We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and great hospitality”
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #3 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in villa Monica and left yesterday. It was a great experience.
The views from the room to the mountains and the bay were amazing. The room was clean and pleasant. Nice shower which included bidet. We had a spacious room with a balcony to a view we will never forget.
Beside the great shuttle service to town we met a warm, funny, and a great host. No other than Pasquale!!! It is such a change to move from hotel service to a personal and warm hospitality.
Pasquale is a young, energetic, funny who works hard to makes his guests happy.
We had a great time , and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Use the shuttle service to town rather than use your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TALI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Monica. Having not been to the Amalfi Coast before, we wanted to stay somewhere special, and this was the perfect place. The views from our room were stunning. We thought at one point that we might stay in the town of Sorrento, but we were so glad that we chose to stay in the hills because of the views, the ease of getting everywhere we needed to (thanks to Pasquale), and because we liked being a little removed from the hustle and bustle of the town. Also, our bed was very comfortable and the breakfast provided each morning is delicious. You can't beat sitting on the terrace, eating a pastry, and looking out at the water and Mount Vesuvius.

As others have mentioned, Pasquale is incredibly accommodating. He is kind, funny, and generous. Though his "shuttle service" has set times, he drove us and picked us up from places outside of those times. His knowledge of the area is invaluable, and he was able to help us figure out the best boat to take to Capri, the best time to go to Positano, where to get buses from, etc. Overall, a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable B&B, there is a beautiful view of Sorrento, every morning the breakfast under the sun watching the sea and the city is good to start the day with smile also tanks to Pasquale and his family which are very very good persons. The shuttle service offered by Pasquale gives you the opportunity to move from the B&B to the city simply. I recommend it to you if you are not looking for an hotel experience but for a real Italian house and family. I can tell you that because I'm Italian.Sorry for some mistakes :)
P.S: Pasquale advice's about the city or about where eat or what see are the best!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank ludovinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Pasquale and Monica are such amazing and hospitable hosts. They really do take care of you and it's like staying with extended family. The views are breathtaking. A week was simply not enough and we were really sad to leave. However, we will be back as soon as we are able to. We love Sorrento and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else when we're there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank eniale168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

So happy to have found Villa Monica as it provided the perfect start to our Italian vacation and a good location from which to see both the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii/Herculaneum. Pasquale is equally charming and hospitable and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with him on all sorts of American/Italian topics - his English is fabulous. The villa is beautifully decorated with large rooms, bathrooms with modern amenities and lovely balcony views from most rooms. Breakfast was a delicious buffet of cereals, fruit, cold cuts, cakes, yogurt, breads - and a panini press for breakfast sandwiches! Coffee was made to order by the young woman who helped with breakfast in halting English. The shuttle service provided to town was so helpful for getting to dinner, the train or ferry as well as getting home after a full day of sightseeing in the area. We enjoyed several delicious dinners at places recomended by Pasquale or his wife, Monica. Next time we hope to come when the weather is warm enough to enjoy the outdoor patio for meals and the view. I highly recommend the Villa Monica for your stay in Sorrento.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms and they all seem to be lovely, though I would request a view off the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed during Easter (4 days) as a couple.
We had booked because we saw so much positive comments on tripadvisor and on other websites and we were absolutely not disapointed.
First of all, the view from the balcony of our bedroom (which was well-furnished, comfortable, clean, and big enough for us 2) is simply breath-taking.
Then, we had our diner the first evening there and Monica is a great cook.
And on top of that, you have Pasqual : this guy is by nature very friendly, and has understood everything about the right way to run a B&B and the definition of "service". He is really helpful (providing good adresses for restaurant in Sorrente, but anywhere else as well), and provides a shuttle service with his car almost every hour from the house to the center and back, which is great if you want to enjoy "Lacrima Christi" and "Limoncello" in a diner, without having to drive your own car...
We highly recommand this B&B !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien_C164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights over Easter. The Pensione is great. You are in a 4 bed roomed house, that you and the other guests have more or less the complete run of - the owners live next door. Our room was large, well furnished and spotlessly clean; nice en suite bathroom. Room also had a balcony with view over the bay of Naples and a patio table and 2 chairs to be able to sit out and enjoy the sun. Breakfast was traditional continental, with added cake! You can eat in the kitchen/diner or out on the patio. We also had dinner at the B&B one night - good, home cooked food that was definitely worth staying in for.

As others have said, part of the charm of Villa Monica is its location - it is about a c.10 minute drive above Sorrento, so you get great views and a chance to escape the town. The journey also gives you a chance to chat to Pasquale (the owner) who drives up and down about 10 times a day (so very easy for you as a guest to get to/from the B&B). Pasquale is very engaging and very funny - he is also part of the charm of staying at Villa Monica.

All in all a great stay, and easy to see why ranked so highly on TA.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mr&MrsWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1.3 mi away
Surriento Suites - Bed&Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Il Roseto
B&B Il Roseto
#8 of 143 in Sorrento
892 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
0.5 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 143 in Sorrento
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £74 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a family charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service all day. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing