We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional find”
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #3 of 138 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An exceptional find”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The room was beautiful, very comfortable and well equipped and the view was stunning. Although Villa Monica is a little way out of town transport was always available and Pasquale's driving has to be experienced. How he gets through the gateway is amazing! He is full of knowledge and ready with helpful suggestions. In addition the standard of service is exceptional. Pasquale and Monica are charming and delightful hosts and we thoroughly recommend a stay at Villa Monica.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and view of Vesuvius and Bay of Naples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Puglia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
576
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in Villa Monica in July for a wonderful 4 nights. We had 2 rooms, 1 for our teenage daughter and niece, and the other for us. We ALL were so excited the moment we saw our rooms. The B&B is high on the hill over Sorrento and the views are spectacular. These are views that you think only the rich and famous can experience; but not anymore...welcome to Villa Monica. The rooms as I have stated are fabulous; they are a great size, clean clean clean, great bathroom and shower, comfy beds and I believe that most rooms have balconies. The breakfast is delicious (fresh baked croissants; there is a former bakery owner in the family). Then there are the hosts: Pasquale and Monica. Pasquale had us laughing from the 1st moment to the last. Monica cooks a fabulous dinner which is a lovely alternative to going back into town. I really contemplated whether to stay in town or up on the hill. I am SO glad that I chose to stay up on the hill at Villa Monica. We will definitely come back to Sorrento and we will definitely come back to Villa Monica. Thank you Pasquale and family for a 5 Star stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonamylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro MA USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First off, I have to mention how friendly and accommodating Pasquale was during our stay. He is a funny, interesting and hospitable host. It was clearly his priority to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
We stayed in the Vesuvius room and it had an amazing view of Sorrento & Mount Vesuvius. The view alone was worth the price. It was amazing falling asleep and waking up to that view. If you visit Sorrento, you would be crazy to not stay at Villa Monica. A+

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for only two nights, but we quickly realized we should have booked longer. First, communications with Pasquale were quick and efficient - i had many questions which he readily answered prior to our trip. Pick up from the train station was easy as was all the transportation to and from his wonderful Villa. If the gorgeous villa and views weren't enough, there is the fantastic breakfast as well. To top it off - as everyone else has mentioned there is Pasquale and Monica. I have never experienced better or more thoughtful hosts! I feel like we not only have a wonderful location for future visits but we know have a friend in the hills of Sorrento. I cannot recommend Villa Monica enough! My only regrets are we did not stay longer and we did not get a chance to try Monica's wonderful meals!! Grazie mille Pasquale e Monica!

Room Tip: We had the Sorrento Room with wonderful views of the Bay and of Mt Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eddieras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife, 13 year old daughter, and I stayed at Villa Monica during our trip in Sorrento. We were awed by the breathtaking view of Sorrento's coastline and Mt. Vesuvius from our room's balcony. The room is clean and comfortable and bathroom is fully stocked with toiletries, bathrobes, and slippers! The Villa offers a good variety of breakfast items every morning in the spacious common area or in the outdoor terrace. Our host Pasquale is very accommodating, friendly, and funny. You can hear him chitchatting with his guests every morning during breakfast, making everyone of us feel like a big family. He helps us with organizing our itinerary based on the weather suggesting when to make a day trip to Pompeii is the best time or what to do in Capri when the water is choppy. His restaurant recommendations are also on the spot! A great perk is that Pasquale offers shuttle service from and to Sorrento's center, a quick drive from the Villa. This is an awesome service after a long day of walking, shopping, and exploring around Sorrento and its neighboring towns. Because of his hospitality and the Villa's impeccable characteristics, we enjoyed every moment of our stay at Villa Monica. Thank you Pasquale and his beautiful wife Monica, for making our stay a great and memorable experience. We have met a new friend :)

Kenny, Jane, and Chloe
July 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yiu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My father and I stayed at Villa Monica for only 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The views from the B&B are spectacular. The rooms and amenities are clean and comfortable. They offer a nice breakfast selection and have a beautiful common area and outdoor terrace. However, what makes Villa Monica so special is the owner, Pasquale. He makes his guests feel like family. He has a warm personality and is very hospitable to his clients. Since Villa Monica is 5 minute drive from the city center he offers a shuttle service to and from the city which is very convenient if you do not have a car. Pasquale went out of his way to accommodate our needs. We were catching a ferry at 8pm in Naples to go to Sicily and wanted to stay in Sorrento for the day. Pasquale offered to hold our luggage for the day and bring it to the port of Sorrento before we left for Naples so we didn't have to worry about our bags. Such a nice guy and an amazing place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpalmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Loved every minute of our stay at Villa Monica. Our hosts Pasquale and Monica were so graciously hospitable, taking care of our every little needs and detail. Thanks to our hosts awesome drop-off and pickup service, the Villa is perfectly located on top of the hill-top with amazing views of the ocean and Sorrento valley. Our room was very clean, spacious, and well appointed. Breakfasts every morning were way more than we could handle with lots of baked goodies, bread, yogurts, cereals, boiled eggs, meats, cheese and juice. Most of all our host Pascal's warmth, great sense of humor, and willingness to help us out in every way, made our stay at the Villa an amazingly memorable experience. Thank you Villa Monica for making our Sorrento stay so very enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilimad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
530 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,087 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Property: Villa Monica B&B
Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service all day. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing