportation for Naples and for Pompeii were greatly appreciated !

Chris McNaught
Ottawa Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: if arriving by taxi--negotiate best deal possible!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Hello Chris, thanks for you lovely review. I wait for you again at Casa Gaia. Best regards. Graziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family villa, helpful owner, superb view”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We took the whole family to Villa Casa Gaia, including grandparents, a toddler and a baby. It was perfect. Graziana, the proprietor, was very friendly and helpful. She provided a cot for the baby, fresh vegetables from her garden, helped order a taxi back to the airport, and generally made sure we had everything we needed.

The villa has a nice big lounge we could all sit it in the evening, although it did need to double up as a bedroom. That said most evenings were warm enough to sit outside - and really that was the point. An outside area with sink, barbecue pit (which we used every night) and giant long table made for some splendid al fresco evenings.

The addition of a gazebo was gratefully received, especially for keeping kids out of the midday sun. Although keeping them out of the little swimming pool was much harder - they loved it - as did the adults as a way to cool down.

The villa is up in the hills overlooking Sorrento, which meant a trip to town involved a busy 10 minute bus ride or a 25 minute walk down (and then back up) a steep path through the olive groves. A nice walk but probably challenging for some.

That said Sant' Agata was only 10 minutes walk away. It's a pretty village and provided everything we needed in terms of food (amazing fishmonger's) as well as caffés, bars and restaurants.

Our aim was to find a villa that we didn't have to leave to enjoy the holiday, but near enough Sorrento to enjoy the town when we wanted. Villa Casa Gaia worked perfectly, and I really hope we'll be back soon. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly host and outdoor cooking area
Liked least: The very expensive (€50) taxi ride from Sorrento station
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Dear Richard, thanks for the nice words. I'm really happy that you have fully enjoyed the stay at Casa Gaia, for me it was a real pleasure to have guests like you and I hope to see you soon. Best regards. Graziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisletr...
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very basic accommodation & not child friendly”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked the whole villa and separate apartment for a week. We were a party of 6 adults and a child. After reading the description & reviews we were really looking forward to our stay. I will try and remain fair and hi light the good & bad of this property.
The Good: the views from the property are very good, and the owner was a very pleasant lady who welcomed us with fresh water melon and home made marmalade.
The Bad: the location of this property means that a car is essential. There is a 900m 'climb' to the nearest facilities in St Agata, it really is steep and not for the faint hearted. You also have a 30 min walk down a very sleep hill down to Sorrento, do not attempt to walk back up!!. ( not suitable for children or elderly). The villa was extremely damp to an extent that we were unable to sleep in the beds as they were ' wet'. The kitchen facilities were 'basic'. The main house had no kettle and we had to boil water in a saucepan, there was no microwave to warm the babies bottle. In the apartment their was only a 2 ring hob, no oven, toaster, grill or oven, so in facility to make toast! The grounds are definitely not child friendly, see picture. The fencing has wide gaps and a child could easily fall down a substantial drop. The baby's cot was held together with cable ties! The 'pool' is very small and the sun beds were insufficient for our party and there is not enough room on the sun deck for our party of 6 to sun bath. The whole villa and apartment were 'grubby' and damp, the garden furniture was dirty as was the hammock. The hammock was placed above bricks to when you lay on it you back hit the corner of the bricks, we have the bruises to prove it. Considering we paid nearly €3000 euro to stay for a week, this property is very very basic and if a very poor standard. It may work as a B&B but not as a private villa. The owner lives above the property, which in itself is not an issue as she us very nice, however it is not good when you are sunbathing around the pool and strange men are coming and going visiting the owner who lives above the villa. Other things to mention are that the villa us on a 'quiet' road, however any traffic passing, which is quite a bit, bids there horn as it is a sharp bend so this can be a bit annoying. Also the owner has a dog, which again is not an issue, but we had a baby with us and on a couple of occasions the dog was wandering around the villa and garden, unattended. There is also a cockerel on site which crows from very early in the morning. Overall this accommodation is poor, and had we known all of the facts we would not have booked. Myself & my husband spent the week on a sofa bed in the kitchen as the bed was damp & extremely uncomfortable. Not what we expected. Other things to bear in mind is to pack good mozzie spray as we were bitten extensively whilst sleeping. I have written many reviews and always tried to be impartial. Please see photos as proof of my comments, if you feel that my comments appear harsh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
The customer stayed with us seven days but only on the last day she remembered to complain and to ask me a refund that I have given, so I did not get money for the final cleaning and I also gave her the shuttle to Naples for a total of 260 euros. The rooms, the pool and the furnishings are photographed and are on all the sites.. A table of the solarium was taken down, it would have been enough to tell me, in fact, is now already been repaired. The villa's kitchen is equipped with refrigerator, oven, washing machine and dishwasher, we do not use the microwave because the villa is fully bio thus free from electromagnetic fields and that type of oven is harmful. The kettle and the toaster were in the kitchen of the annexe, but it would be enough to ask for another. My dog is a very small and quiet puppy of Jack Russell who always follows me, only once was with me at the edge of the pool while the worker was servicing, the pool had a problem with the pump and I told the customer that the worker had to come, the customer have returned home at the end of the work, my dog is never around, partly because my garden is well fenced and the dog can not go out alone. The customer complained even the cock that crows in the morning, we are in the countryside and it is obvious that the roosters sing. The pedestrian streets that lead to Sorrento and Sant'Agata are very much appreciated by all customers, of course for people very overweight or very elderly can be tiring because the whole area is in a slope, but there is a good bus service 100 meters from home. All the people who come to us to compliment the quiet of the place. Unfortunately,, not my will, the weather was bad, in Italy July was a very rainy month, here we are in the countryside and the customer used to seal doors and balconies so as not to breathe the house, is normal size is a little wet, but in the villa was also a dehumidifier, would be enough to turn it on. I suspect this was mainly a problem of poor communication, I am sorry, however, that the customer has not fully enjoyed the holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francarbo...
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Grazie Francesca, è stato un vero piacere conoscerti, la tua cagnolina è deliziosa ed educatissima. Alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing