We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in Sorrento”
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #3 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Loved every minute of our stay at Villa Monica. Our hosts Pasquale and Monica were so graciously hospitable, taking care of our every little needs and detail. Thanks to our hosts awesome drop-off and pickup service, the Villa is perfectly located on top of the hill-top with amazing views of the ocean and Sorrento valley. Our room was very clean, spacious, and well appointed. Breakfasts every morning were way more than we could handle with lots of baked goodies, bread, yogurts, cereals, boiled eggs, meats, cheese and juice. Most of all our host Pascal's warmth, great sense of humor, and willingness to help us out in every way, made our stay at the Villa an amazingly memorable experience. Thank you Villa Monica for making our Sorrento stay so very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilimad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Villa Monica B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

At Villa Monica in Sorrento owner Pasquale will welcome as a family member or long-time friend.
The rooms have a view of the Tyrrhenian Sea and Mount Vesuvius. Pompeii and Herculaneum are a short train-ride away. The villa is within walking distance of downtown Sorrento, a small and very walkable city. Although I was there in rainy January, I had a great time! I can only imagine how beautiful and sunny Sorrento and Villa Monica must be in the summer.

Room Tip: It is a B&B with few rooms and all have great views as Villa Monica is on a hillside overlooking...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My fiancee and I have just returned from a 5 night stay in Sorrento and thoroughly enjoyed it. Villa Monica enjoys a fabulous location in the hills overlooking Sorrento bay and Vesuvius, but this is only half the story. As well as the great location, great welcome, lovely breakfast and thoroughly relaxed feel, you have Pasquale. Your host cannot do enough for you - regular shuttle services to the town centre are accompanied by tips on where to eat, what to do, along with a really good laugh.

We also ate at Villa Monica a couple of nights - Monica a great cook, the wine flows and as well as being very reasonable, it's a good opportunity to chat to other guests - hello Lou & Diane :-).

The rooms are lovely, you are a little out of the town centre, but this is not a drawback as your host will ferry you there and back without problem. After a day out and about we looked forward to the peace and tranquility we were returning to.

We hired a car, which suited us, but again this is not necessary as the local public transport seemed to work well.

Would definitely return.

David & Janet

Room Tip: All 4 rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

High on the hilltops of Sorrento with beautiful views. Wonderful, home cooked dinners and delicious breakfasts. Pasquale gave great recommendations for excursions and created an atmosphere where it was easy to meet fellow travelers.

It remains the highlight of our trip and my kids keep talking about Pasquale. It was wonderful!

Room Tip: All rooms have a gorgeous view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Highly recommend-the best B & B in Sorrento. We spent 7 nights at Villa Monica and Pasquale, Monica & Sonia were the most incredible hosts we experienced during our 2 weeks in Italy. The view overlooking Naples and Mt. Vesuvius was breathtaking-stay in a room with the view although the Villa is perched on top of the mountain you always have this view when dining for breakfast or at one of Monica's amazing meals (19 euro/person). Pasquale's personality if fun and loving. He is very engaging and has a wonderful warm welcoming personality-he made our trip special. He was great with our 12 yr daughter and always engaged in her with a fun attitude. Ask Pasquale to sing and play his guitar or piano as he used to be a professional musician! Sonia was a great host at breakfast and makes the best coffee and she kept our room immaculate so don't forget to tip her! Stay at Villa Monica as this is an experience you won't want to miss. Thank you Pasquale for everything, we will miss you!
Coreen & family

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, its worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent four nights at this wonderful, highly recommended B & B. Wonderful views from Sorrento to Naples and Mt Vesuvius. Pasquale is a perfect host and his wife Monica will cook a 3 course home cooked meal if you wish. Breakfast lovingly prepared by Sonea and can be had on the terrace with the great view.
Sorrento Room had a balcony with great view. Tea and coffee in room. Downstairs lounge and TV area. Rooms always very clean.
Not far from town with 'Pasquale's taxi service'.
Thank you Pasquale for a wonderful stay; from your Western Australian friends.
Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at Villa Monica in 2008, 2010, 2012 and in June this year. And this time we needed the help of Pasquale and Monica more than ever.
We already travelled for 2 weeks through Italy and in the days before arrival in Sorrento I got very much pain in my back and legs. I could not move or walk without pain. So, I called Pasquale one day before we arrived in Sorrento to tell him that I needed a physiotherapist. And Pasquale answered: No worries, I will take care of it. And he did. At the arrival day a young physiotherapist appeared at Villa Monica with a mobile treatment table and started to work on my muscles. He came back on the next day and the day after, early in the morning. The pain was less, so we could very carefully start our sightseeing. In the mean time Pasquale and Monica were very caring. Pasquale has his schedule for the drive down and up the hill but he insisted me to call when we wanted to go back to the villa. One day we visited Napoli. Pasquale drove us to the port and Monica was waiting for us at the port when we came back.
The fact that Monica is offering supper was perfect for us, because we did not want to go back to Sorrento in the evening. And......Monica is a very good cook.
So, it is clear. We like to stay at Villa Monica. That is why we are coming back every two years. This year was very special. I will never forget it and I love them very much!
Many thanks to Monica, Pasquale and Sonya.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabbeDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.6 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,009 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.3 mi away
Surriento Suites - Bed&Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £79 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a family charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service all day. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing