We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B!”
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #3 of 134 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our trip to Sorrento in April 2014 was wonderful. Villa Monica is perfectly situated up the hill side, which gives you a beautiful view out over Sorrento and the Mediterranean. Pasquale was a great host! He was extremely helpful in giving both restaurant and site seeing suggestions and his almost hourly shuttle service worked very well. The B&B was clean, comfortable, served a delicious breakfast (make sure to ask for fresh squeezed Sorrento orange juice), and a very good value. I will definitely stay here again if I make it back to Sorrento!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonahs831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
575
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We absolutely loved this very special Villa. It has breathtaking views, wonderful cozy rooms and Pasqual and his wife, Monica are the BEST hosts!!!! We will be back again and again. Missing it very much...:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenDSarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west central Georgia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Villa Monica because friends told us that we had to go to Sorrento and that we had to stay at Villa Monica! I am grateful for our friends' command! All positive reviews are accurate. Communication with Pasquale before our visit was very helpful. We took his advice and went to Leone Rosso upon arrival in Sorrento. The worker called Pasquale for me and handed me his phone so that we could make our plans! Listen to Pasquale! He will give you the best guidance! Villa Monica is lovely, the view is outstanding, Pasquale is a gracious host, the shuttle service works well. As other recent reviewers have noted, Villa Monica now offers dinner each night. Eat there at least once! I even suggest that you eat a light lunch in Sorrento so that you can eat a dinner at Villa Monica because the price is reasonable, the food is great and plentiful, and it is just nice to sit in that dining room and visit with other guests over dinner! Weather was cool, rainy, and windy for 2 of our nights, but Villa Monica was welcoming and very comfortable. We had a gloriously beautiful morning the day we left and enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace! Che bellissima!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frugal-Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in Sorrento years ago at a B&B near Tasso Square, but this time we were coming with two other couples and decided based on Tripadvisor reviews to stay at Villa Monica. This proved to be a great decision as all the glowing reviews are accurate and deserved. While the villa is lovely, clean, with great views, etc., the centerpiece is indeed Pasquale who is a charming, voluble host, and a comedian as well. He kept us entertained the entire stay with his stories and philosophy of life. He not only was accommodating with rides into Sorrento, he even offered to drive us in our van along the Amalfi coast, or to his home town of Caserta! His wife, Monica, now offers dinner, and we had a wonderful meal of varied antipasto, grilled smoked cheese, homemade ravioli, and a gelato dessert, accompanied by wine, limoncello and espresso ... as good as any of the restaurants we visited in Sorrento. All in all a great experience by any measure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

What can be add that hasn't already been said. Not much, because everyone that stays at Villa Monica has nothing but good things to say about their time there!

Pasquale was an incredible host and always very accommodating. Being situation on the hill, Villa Monica gives you an incredible view and you avoid the noise of the city. The shuttle service to the center of town and back is invaluable, and makes the location all the better.

The breakfast was always filling and better than a normal hotel breakfast. The rooms were large and clean. The wine is free! The terrace that overlooks Sorrento is the best place to spend the morning. But again, at the end of the day, Pasquale is the centerpiece of Villa Monica. Staying at Villa Monica is an absolute must while in Sorrento.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

- All rooms are clean and comfortable, the view of Napule is absolutely beautiful, I stayed in the "Sorrento" room for 4 nights.

- Breakfast (American or Italian style) and wifi included in the rate.

- Complimentary shuttle service throughout the day to and from the city center of Sorrento, making navigation to Pompei, Amalfi Coast, etc., easy.

- Complimentary wine and snacks in the kitchen.

- Last but not least, Pasquale, a great trustworthy man, speaks Italian and English, among others, always available and accommodating, funny, he will immediately become your friend and you will feel a part of his family. Drop that Rick Steve's book and ask Pasquale for recommendations on travel and dining! As a fellow business man, I can truly appreciate his passion for the business!

Sorrento is beautiful, clean, and very safe as is nearby Sant'Agnello, Amalfi, Positano... You can walk around naked with 100 euro coins in your hand in this town and no one will bother you.

Book Villa Monica now as rooms fill quickly especially during the high tourist season. As you can see from the other reviews, people from around the Globe book this B&B.

Grazie my Nnapulitano friend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We spent one week in Villa Monica in Fabruary 2014. We got much more than we could expect!
The place is beautiful, and hospitality of the owners makes the atmosphere there as the one of the best for holidays which we ever have during our travellings.
It is fully recommended and we hope that one day we could wake up with the view of The Bay of Naples outside the window again.
The room and the bathroom were clean, everything was on time and done perfectly.
Thank you again Pasquale and Monica.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elżbieta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
519 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,988 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
925 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Property: Villa Monica B&B
Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service all day. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing