We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel, Views & Hospitality”
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #3 of 130 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel, Views & Hospitality”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Villa Monica for 3 nights in August and had an absolutely amazing time . . the hotel is so nice and the views are spectacular. The best feature though is the hospitality. We were a little lost when we arrived at Sorrento bay by ferry from Naples . . and Pasquale [who is a true gentleman], offered to pick us up. Good job really, because we would have never found the place! The hotel is in such a beautiful location and the views out on the balcony are spectacular, the very pretty bay of Sorrento lying below with the impressive Versuvius towering away in the background. It is SO nice! The hospitality includes the lovely Pasquale taking you to and from the city each day and he offers to pick you up in the evening [after a meal or a few drinks out]. He made the stay so pleasurable and the hotel is lovely. The breakfast is top too! Sorrento and the Amalfi coast is such a nice place, the Villa Monica is the perfect place to stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
569
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had a great experience staying at the Villa Monica recently. The rooms were spacious with balconies overlooking the sea. The owner Pasquale was very friendly and helpful and although the hotel is situated in the hills high above Sorrento Pasquale will take you in his van down to Sorrento and pick you up at all times. Also, the breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
182 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

i am an experienced world traveler of mature years, picky on hotels (but not overly so), who does much advance research on my travels, including the accommodations, and therefore is rarely really disappointed in them.
villa monica is really the view, so make sure you get a room with a balcony and view - the only reason to stay here. but WITH the view,it is super. in the morning the bay of naples, sorrentto, the valley and vesuvius greet you, in the evening there are all of the twinkling lights. you get taken down to and picked up from the town center, and that was ok as if you are in a b&b down there and a bit of a distance from the town center and have to walk to and from it, then you lose that time anyway. we were staying in october and were the only guests (3 in 3 rooms) so we did away with the timetable and just called pasquale when we needed him.
pasquale is very intense with the personality and was pleasaant and posetive.
his restaurant suggestions in sorrentto were all really excellent, follow them - but the much recommended nearby place up there on the mountain was just nothing.
we found the rooms large and clean and inviting, the bathrooms were also large and clean. mine was down the hall but that was ok as we were the only ones there. but make sure that the hot water switch is turned on each evening or there won't be much in the morning !!
the breakfast downstairs was ready at 8:30 with coffe/tea ready any time. it was delicious. the pastries were from his father in law's shop in town and were generous and sublime, fantastic, and a choice of more than one.
pasquale arranged for us a private car with driver fo an all day tour of the amalfi coast for a sort of overview. this was a last minute idea, as who could think to visit the amalfi coast in just one day, but it was a delight and we were so happy with it. in a chaffeured car, we could appreciate all the views and stop whenever we wanted to photgraph etc. also we visited positano and amalfi, and found that, aside from the cathedral in the latter, they were just tourist centers, but we saw them. ravello is the charmer and we saw it and vowed to return for a long stay one day. pasquale said the driver/day was from 9:00 to 6:00 and the tip was included but it was from 9:00 to 5:00 and the tip was not included, so plan you amalfi drive day accordingly. we had a famulous lunch in ravello. the driver, and old guy, was great.
sorrento and the amalfi coast are best in october, toward the end of it...

Room Tip: room with view and balcony a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here back in June, I said a bad word and tripadvisor rightfully deleted my comment. I eventually found my way back to tripadvisor and though that Villa Monica and Pasquale deserve a re-do, this time on my best behavior.

Anyway, I really really loved this place. Pasquale is really entertaining and you should stay here just to be impressed with his driving. Seriously it is a miracle that he gets his car up those hills. But don't let the hills make you think twice about staying here. Pasquale's shuttle service is convenient and free and quite flexible. The B and B was beautiful and the view is once-in-a-lifetime.

Plus there is GARRY :) the cutest puppy in Italy. I have stayed in all types of accommodation all over Italy and greater EU and this is one of the best hands down. Pasquale, well done.

Aleksandra and Raul

Room Tip: Napoli room was quiet and had a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voru, Estonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in villa Monica 4 years ago and had a wonderful time. The view over Sorrento was amazing and it was a very peaceful place. Pasquale was very friendly and helpful, he offered us pick-up service whenever we wanted, although we walked a few times to town and back up (don't try this if you're not fit :)) We were very thankful that we could leave our car on the property while visiting Capri for 3 days. He also picked us up when we came off the ferry from Capri, we just had to make one phone call and he was there:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsirk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our second stay at Villa Monica. Pasquale is still the same great host as he was 2 years ago with our first visit. He provides an excellent shuttle service into town, coupled with a great sense of humor! He makes sure that all the needs of his guests are met, whether it be trips into town, a ride to a great restaurant, or help planning a side trip. He even had a birthday cake for my husband! Villa Monica has incredible views, a terrace to enjoy your breakfast, and an extremely clean B&B. We will be coming back for a third visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Conner, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Pasquai, the owner and Alecia, his helper have made our visit to
Sorrento and nearby places a joy. We stayed 8 nights and found lots to do.The B and B has wonderful views and is kept very neat and Clean. Breakfasts are divine with lots of choices for those of with North American tastes.
Pasquali is very helpful planning trips in the area. He plays a very pleasant piano and sings well too!
The property is located to far to easily walk to Sorrento downtown and Pasquali has a schedule of trips about every two hours into town and it worked out OK. He is flexible on times if you have special needs beyond his schedule.
Definitely recommend!
Clark and Joan

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, Views are superb of Vesuvius , Naples , etc from our porch . Only saw our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Property: Villa Monica B&B
Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing